$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city, mexico
Jan 10, 2010

fantastic vacation

It is a marvelous resort, where thera are so many activities for everyone. The staff is so very friendly; everyone tries to make you feel at home. The facility is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It would help a lot to move people quicker in the four specialty restaurants, maybe using more staff, because it is too much to wait almost 2 hours to get in.Food is wonderful. Service in the restaurants is very slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
More Sun Please!
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 9, 2010

Great Start to 2010!

Dreams Tulum was a lovely property. We found it to be very comfortable & accomodating. The staff were all so friendly & well trained- with the exception of a couple of the "check-in" employees. A more streamlined check-in process would be well worth examining-& truly, the only unpleasant staffer was the woman that checked us in- we were tired and ready to get to our room- but were left to wander the property in search of said room with no help & bad instruction,& we are fluent in spanish so it's not to be blamed on a language barrier! I saw others throughout the week wandering about with tired faces, dragging luggage, looking for their rooms as well! Other than that, I must say the food was good, loved the Italian & French restaurants- ...did not try the Asian, but the CoCo Cafe' has excellent espresso and really nice musical entertainment in the evenings. Mexican Fiesta night was great fun, & the food was DELICIOUS! Mind you, this is NOT a resort for those looking for "party people gone wild"...go to Cancun for that! It's quite, relaxing & that's exactly what we were after. The beach has perfect white sand if you walk to the right- yes, there's some trash, but we love the undiscovered feel of it! We really could have stayed another week, and were SO not ready to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay the extra bucks & take private transport to and from the property, because it is approximately an hour & a half or more- (depending on traffic) from the Cancun Airport! Just know that before you book- & plan to enjoy the ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2010

Dissapointed

Impressed by Dreams Cancun, it was a huge disappointment staying at Dreams Tulum. The hotel was overcrowded for the holidays, to get to any restaurant took well over an hour and another hour or two to get a food. Also have to get up before 8am to get a half-broken beach lounges and to beat crowds for the breakfast. The service food is mediocre at best, except fruits and yogurts. The worst is a sushi place, pretty sure you'll get poisoned. Drink selection is also very limited, the inclusive wines are cheap Mexican: the red and the white, plus Mexican rose sometimes. Premium wines were too overpriced, plus you'll die waiting for it. In activities there are sailing, kayaking and windsurfing, but according to the lazy stuff it's either ruff sea, or no wind, or too much wind, or "you still have time before your departure"… you get an idea. It's got just a little better after people left and the capacity dropped to 30%. Location is great though, you may walk the empty beaches for 3 miles in each direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southeastern Virginia
Jan 3, 2010

Dreams Tulum

Food was great! Hotel staff really works hard for your approval. I would highly recommend to family as well as couples. The pools and beach were superior. Only downside is that the hotel is about 110 kilometers from the Cancun airport so an 80 minute shuttle ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaking Scott
Business
Coaldale, Colorado
Dec 27, 2009

Warm Christmas

It was a sunny, warm, relaxed and restorative five night Christmas holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2009

Dreams was a dream

Take beach shoes for swimming in ocean from hotel beach: coral makes footing uneven and somewhat sharp, but water temperature was lovely and there were gentle waves. Went for wedding of a family member. Wedding management is very effective. Lovely occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beach is at Tulum ruins: can take taxi to ruins, see them, and swim for a fantastic half-day excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tulum
Business
Michigan
Dec 19, 2009

Loved Dreams - hated Continental Airline

Very, very nice hotel - all inclusive means the world when going on vacation. The staff rocked as well as the food and drinks. The only downside which I can understand to save on wasting food is the selection of restuarants per night was limited. The World Cafe was always a smash for breakfast. Continental Airlines flight to and from this destination was a nightmare - but Dreams was like a fantasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa was pricy, but the staff were above and beyond top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brickturtle
Business
Spokane ,Wa U.S.A
Dec 14, 2009

nice trip right price

beach staff and entertainment staff are great as long as you make your self known to them to or three events with entertainment staff and they would look for me and call me by name to get involved in activities. beach staff soon caught on to what I wanted and started bringing drinks without asking and would sometimes offer someting new they thought I might like.[...] on the poolside was the best.so look for her and Say Brian and Jerrica say Hi from the U.S. and she'll take care of you. trust me.Lobby bar always looking forward to company and love to talk and get to know you. All In all Staff is Great Hotel is kind of big so you got to walk alot to get to different functions and reastaurants if they are open. Would go again because of the staff not because of the hotel. The staff made it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaside grill is great for dinner but not open enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
QUEENS, N. Y.
Dec 14, 2009

VERY GOOD RESORT

WE ENJOYED OURSELVES AND LIKED THE ACTIVITIES. THIS WAS VERY GOOD AS COMPARED TO OTHER ALL INCLUSIVE RESORTS WE STAYED AT. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. THE ENTERTAINMENT COMMITTEE WAS GOOD AND PUT ON SOME NICE SHOWS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCK Family
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

Great vacation in Tulum!

We had a great vacation at the Tulum Dreams. Our 13 year old daughters enjoyed the evening shows at the hotel and we loved that it was safe, clean and the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. There are almost too many activities during the day: yoga, water aerobics, beach volleyball, spanish lessons! The in-house scooba diving outfit was affordable and the girls (who had never done it before) had theory, pool classes and a 2 hour visit to the reef that same day! They could not stop talking about the turtles and sting rays and everything else they saw down there. We visited the Piramid in Coba (tallest one in Mexico and the only one you can climb) and Xel-Ha which included meals and snorkel equipment. It was amazing with the inlet full of different type of fish in a paradise like setting. The girls did the dolphin swim there too. We had been to Excaret in a previous trip and found it too commercial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the scooba diving in the hotel. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly - a couple of them teach scooba diving in Europe in the off season - and it was very affordable. For a first time ever scooba diving experience, it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top