$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 30 Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km 327.5, Calle 55, Sm 11, Mza 4 Lote 1-01, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene T.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Trip

The room was very nice so where the accommodations in the room, the view from the room was nice, the room service was nice for a late night snack, the food in the specialty restaurants could've been a little bit more special.The grounds were kept up nicely. The spa I was nice to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lora D.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome Vacation

This was the 1st time to Cancun, and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Everything and Everyone surpassed my expectations. I've stayed at Dreams Puerto Vallarta and loved it, so I decided to stay with the Dreams property for Cancun. I highly recommend this resort. The Food & Staff were extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the extra time to go to 5th Ave. In Playa Del Carmen. You can rent a taxi from the hotel and they wait for you for 3 hours while you shop or sightsee. It's about a half hour too and from, so total 4 hours and cost is $90.00 USD

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Love this resort!

This was my 4th time visiting Dreams Riviera Cancun and it never disappoints. From the daily activities with a great entertainment staff to numerous dining options in the evening it was a great time. The evening entertainment wasn't as extravagant as prior years but it was still great. We had one afternoon of non-stop rain and the entertainment staff moved all activities to the lobby to keep everyone entertained. Great for families, friends & couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Dreams Riviera Does Not Dissapoint

Lives up to the Dreams Brand. Great location, restaurants, pool, beach and service. We actually switched to this Dreams from the newly opened one Dreams Sands because of negative reviews and glad we did. Only thing to watch is when it rains, the steps and flooring becoming extremely slippery and it is very easy to take a fall and get hurt. Other than that had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.I
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Destination Wedding

Although I was not impressed with the room itself everything else was great. We payed for the plunge pool upgrade but was not able to use it once because our room was not facing the sun so the water was freezing. I was supposed to get a free upgrade for having my wedding here but was not able to because of availability. For the past 7 years we have been doing a family trip to an all inclusive and we felt because this is a smaller resort the food was better with the exception of the Mexican restaurant. The activities and night life have been the best so far. I would recommend this resort but don't pay extra for an upgrade it really isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stranu2
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Family Wedding

My husband and I went on this trip for a family wedding. Overall they decorated the wedding beautifully and the services we received were one of the best I've encountered. The resort was a little small and there were limited activities/amenities. The food was just okay. The only thing I would like to see an improvement on is the food quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Even though it says it's "all inclusive" doesn't mean tip is not necessary. You need to still bring some money to tip the hardworking employees on the resort.

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jameson M.
Business
Plantation
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Getaway

First time at an all inclusive resort in Mexico. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabricio Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

pretty good family trip

Hotel staff were excellent. Food was great but ate at the Mexican restaurant and think we may have gotten food poisoning. All other restaurants were good. Room was nice but small, and no privacy in bathroom at all if you are feeling ill like we were. We upgraded to preferred and would not recommend it compared to others in our party that booked we did not notice the difference in privelage other than ocean view. My cousins wedding was that week and the ceremony had to be moved from the beach do to the rain and they did a great job with the ceremony and the reception everything was beautiful and good was great, the wedding planner did an amazing job. However they did not upgrade them with the wedding although it says upon availability nothing was available it didnt seem right although they spent alot money on the wedding and had a decent amount of guests. Also the suite for the groom before the night of the wedding was not available either so slightly dissapointing for them, luckily there was enough guests he spent the night with one of us. Overall we had a great time but am not sure i would be in a rush to return to this resort as this isnt our first time at an all inclusive and we have stayed at other resorts we prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jameson M.
Business
Plantation
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Getaway

First time at an all inclusive resort in Mexico. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.I
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Destination Wedding

Although I was not impressed with the room itself everything else was great. We payed for the plunge pool upgrade but was not able to use it once because our room was not facing the sun so the water was freezing. I was supposed to get a free upgrade for having my wedding here but was not able to because of availability. For the past 7 years we have been doing a family trip to an all inclusive and we felt because this is a smaller resort the food was better with the exception of the Mexican restaurant. The activities and night life have been the best so far. I would recommend this resort but don't pay extra for an upgrade it really isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top