$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
249 reviews
Amazing time

My husband and I had a great time at dreams tulum. The food was amazing, the room was nice, the... See full review

  • Bradley S.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Yes, recommended

Great staff to start off. Hope the Dreams management takes good care of their staff. Amazing views.... See full review

  • Yesenia C
  • Aug 5, 2015
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.
General

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive - Riviera Maya, Mexico

Location
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Dining
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Rooms
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Highlights

Take a snorkeling tour and explore the underwater coral life, or enjoy unlimited green fees at Riviera Maya Golf Club. The Dreams Entertainment provides fun both daily and nightly, with themed dining options available.

Activities include water and beach volleyball, table games, bocce ball, ping-pong, on-site tennis, a weekly beach party, deep-sea fishing, Spanish lessons, cocktail or cooking lessons, movies played on a big screen on the beach, and much more.

For the ocean enthusiast, take a kayak or catamaran out on the water for the perfect afternoon. Unlimited meals and alcoholic beverages are provided for each guest at any of the bars and gourmet restaurants.

Policies
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$335
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$443
4.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$143
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$85
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$299
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$62
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$45
3.0 / 5 9 reviews

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.
Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
El Patio
- la carte -Casual attire -Offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and specializing in la carte Mexican cuisine in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 90 Daily lunch 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte from 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Bordeaux
Restaurant (French Cuisine) - la carte -Neat attire, long pants for men -Romantic setting -Adults only restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 52 Dinner only, la carte 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Couples
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley S.
Couples
Pottstown
Aug 22, 2015

Amazing time

My husband and I had a great time at dreams tulum. The food was amazing, the room was nice, the staff treated us like royalty and the entertainment throughout the entire day was phenomenal. We will come back to this dreams resort in the future and we will be looking into dreams resorts at all of our future travel destinations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yesenia C
Single
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Yes, recommended

Great staff to start off. Hope the Dreams management takes good care of their staff. Amazing views. Love the spa. My room was perfect. Love the shower and tub options. Thank you for great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill B.
Couples
Lehi
Jul 18, 2015

Beautiful water.

Great hotel. Entertainment better than expected. There are only two bars near pool and beach, but they do have drink service on the beach. The beach (sand) is great water is not so great rocky and the waves are small. There was a lot of seaweed. They do try to clean it up though. Bit of a drive from cancun airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani M.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Great Location for us!

We loved the location of dreams Tulum for what we wanted to do like the Coba and Tulum ruins and the cenotes. The room was always very clean and well stocked in the fridge. The only complaint we had with the room was the bed had a major divet in both sides making it a little uncomfortable for sleep. Our room was a garden view away from the pools and bars so it was very quiet! The sands of Tulum are amazing but the ocean is somewhat a disappointment, because they are in front of the largest coral reef meaning there is no body surfing or much swimming room. You can just about use the rocks to walk to the middle of the ocean lol and then it is still only up to my 5'4 chest. The restaurants were pretty good we loved the choices at the world market and the el patio, seaside grill and portofino have very good food. We were unable to go to the Bordeaux because it was closed. That was a bit disappointing. The entertainment was fabulous their entertainment staff is wonderful at informing you and involving you. We chose to do the ATV tour and LOVED it. I would definitely recommend doing that. We did however choose to rent a car for the ruins because they are so close to Dreams and we can tour them on our own time. I would recommend the Coba ruins!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua v.
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

All-inclusive resort that still feels like Mexico

Very nice staff (although the timeshare like pitch was aggressive and just too much). Resort was very nice - restaurants were good. Entertainment was ok - just as good or better than any other resort I have been too. Beach has a ton of seaweed, but I don't imagine they can do much about it - just is what it is. Overall - very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taylor W.
Single
Boulder
Mar 26, 2015

quick getaway

the hotel was attractive, the staff courteous and the room lovely. The food was an abomination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fellow world traveler
Friends
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque beach. Great restaurants. A swim up pool bar. Fantastic spa--the best massage I have ever had--melbec vinotherapy (highly recommend it). The only negative thing I will say is that it was wicked expensive and we, having never been to tulum, did not realize how far away it is from town. This is a great spot for people that don't want to explore and enjoy an all-inclusive resort. But the town of tulum is fantastic, so it was a bummer when we realized we have to shell out cash on taxis just to get there. oh well. great hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

town of tulum ~$20-30 cabride. worth IT

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doble A
Family
Chicago, IL.
Nov 30, 2014

Wedding Get Away

Property was ok, scenery was awesome....hotel staff and service needs a lot of work...not sure if they were under staffed but their service at the restaurants and bars was horrible. If you needed something from front desk..good luck getting it. Made the best out of short vacation..would think twice before returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master splinter
Couples
Bay Area, california
Jun 1, 2014

Relax on the beach

When u walk in you are welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine! Which is great because it takes rough pan hour and a half to get there from the cancun airport. Less than Half the rooms have been renovated. We had a junior sweet garden view and we were happy with it for the most part. Some minor things like the mini fridge never really got anything real cold. The air conditioning is loud and couldn't get it below 21 C in the room. The size was adequate bed was comfy bathroom was updated at some point. The beach is the best part of this hotel!! Pools are decent. For an all inclusive resort the food was actually very good! Also the service is great here all the staff was always ready to help you with whatever it was we needed. Drink selection was good as well multiple kinds of beers to choose from as well as different types of liquor. The gym has all the essentials. The spa was overpriced If you want to spend most of your vacation relaxing on the beach this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkel or scuba dive in the cenotes!!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBEG
Family
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Dreams Tulum

The only good thing about this resort is the beach! The beach is beautiful... The rest of the resort is very modest comparing to other resorts in Mexico... Variety of food is poor, the buffet is overcrowded ( had to wait in line 20-25 min to get two fried eggs)... Night life entertainment is a joke... Staff is trying to be friendly and professional but not there yet.. I trusted apple vacation rating of six golden apples where I would rate it 3 to 4 red apples... Considering the variety of very good and excellent resorts in that area, for about the same price ,I would not recommend this resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top