$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phantoms
Business
Kalispell, Montana
Feb 21, 2010

Relaxing amazing vacation

Our whole objective of the trip was to relax and enjoy the sun. We did that and a whole lot more. This hotel has the best service I have ever experienced. The rooms we cleaned a couple times daily, mini bar was always fully stocked, and there were extra special things like nightly turn down service that went above and beyond. We did lots of snokeling off the beach right outside the hotel. It was awesome. The service and food were impecable. We are already planning our next trip back and we have never stayed in the same hotel twice. If we travel elsewhere we will always check to see if there is a Dreams Hotel in the area. They really know how to do things right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, OH
Jan 17, 2010

more like a bad dream

We were with a big group of about 40 people, and we called before arriving, but the hotel refused to help us with any rooming or dinning arrangements. Checking in was a problem for some members of the group. One couple were placed in lesser accommodations than they payed for. Another couple found that their reservation was canceled, and they had to waste several hours at the front desk trying to fix the problem, with very little help from the staff. As for the food in the main dining room,it was a major disgrace. Very limited selection, very poor quality, too few vegetables and fruits. The other restaurants, although they provided a relatively better menu, were made difficult to use as you could not make reservations and they accommodated few people. The service was far from satisfactory, although I think this was because they were overworked and understaffed. The beach was very nice and wide. Getting beach towels was easy and very convenient. The ocean though is rocky and had a lot of weeds. We have been traveling to Cancun in Dec. of every year for the past 6 years, and we have stayed in different resorts. I don't think we will be staying at a dreams resort again. What surprised me was that we chose this resort based on the ratings and raving reviews but it turned out to be a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 14, 2010

Good time

We went while there were record lows, therefore I think we could have had more fun had it not been too cold to swim in ocean or pool. the view is nice the beach is Beautiful. It is remote and far from airport. Staff was nice, bugs were really bad, maybe because it was cooler. Had to wait a little bit at restaurants for food. Overall good time, could have been better due to weather/bugs. The people above us were noisy and depending on where your room is and where the party is, babies may or may not be able to sleep. We kayaked out to the reef, just off shore for free at hotel and it was beautiful. We also went to the ruins which has very neat to see. All of staff outgoing and friendly. Variety of food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city, mexico
Jan 10, 2010

fantastic vacation

It is a marvelous resort, where thera are so many activities for everyone. The staff is so very friendly; everyone tries to make you feel at home. The facility is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It would help a lot to move people quicker in the four specialty restaurants, maybe using more staff, because it is too much to wait almost 2 hours to get in.Food is wonderful. Service in the restaurants is very slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
More Sun Please!
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 9, 2010

Great Start to 2010!

Dreams Tulum was a lovely property. We found it to be very comfortable & accomodating. The staff were all so friendly & well trained- with the exception of a couple of the "check-in" employees. A more streamlined check-in process would be well worth examining-& truly, the only unpleasant staffer was the woman that checked us in- we were tired and ready to get to our room- but were left to wander the property in search of said room with no help & bad instruction,& we are fluent in spanish so it's not to be blamed on a language barrier! I saw others throughout the week wandering about with tired faces, dragging luggage, looking for their rooms as well! Other than that, I must say the food was good, loved the Italian & French restaurants- ...did not try the Asian, but the CoCo Cafe' has excellent espresso and really nice musical entertainment in the evenings. Mexican Fiesta night was great fun, & the food was DELICIOUS! Mind you, this is NOT a resort for those looking for "party people gone wild"...go to Cancun for that! It's quite, relaxing & that's exactly what we were after. The beach has perfect white sand if you walk to the right- yes, there's some trash, but we love the undiscovered feel of it! We really could have stayed another week, and were SO not ready to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay the extra bucks & take private transport to and from the property, because it is approximately an hour & a half or more- (depending on traffic) from the Cancun Airport! Just know that before you book- & plan to enjoy the ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2010

Dissapointed

Impressed by Dreams Cancun, it was a huge disappointment staying at Dreams Tulum. The hotel was overcrowded for the holidays, to get to any restaurant took well over an hour and another hour or two to get a food. Also have to get up before 8am to get a half-broken beach lounges and to beat crowds for the breakfast. The service food is mediocre at best, except fruits and yogurts. The worst is a sushi place, pretty sure you'll get poisoned. Drink selection is also very limited, the inclusive wines are cheap Mexican: the red and the white, plus Mexican rose sometimes. Premium wines were too overpriced, plus you'll die waiting for it. In activities there are sailing, kayaking and windsurfing, but according to the lazy stuff it's either ruff sea, or no wind, or too much wind, or "you still have time before your departure"… you get an idea. It's got just a little better after people left and the capacity dropped to 30%. Location is great though, you may walk the empty beaches for 3 miles in each direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern Virginia
Jan 3, 2010

Dreams Tulum

Food was great! Hotel staff really works hard for your approval. I would highly recommend to family as well as couples. The pools and beach were superior. Only downside is that the hotel is about 110 kilometers from the Cancun airport so an 80 minute shuttle ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaking Scott
Business
Coaldale, Colorado
Dec 27, 2009

Warm Christmas

It was a sunny, warm, relaxed and restorative five night Christmas holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2009

Dreams was a dream

Take beach shoes for swimming in ocean from hotel beach: coral makes footing uneven and somewhat sharp, but water temperature was lovely and there were gentle waves. Went for wedding of a family member. Wedding management is very effective. Lovely occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beach is at Tulum ruins: can take taxi to ruins, see them, and swim for a fantastic half-day excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tulum
Business
Michigan
Dec 19, 2009

Loved Dreams - hated Continental Airline

Very, very nice hotel - all inclusive means the world when going on vacation. The staff rocked as well as the food and drinks. The only downside which I can understand to save on wasting food is the selection of restuarants per night was limited. The World Cafe was always a smash for breakfast. Continental Airlines flight to and from this destination was a nightmare - but Dreams was like a fantasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa was pricy, but the staff were above and beyond top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top