$595 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
277 reviews
Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque... See full review

  • fellow world traveler
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great Property

Really enjoyed. It is a bit overpriced though. At the price point they want you can find a better... See full review

  • Wasted My Money
  • Apr 4, 2014
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Hints and tips
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.
Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Barracuda Bar
-Located between Himitsu and Bordeaux, guests will enjoy a variety of drinks. A perfect place to enjoy a drink or cocktail before or after dinner. -Hours: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Himitsu & Gohan Restaurant
HIMITSU RESTAURANT - la carte -Specializing in Asian cuisine (Chinese - Thai) -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 98 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. GOHAN RESTAURANT (Sushi Bar) - la carte -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 24 -Dinner only, la carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newley Weds
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 2, 2009

Absolutely Amazing Wedding & Vacation

We spent 10 days at Dreams Tulum for our wedding. The things that most stick out in my mind are: super friendly staff, spotless rooms, amazing food, fun and friendly atmosphere, very private, and stress free wedding planning. I would recommend it to anyone except spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a jeep and drove a little over an hour to Punta Allen. It's a great little town with amazing fish and shrimp. Just make sure you ask the price before you order. We had four lunches with 7-8 beers and it was $70.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City, SD
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

This was the most enjoyable vacation in years. We took a couple tours and the tour busses were always on time, the guides were excelent, everything went as planned. The Resort is 1st class all the way, the staff was wonderful and exstremely helpful. As I said at the begining This was the most enjoyable vacation in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honneymooners
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 29, 2009

Awsome location, bad honeymoon.

The location of this hotel is great, very secluded area away from the clubs. This is exactly what we wanted for our Honeymoon. Lets not forget the wait staff here at this resort they went above and beyond in making sure you were provided everything you needed(this I give them a 5 star rating). The bads however outweigh the goods at this resort. Our room was immaculate and beautiful just as pictured, we stayed in the Dreams Junior Sweet Ocean View, however the air conditioning would not shut off. We called down to the front desk and complained that it was unbearably freezing in our room and that our thermostat was broken on the wall. Their response was that there was nothing they could do to fix the broken thermostat, but they could send a technician out everytime we wanted a temperature change manually to adjust it. Personlly I don't want to be bothered by someone on my Honeymoon in my room every 30 min adujusting my temperature if I think it's too hot or cold if you know what i mean. Second thing, it was advertised through the resort there was suppose to be a Honeymoon Package provided with our stay. I specifically called the hotel personally 3 times to make sure the package was on the room so there was no mistakes and to my dismay it wasn't. How hard is it to make note of this in your computers, especially when I called 2 days prior to my arrival. Their response was "I needed to call ahead to let them know I wanted the package." My respone "I did 3 times, the last one 2 days ago." They pretty much told me it was my fault, not acceptable when I'm paying them, not the other way around. Later on that night I did recieve a bottle of wine in my room, not sparkling wine as promised in the ad, and a fruit tray consisting of an apple,banana, and pear on a plate, I thought they would've sliced the fruit or something, I'm not a genius here folks but attention to detail, it's not that hard. There also I believe suppose to be his/her robes and slippers, not provided and some other amenities that I can't recollect. Overall folks provide what's in your advertisment it's not hard I think I paid enough. Third and final there something going on with the front desk as far as what their exchange rate at the hotel was, I was quoted 10 to 1 by them before I went on an excursion, exchanged 20 dollars into 200 pesos. It just happened I went visited another resort the X PuHa Palace resort and they were offering 14.25 to 1 on the US dollar that is a significant difference. I checked on my blackberry's internet and I found the exchange rate was actually 13.24 to 1 USD. Later that week another person told me they exchanged some of their money for 12 to 1. I then checked the day I left and I was told by the front desk on check out it was 12 to 1. Ok people what's going on here I feel like somebody just stole from me, you shouldn't feel that way on your Honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do not pay for any souvenirs here at this location they will rip you off. They have independent vendors in their shops and they see dollar signs as soon as you walk through their doors. Tried to charge me 80 dollars for a lava statue, I saw at another shop for 30. Word of advice if there is no price either dollars or pesos on it don't ask about the price unless you have deep pockets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downingtown, Pa
Jun 25, 2009

Great Service, beautiful property

I took my daughter here for a graduation present. We had a great time and can't wait to go back. The staff were very friendly. Security at the resort was top notch. The food was very good at the restaurants. Breakfast was great at the World Cafe but dinner wasn't great there. El Patio dinner was fantastic as was the Japanese restaurant. The entertainment activities in the evening were a blast. The beach was gorgeous. The only downside was the looooong ride from Cancun airport but once you get there you forget all about the aggravation of the ride there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Dolphin experience. Although the actual time with the Dolphins were fun, there was alot of sitting around. The pictures to purchase were highly expensive and they don't allow you to take your own camera past a certain point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punky5672
Business
Hendersonville,TN
Jun 23, 2009

Glad I did it once,will stick to cruises

As my nephew said "It's like a cruise on land". I thought that was a pretty apt description. The food was similar (although the buffet needed some work) and the entertainment team was like what you would find on a cruise ship. The shows were unique but there definitely needed to be more activities. The ocean trampoline and iceberg were actually very small. I have seen larger. I would have liked to have had a jacuzzi by the pool area. Also, they needed a dry or wet sauna in the gym not just in the spa. The room we were in needed a bit of work (toilet kept overflowing,dresser drawer broke,condensation from the air conditioner kept leaking onto the marble floor so everday there was a big puddle-almost slipped!) but housekeeping did a great job.Their mexican restaurant needed more variety on their menu (enchiladas,chimichangas,etc..)and some of the food items on the buffet tasted freezer-burned(stay away from the hash browns!). Portofino's was great though! Also, I didn't know that all of the restaurants weren't open every day so there were 2 of the 7 we didn't get to try. We did the Tulum Extreme tour through Mayan Adventures which was great! We got to snorkel in an underground cave,rappel,do zip lines, and tour the Mayan ruins in Tulum. Definitely buy the picture CD they offer. It was well worth it! Overall,this resort was very nice and I am glad I tried an all-inclusive but I will stick to cruising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This resort was much further from the airport than what it stated on their website as far as travel time. We booked transfers through Greyline via the Orbitz website which cost almost $200. We found out through another couple that we could have rented a car for about $70 less. Plus ,the drivers were not friendly at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jun 21, 2009

Breatiful Wedding Location

We attended the most beautiful wedding of our son and daughter(-in-law). The location, house keeping, rooms was wonderful, and the food was like art, so pretty you enjoyed every bite. Oscer, is a great event entertainer and did a wonderful job drawing the guest into the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple viewing the Falls
Business
Danville, Kentucky
Jun 17, 2009

Perfect for Honeymoon!!

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and had an unbelievable experience. We were greeted at the front door with a warm cloth to wipe our hands and faces after our travels and a glass of champagne. Our room was beautiful and had a great view of the gardens and the ocean. All of the staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to provide for our every need. The food was excellent and the all of the facilities were wonderful. This resort made us feel like we were a king and queen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to the Mayan ruins in Tulum. The cab only costs $7 and admission is $5. You don't need a tour guide because there are signs in English that explain everything to you inside the ruins. Not getting a tour guide will save you a lot of money. Someone tried to sell us one for $99 and we had more fun without one. Also, when you go to the ruins, make sure you wear your bathing suit and bring a towel. There is a spot that you can swim and it is a great memory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 17, 2009

Dream Honeymoon at Dreams Tulum

The hotel was beautiful and peaceful. The beach was rocky but still very serene. The food was mediocre but the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

For transportation use Jeromi Transfers, we had a private van for half the price of most companies. It was a comfortable 90 min drive from Cancun to Dreams Tulum. You MUST go to Xel-Ha, it is a short cab ride from the hotel. Xel-Ha was the favorite part of our honeymoon. It is a natural paradise. Mayan Adventures was great for ziplining, ropeling and snorkeling in a cenote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bide
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 4, 2009

Dreams Tulum Mexico 2009

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram's Trip
Business
Tulum, Mexico
Jun 2, 2009

What an Amazing Trip!

This was our first trip to Tulum. The resort was very nice. We were there to celebrate our grandchild's wedding. Everyone went out of their way to insure our happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top