$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaking Scott
Business
Coaldale, Colorado
Dec 27, 2009

Warm Christmas

It was a sunny, warm, relaxed and restorative five night Christmas holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 21, 2009

Dreams was a dream

Take beach shoes for swimming in ocean from hotel beach: coral makes footing uneven and somewhat sharp, but water temperature was lovely and there were gentle waves. Went for wedding of a family member. Wedding management is very effective. Lovely occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best beach is at Tulum ruins: can take taxi to ruins, see them, and swim for a fantastic half-day excursion.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tulum
Business
Michigan
Dec 19, 2009

Loved Dreams - hated Continental Airline

Very, very nice hotel - all inclusive means the world when going on vacation. The staff rocked as well as the food and drinks. The only downside which I can understand to save on wasting food is the selection of restuarants per night was limited. The World Cafe was always a smash for breakfast. Continental Airlines flight to and from this destination was a nightmare - but Dreams was like a fantasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spa was pricy, but the staff were above and beyond top notch.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brickturtle
Business
Spokane ,Wa U.S.A
Dec 14, 2009

nice trip right price

beach staff and entertainment staff are great as long as you make your self known to them to or three events with entertainment staff and they would look for me and call me by name to get involved in activities. beach staff soon caught on to what I wanted and started bringing drinks without asking and would sometimes offer someting new they thought I might like.[...] on the poolside was the best.so look for her and Say Brian and Jerrica say Hi from the U.S. and she'll take care of you. trust me.Lobby bar always looking forward to company and love to talk and get to know you. All In all Staff is Great Hotel is kind of big so you got to walk alot to get to different functions and reastaurants if they are open. Would go again because of the staff not because of the hotel. The staff made it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaside grill is great for dinner but not open enough.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
QUEENS, N. Y.
Dec 14, 2009

VERY GOOD RESORT

WE ENJOYED OURSELVES AND LIKED THE ACTIVITIES. THIS WAS VERY GOOD AS COMPARED TO OTHER ALL INCLUSIVE RESORTS WE STAYED AT. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. THE ENTERTAINMENT COMMITTEE WAS GOOD AND PUT ON SOME NICE SHOWS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCK Family
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 6, 2009

Great vacation in Tulum!

We had a great vacation at the Tulum Dreams. Our 13 year old daughters enjoyed the evening shows at the hotel and we loved that it was safe, clean and the staff were happy, helpful and friendly. There are almost too many activities during the day: yoga, water aerobics, beach volleyball, spanish lessons! The in-house scooba diving outfit was affordable and the girls (who had never done it before) had theory, pool classes and a 2 hour visit to the reef that same day! They could not stop talking about the turtles and sting rays and everything else they saw down there. We visited the Piramid in Coba (tallest one in Mexico and the only one you can climb) and Xel-Ha which included meals and snorkel equipment. It was amazing with the inlet full of different type of fish in a paradise like setting. The girls did the dolphin swim there too. We had been to Excaret in a previous trip and found it too commercial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the scooba diving in the hotel. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly - a couple of them teach scooba diving in Europe in the off season - and it was very affordable. For a first time ever scooba diving experience, it was excellent!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cal family
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 2, 2009

First-time Tulum stay

Great place to stay with kids. Like other reviewers, if you have a large group (more than 4), you'll have to wait quite a while for the specialty restaraunts. Otherwise, it was perfect. Oh, you also should remember your bug spray for the mosquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to the specialty restaraunts by 6 pm.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not happy with [...] or hotel
Business
Texas
Nov 30, 2009

Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Either [...] or Hotel. I booked ad asked for adjoining rooms. Purchased 2 JR suites and got 1 JR suite and 1 Deluxe. Hotel did nothing to change or refund difference. Food was below par in all locations at this resort...sure free, doesn't mean good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 11, 2009

Mostly nice

The hotel visually was very nice. The location is far from the airport and didn't offer much outside of the resort, which we knew prior. It was quiet, not overly crowded and very pretty. The bar and wait staff were great. The front desk staff was very cold and rude and room service was kind of slow...asking us to call back when they were busy. Food often arrived cold. Be careful with the trips they offer. Better off doing them on your own with a cab. This will save you a lot of money. It rained a few days while we were there and the resort becomes like a ghost town. The disco they have on sight smells like stinky feet. But we still had a good time. Probably will try something a bit closer to civilization next time. The ruins at Ek Balam were amazing. You can actually walk on them. Be careful of the cenotes. They are all over and some are better than others. Bat cave was the nicest we swam in. Also, buy your own snorkeling gear. I didn't think about it and had to use the ones there. NOT CLEAN! Told me to wash it off in the cenote...hmmmm Also swam with the turtles. That was cool, but some resorts have it on site. Mostly a great trip, but was a little disappointed with Dreams. The best spa treatment I have ever had though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy a trip package. If you want to do or see something, just have the hotel call you a private cab to get you there. Then you are not on anyone else's time and you will save a bit of money. If you want nightlife or shopping stay closer to Cancun. Tulum was very quiet which was nice, but was very boring if you didn't know your way around and very poor area outside of the resort.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2009

Tulum

The staff was EXCELLENT - everyone (EVERYONE) was polite and courteous. I liked being able to book everything through a single company ([...]) as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't book your tours until you get to the location and talk to locals if you can help it. We wanted to go to Coba - and the pyramid that you can climb was closed for the first half of our trip. We would have missed out had we booked ahead of time. Instead, we found this out when we got there, booked our tour for after it was opened, and had a great time!

Back to menu Return to top