$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streetsboro, Ohio
Oct 26, 2009

"Beautiful Getaway For Price"

The hotel is beautiful and so are the rooms. I have been to Mexico many times and this is by far my favorite place. The rooms are spacious, clean and very nice. The bed could be more comfortable, felt like sleeping on concrete. The advertising in the on-line brochure indicated top-shelf International Liquor which is not the case. You need to be very pushy to get American liquor or beer (and only Bud Light at that). This is typical at Mexican resorts. They want you to drink the Mexican liquor - it is cheaper for them. I also did not like that there were children in the adult pool. We did not travel with children and wanted to be in an adult pool. The location in Tulum makes it very difficult to do a lot of the excursions. If you just want to relax and unwind, this is the place to go. The food was excellent and the staff was first class. They also had a few beach weddings while we were there and they were beautiful. I would recommend this to friends who don't want to do much but enjoy the beauty and each other. There also was not much of a nite life. The latest bar is only open until 12:30 a.m. - but the Fire Show that is put on by the Hotel is a "DO NOT MISS" show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are good but the ones that stand out are: El Patio, the Portifino and the Bordeux. These were our favorites. The Hotel is too far away from everything to go any where else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keri, business professional and Mom
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Oct 23, 2009

Fantastic trip and resort

Our trip to Tulum was fantastic. The resort staff were extremely friendly and provided outstanding service. We traveled with our kids and there was a kids' program that seemed awesome -- we wanted to spend time as a family so opted to only take part in some of their activities, but they were open from 9 am until 10 pm to allow for some adult time. The bars were fast, friendly, and the service was exceptional. Food was okay...we stayed at Secrets Capri last December and felt the food was a downgrade from that 'sister' resort. The pools were clean and in a great location. Beach was fantastic and there were lots of lounge chairs available which was nice. Tulum is about an hour and fifteen minutes from Cancun so plan on a long day to get there; but well worth it. We visited the ruins and that was neat. Overall, great trip and would recommend another Dreams resort to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lots of entertainment in the hotel. One night was a fiesta and then a magic show and other events. It was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 21, 2009

We had a wonderful experience!

Lots of fun activities and friendly/helpful staff. Quiet areas are available too! Food and accomadations were great. A long way from the airport in Cancun but close to Mayan ruins and private beaches for snorkeling/diving, etc. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a private driver/taxi and save money over the on-site excursion agents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Voorhees, nj
Oct 19, 2009

dreams tulum

destination wedding. had terrific time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2009

Dream Killer Resort and Spa

We were promised a room with ocean view and 2 beds, did not get and then moved 3 times due to things not working in the room like safe, bath tub wouldn't drain and mini bar was never cold, AC did not work anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Couldn't be better!

This is the third time we've stayed at a Dreams Resort, at a different location. We keep going back because they have yet to disappoint us. They have kindly accommodated our requests for room changes twice because we wanted even better ocean views from our room. Food at their restaurants is excellent, up there with their service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammer
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 3, 2009

Dreams 2009

We enjoyed our stay overall. The resort is a good distance from the airport, but we got private transportation with USA Transfers and that made the trip easy. We did like that the resort is out of the way which makes it private and quiet. We took one day and went to Xel Ha for snorkeling. The employees are all very kind. The service is excellent. We were upgraded to an oceanfront suite from oceanview, as this is our third time to a Dreams resort. This suite was beautiful and the view was stunning, but the air-conditioning was so bad that it made sleeping almost impossible. Everything in the room stayed damp. The room never got below 79 degrees. Maintenance looked at it several times and said there was nothing wrong! 79 degrees! Other people that I met asked me about the air in my room, saying that their rooms were uncomfortable, so apparently it is a widespread problem. Also, they were refurbishing the room directly below us and began their work at 6:30am each morning except Sunday. Not very relaxing. I could not wait to get home to sleep in my own dry, cool home. Our son enjoyed ordering room service. The restaurant service was exellent all around. We did wish that the Seaside Grill was open more in the evening. It was only open one night for dinner the whole time that we were there, 9 nights. The sushi is delicious and plentiful. I especially loved the Coco Cafe. I had many delicious mocha lattes. The beach service is very good. The servers will bring you just about anything you ask for. The ocean was beautiful. We will probably go there again, maybe at a cooler time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book private transportation. This makes the trip so much nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5 meals a day
Business
Maine
Oct 2, 2009

Great trip

Beautiful secluded location. Great snorkeling to a genuine coral reef 200 yds off beach. Recommend shuttle to the resort, as driving was a little scary. Insanely good deal for such a first class resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capttanhowdy
Business
Denver,Co
Oct 2, 2009

Great resort [...]

We initialy were booked into a room waaay away from the pool and pretty much everything, We then were hit up to pay an extra 300 buck to upgrade to the same room but closer to the water. Didn't like that... felt like they were taking me a lil. [...] The hotel was awesome... the staff was even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't buy souviners in the hotel no matter what the workers in the shops say... Its cheaper outside the hotel.... like more than half!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Oct 1, 2009

friend getaway

great hotel, great staff, perfect for relaxation on the beach, beautiful water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top