$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
305 reviews
Honeymoon trip

My wife & I absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The staff were very helpful & super nice. We... See full review

  • Francisco S.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque... See full review

  • fellow world traveler
  • Dec 30, 2014
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Hints and tips
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.
Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Barracuda Bar
-Located between Himitsu and Bordeaux, guests will enjoy a variety of drinks. A perfect place to enjoy a drink or cocktail before or after dinner. -Hours: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Himitsu & Gohan Restaurant
HIMITSU RESTAURANT - la carte -Specializing in Asian cuisine (Chinese - Thai) -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 98 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. GOHAN RESTAURANT (Sushi Bar) - la carte -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 24 -Dinner only, la carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francisco S.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Honeymoon trip

My wife & I absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The staff were very helpful & super nice. We hope to come back to this beautiful place some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taylor W.
Business
Boulder
Mar 26, 2015

quick getaway

the hotel was attractive, the staff courteous and the room lovely. The food was an abomination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fellow world traveler
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque beach. Great restaurants. A swim up pool bar. Fantastic spa--the best massage I have ever had--melbec vinotherapy (highly recommend it). The only negative thing I will say is that it was wicked expensive and we, having never been to tulum, did not realize how far away it is from town. This is a great spot for people that don't want to explore and enjoy an all-inclusive resort. But the town of tulum is fantastic, so it was a bummer when we realized we have to shell out cash on taxis just to get there. oh well. great hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

town of tulum ~$20-30 cabride. worth IT

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doble A
Business
Chicago, IL.
Nov 30, 2014

Wedding Get Away

Property was ok, scenery was awesome....hotel staff and service needs a lot of work...not sure if they were under staffed but their service at the restaurants and bars was horrible. If you needed something from front desk..good luck getting it. Made the best out of short vacation..would think twice before returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master splinter
Business
Bay Area, california
Jun 1, 2014

Relax on the beach

When u walk in you are welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine! Which is great because it takes rough pan hour and a half to get there from the cancun airport. Less than Half the rooms have been renovated. We had a junior sweet garden view and we were happy with it for the most part. Some minor things like the mini fridge never really got anything real cold. The air conditioning is loud and couldn't get it below 21 C in the room. The size was adequate bed was comfy bathroom was updated at some point. The beach is the best part of this hotel!! Pools are decent. For an all inclusive resort the food was actually very good! Also the service is great here all the staff was always ready to help you with whatever it was we needed. Drink selection was good as well multiple kinds of beers to choose from as well as different types of liquor. The gym has all the essentials. The spa was overpriced If you want to spend most of your vacation relaxing on the beach this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkel or scuba dive in the cenotes!!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBEG
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Dreams Tulum

The only good thing about this resort is the beach! The beach is beautiful... The rest of the resort is very modest comparing to other resorts in Mexico... Variety of food is poor, the buffet is overcrowded ( had to wait in line 20-25 min to get two fried eggs)... Night life entertainment is a joke... Staff is trying to be friendly and professional but not there yet.. I trusted apple vacation rating of six golden apples where I would rate it 3 to 4 red apples... Considering the variety of very good and excellent resorts in that area, for about the same price ,I would not recommend this resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wasted My Money
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 4, 2014

Great Property

Really enjoyed. It is a bit overpriced though. At the price point they want you can find a better hotel. But it was a very enjoyable stay. Family friendly so not too wild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reason to leave. Great restaurants on site.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Occasional Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 28, 2014

4.5 Stars!

Dreams Tulum was a wonderful friendly experience. The grounds are large, airy, excellently-maintained and very pleasant. It is an upscale resort but yet very comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make me, a solo traveler, feel welcome. It is a very family-friendly place but I never felt overwhelmed by the presence of children. There are a plethora of activities during the day and the evening programs, though sometimes corny, were fun and varied! The different restaurants offer high quality service and presentation. The food, while not always exceptional, was still highly enjoyable. My only suggestions for improvement: 1. Increase the quantity and quality of items on room-service menu; and 2. Improve the cleanliness and appearance of the hallways/stairways leading to the rooms. Overall, I was very impressed and happy with the experience at the hotel and have already recommended the hotel to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2951
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Dreams Tulum

Excellent - for our fourth visit - we will go again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Boz
Business
New Jersey
Jul 29, 2013

Exceptional Honeymoon

The staff and team are extremely dedicated to your comfort and will make sure that your trip is an experience to be remembered. Ameneties and room (for most part) were great. Only bad thing is that you have to pay for wi-fi....kind of a joke if you ask me. but all in all, would come back here in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top