Desire Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Adults Only ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$678
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Garden View Room
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Passion Suite Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Desire Resort & Spa is a couple s only resort, surrounded by crystal clear waters and sandy beaches. Featuring nightly entertainment and fun pool activities, this resort is an excellent retreat for couples looking for a romantic holiday. Guests have access to passion-evoking suites, deluxe all inclusive programs, plenty of activities and fine dining, and clothing is also optional.

All rooms boast a sensual ambiance, with spacious living areas and elegant furnishings. Couples can choose from 15 suites featuring vanity armoires, air conditioning, flat-screen TVs and private balcony. Some rooms are decorated with beautiful sculptures and paintings. Visitors can opt for music and soft lighting upon arrival, daily afternoon hors d'oeuvres with fresh fruit and wine, and Jacuzzi suites and oceanfront views. The resort has received numerous awards for its services, including the RCI Gold Crown and a Certificate of Excellence.

Highlights

Key facts

At the Desire Resort & Spa All Inclusive Adults Only, in Riviera Maya, couples can relax and indulge in water sports, aqua fitness, and exquisite spa treatments. The day spa offers special massages, algae body wraps, and cleansing packages for those who want to look and feel young. The resort features several bars and restaurants where music is played, including the Melange Bar, the Nude Jacuzzi Lounge Bar, Suki, Tentazione and El Arrecife. A professional wedding planner is available for couples looking to get married.

Policies

  • For early check outs, unused nights are not refundable.
  • In January 2016, the International Swingers Month will take place at the resort. For the complete calendar of events, please contact the property directly using the contact information found in the booking confirmation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

SAHLO
At Sahlo, enjoy the most fascinating aphrodisiac specialties and experience the real taste of seduction in the most sublime way. Feel the sensual touch of our clothing optional resort, in every corner of Sahl that has been carefully decorated with a modern style. The erotic atmosphere of Sahlo is the ideal frame for unique culinary creations that will please the most demanding palates. Sahlo is open from 6:30 p.m. until 10:00 p.m.this restaurant has a sensual-elegant dress code. Reservations are required.
TENTAZIONE
Located just beside the pool and facing the beach, Tentazione is the perfect place to enjoy a succulent buffet lunch while having the chance to see and be seen. Just under a beautiful palapa, this casual restaurant offers a great variety of sophisticated food buffet style. Ceviches, cordon bleus, gourmet hotdogs and hamburgers are among the various dishes you may find at your disposition on the buffet bar, or even fresh salad can be your choice in this inspiring spot. Tentazione is open everyday from 11:00 am until 6:00 pm for your delight.
EL ARRECIFE
El Arrecife is an exciting restaurant of a contemporary dcor where seductive music is played, varying with the different, special theme of the night. El Arrecife is open everyday offering sumptuous breakfast buffets from 7:00 am until 11:00 am. Themed dinners are held from 6:30 pm until 10:00 pm.
SUKI
This sensual dining venue of our Desire Resort can only be called unique. Asian delights and daily main course specials include the freshest Sushi, tastiest Teppanyaki and most savory desserts, presented in a both intimate and mystical atmosphere. Suki is a luxurious journey into the Asian tastes and fashion. The restaurant is open everyday only for dinner from 6:30 pm until 10:00 pm.this restaurant has an Elegant-Casual dress code and reservations are required only for Teppanyaki.
MELANGE BAR
This is the place where guests meet in a relaxed atmosphere while having the chance of tasting seductive cocktails the 24 hours of the day. Everyday, the Melange bar is witness of friends getting together, flirtatious encounters and lingering romantic moments of guests, who come to this location in search of the greatest sensual adventure of their lives. Every night, youll find great music or even come across with sexy live performances, such as the Lingerie Catwalk show. You can also enjoy a late night snack from 11:00 pm until 4:00 am, which includes pizza and baguettes. This bar is not a clothing optional area.
NUDE JACUZZI LOUNGE BAR
The notorious roof-top clothing-optional Jacuzzi lounge & bar features a 30-person hot tub finished in Venetian tile with hues ranging from the bright blue-greens of the Caribbean Sea to the earth-tone beiges of the Mayan jungle. A circular, tempered crystal 'see-and-be-seen' open air shower adjoins the Jacuzzi, offering a 360 view of the Lounge and the stunning vistas stretching from the turquoise sea to the lush surrounding jungle. Comfortable wooden tan beds around the big Jacuzzi are available if your desire is to lie down in the hot sun of the Caribbean while drinking your favorite cocktail and enjoying the company of other guests. It is open from noon until 3:00 am.
SAHLO COCKTAIL BAR
As a complement of the restaurant, this bar features the sensual decoration of our Sahl restaurant, making it a seductive spot for a pre-dinner drink. The perfect space for you and your companion to converse, sip a premium-liquor cocktail and meet with other guests. This sophisticated, yet relaxing ambience will make you feel more loosen up and get you ready for the fascinating aphrodisiac specialties of the restaurant. This bar is not a clothing optional area. It has a casual-elegant dress code and opens from 6:30 pm until 10:00 pm.
TENTAZIONE BAR
Here you can get a refreshing drink or a fantastic cocktail while enjoying our deluxe pool and idyllic beach. Its the perfect place to watch and be watched, while lying down and sipping the drink of your choice with the pool and beach view. This bar is open-air and sheltered by the shade that the amazing palapa gives. Chairs are rattan-like and seem to merge with the wooden palapa and the amazing beach faced by the bar. Every day, this perfect people-watching spot opens during daylight from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm for those who want a drink while enjoying their desired vacations, having exciting activities or just chilling in the sun.
BEACH BAR
Located right on the beach, just in the mid-way between our cozy beach beds, this bar can offer you the brew of your preference without having to leave the beach thanks to our friendly waiter service. Water, lemonade, soft drinks, beer, margaritas, daiquiris or any other cocktail you can dream of are exceptionally prepared by our amazing bartender for your delight at the bar located on the white, powdery sand beach. Opened according to the season, this bar is the perfect place to live your vacations to the fullest while enjoying the light and open-minded environment of our clothing optional resort.
Y NIGHT CLUB
The pulsating heart of the Desire Resort & Spa, Y Night Club is a place of throbbing beats, heated bodies and exciting music. Here, couples arrive as strangers and leave as friends. This is the place where you can dance or enjoy pole dance choreography. Wear your most sensual gear according to the ever-changing evenings theme and leave everyone astonished by your sexy looks! Y Night Club & Play Room is open from 10:00 pm until 2:00 am. Its days of operation vary by season, so be welcomed to ask our staff about its schedule for your visit.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

What a great staff

Would recommend Sun, Oct 11, 2015
Wow, what a great staff. I would have given the staff 6 stars if I could. Daniel, Silvia, and I can not remember all their names but all the bar tenders at the swim up pool bar are just so attentive and helpful. We have never stayed at a resort where every one of the staff was so friendly. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. The food is excellent, the drinks are good and strong. We stayed for nine days and still did not want to leave. We are already making plans for our next trip to Desire Riviera Maya.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

B L I S S

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
The venue and the staff make this place heaven on earth.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Second trip just as great as the first!

Would recommend Thu, Jun 4, 2015
We stayed for 8 nights in 2014 and came back for 10 in 2015. Both stays were excellent! I can't say enough about the excellent service. Already planning our next trip back.

| PRIOR LAKE Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Swinging Time

Would recommend Mon, May 25, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the resort in feb 2014. It was a fantastic time. Everything that we were looking for was available. The food was excellent and the service was great also. The entertainment was also good. The upstairs hot tub was jumping if ya know what i mean! We were at the Desire Pearl two years ago and we decided to try this resort. We are really glad we did. We are planning to go back in feb 2016. It is somewhat pricey but if you are looking for a swinging time, this is the place for you. S and R

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Another great stay

Would recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2014
Every trip like coming home, with the warm welcome as you step out of your taxi, to the smiles in the pool and hot tub. Loved hearing about the renovations they were making in the fall, and can't wait to get back and check them out!

| Camillus Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great adults only resort

Would recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2014
We can't count how many times but at least 8 visits to this resort. Over the last couple of years there have been several excellent improvements to the resort. The latest was the pool area with new swim up bar and additional pool side chairs and beds....love it excellent job. We love the erotic vibe here for couples only without the overly aggressive single guys hanging around. The service has always and continues to be outstanding. All top level alcoholic drinks available with plenty of selection. The only negative was that the food was not up to pervious years standards. Some food selections which were previously included now have an extra surcharge. When paying premium prices for this resort that shouldn't be required.

| sarnia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Desire

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2014
Amazing place, Foods great, service is great. A great place to let your hair down an party and get crazy. Theme party's every night were super fun. No kids No singles No judgment.

| Northern CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sensual getaway

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2014
Decadent! Very sensual and uninhibited yet private and intimate if that's what you're looking for too. We've been there 5 times and just booked another trip for January. The staff is exceptional. I've never been treated nicer anywhere. And the no clothing setting is spectacular. Everyone's "out there" and all the guests are a whole new dimension of friendly. We're not swingers, just like to run around naked and never have felt pressured in any way. Just try it once... Maybe twice...

Nightlife hint

Make sure you check the nightly activities on-line before you go and BRING OUTFITS because people really do dress up. And guys don't forget long pants/slacks because there is a dress code in restaurants. Everyone gets decked out at night!!

| Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

High priced for what it is !

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
it is an all adult C/O hotel ..in our opinion it is high priced in comparison to what you get for your money...food was ok ...nothing to write home about ..biggest turn off for us was the roaches in bathroom..at approx. $400 a night room per night it is completely unacceptable ..if they are present in bathrooms we wonder if they are also in kitchen etc.?

| coneticut Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Repeat visitor

Would recommend Sun, Sep 28, 2014
This was our 2nd time to Desire RM. We normally do not repeat at resorts but the exception is here. The resort is approx. 20 min from the airport but feels further away. It is isolated (unlike Pearl). No frequent foot traffic on the beach from gawkers (unlike Pearl). The resort is on the smaller side making it more intimate. You will meet many people during your stay and everyone is friendly. The staff is simply exceptional. It was so nice to go back & see the same people (Africa, Sylvia, Cece,,Edmundo, Carlos, Rafael, etc.) The pool was closed while we were there due to renovations. The normal pool activities were moved to the beach. The pool reopened Sept 23rd and the resort is back to normal. I must say, we are not swingers but we do love to be on the beach nude and enjoy our quiet time together. This place will recharge the spark you had in your relationship. Even if you think you have the spark still, while you are there it will be fire! Very hot!!. Even though the place is clothing optional, you must wear clothes in the dining areas. The exception was the lobby bar in the morning. People gathered there for the early cup of coffee in pajamas, nude, clothed, whatever they wanted. At night time, everyone is dressed. The exception, when the disco was heated up, some clothes were coming off. The hot tub, clothes off at night. What a refreshing feeling! Our evening consisted of dinner, disco and hot tub. Normally in by 3 or 4 am, at the beach by 8am. You can nap on the palapas. Just an incredible resort. At this resort you will not be judged. If you feel you are not perfect & simply cannot remove your clothes, no problem. No one cares. These people are not there to see you naked, they are there to enjoy themselves. Ladies, at this resort, your clothing will never be too sexy or revealing. Bring your heels, you will want them at night. I highly recommend Desire Riviera Maya. We will go back. Our first day there, standing on the beach naked, I told my husband of 20 plus years, I am home.

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$678
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016