$497 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Costera Norte, Lote 1, SM 10, Mz 26, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
31 reviews
Nothing else like it

It's an experience like no other resort. Let's be honest, the higher price keeps out the hard core... See full review

  • sandysobe
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great Time!

I'd vote more than Perfect it doesn't get any better for the staff if I could. The staff will go... See full review

  • BigShooter
  • Oct 7, 2014
Romantic adults-only beach resort in the Mexican Caribbean
Ideal for couples on their honeymoon or lovers in search of a romantic getaway, Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only is a clothing optional resort featuring sophisticated accommodations on a secluded, white-sand beach. At the in-house spa, couples enjoy ultimate relaxation by trying out unique treatments, meditation sessions and spa facilities such as sauna, steam room, Swish shower, cold plunge pool and warm whirlpool. Vacationers at this modern hotel enjoy dancing at Obsessions, the in-house night club. 
In-house restaurants Pearl and Aphrodite offer delicious international cuisine, while cocktails and wines are offered at Agave Lobby Bar and Lush Pool Bar. Guests may take a dip at the hot tub and have their favorite drinks at Jacuzzi Lounge & Wet Spot Bar. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Elegant rooms, suites and penthouses with ocean views
  • Full-service spa
  • Jacuzzi, bar and night club
Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms
The elegant rooms, suites and penthouses at Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only come with an ocean view and are tastefully designed to create a sensual, luxurious ambiance. All units have balcony or terrace, sitting area, bathroom with shower and bathtub, spacious living area and cable TV. Additional amenities include safe deposit box, mini bar service, alarm clock and ceiling fan. Some suites have a private plunge pool.  
Things To Do
  • Ojo de Agua Beach (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Aquanauts Dive Adventures (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Crococun Zoo (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Maroma Beach (12.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Tres Rios Ecopark (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Puerto Morelos Town Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Arrecife de Puerto Morelos National Park (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with I king size or 2 double beds includes Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone. This beautiful and intimate room features a choice of one king bed or two double beds, with hammock and sitting area. Luxuries include a bathroom with separate shower and bathtub and exclusive personal bath amenities. 300 thread-count Premium Cotton Bed Sheets, Pillow Menu for your ultimate comfort, Private Balcony or Terrace with Hammock (some with Sun Lounge Area), Spacious Living Area (Separate Living Area in Master Suites & Penthouses) International Cable TV and DVD/CD Player, In-room Safe, Enhanced turn-down service with complementary Mexican Handcraft Gift, Premium Cotton Bath Robes and Slippers,Twice-a-day Daily Housekeeping Service.
Penthouse Passion Suites with Plunge Pool
This exceptional 904 square foot one bedroom Penthouse offers a wide variety of amenities, inspiring ocean views and unparalleled luxury. The Penthouse has been provided with a Premium Minibar Service that include: peanuts, M&Ms, soft drinks (2 Cokes, 2 Diet Cokes, 2 Sprites and 2 bottles of Schweppes Tonic Water, 2 Perriers, 4 bottles of Fiji Water 500ml), 2 beers (Modelo Premium) and liquour (Chivas Regal 750ml, 750ml Jack Daniel's, Absolut Vodka 750ml, Tequila Don Julio Reposado 750ml and Bailey's 750ml). With impeccable Mexican-Contemporary decor and an intimate ambiance, this exclusive suite is the perfect, intimate getaway for couples looking to rekindle the passion. Its separate living room area offers splendid ocean views and access to a private 753 sq. feet (70 sq. meters) wide panoramic terrace featuring its own plunge pool and double chaise lounge to enjoy magic sunsets with your partner.
Master Suite with Plunge Pool
This sensual suite boasts more than 750 square feet (70 square meters) of space, offering a large bedroom with either a King sized bed or two Queen size beds, a roomy sitting area where you will find a minibar that is provided with soft drinks (2 Cokes, 2 Diet Cokes, 2 Sprites, 4 Lts. of water) and 2 beers (XX Lager). Other luxuries include a balcony or terrace, and a full bathroom with shower and a separate bathtub overlooking the room through shuttered doors. In addition, these Master Suites offer you the privacy of your own terrace, sun-lounge beds and a plunge pool from where you can enjoy the most dazzling views of the Caribbean Sea.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite with one king size or two queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone. Surrounding you with a sensual and passion-evoking atmosphere, the Junior Suite will complement all the amenities of the hotel that are ideal for you to enjoy the most seductive clothing optional vacation in the Mexican Caribbean. With a selection of one king bed or two queen size beds, this spacious and beautifully appointed suite features a sitting area, private for relaxing or dining: appointed with exclusive personal shower and a separate bathtub that overlooks the room through shuttered doors. Pillow Menu for your ultimate comfort, Private Balcony or Terrace with Hammock (some with Sun Lounge Area), Spacious Living Area
Master Suite
Master Suite with I king size or 2 queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Ceiling fan, Color TV, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room and Telephone. This sensual suite boasts more than 750 square feet (70 square meters) of space, offering a large bedroom with either king bed or two queen size beds, a roomy sitting area, balcony or terrace, and a full bathroom with shower and a separate bathtub overlooking the room through shuttered doors. A separate living room area with balcony or terrace, bar, 42" plasma TV, a work area and another full bathroom add to the functionality and grace of this suite. Pillow Menu for your ultimate comfort, with Hammock (some with Sun Lounge Area), Spacious Living Area (Separate

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

PEARL
Pearl is the name of our avant-garde restaurant of Mediterranean fusion cuisines that makes Desire Pearl Resort & Spa unique. Here we have created two perfect menus. One that offers the most delicious specialties of the Italian gastronomy and another menu that blends different, international delights. Surrender to the most exquisite experiences while you enjoy a glamorous dinner in our paradise-like Pearl, that harmonizing perfectly with the magic of our clothing optional resort, will seduce your palate in every bite. Open for: la carte dinner from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Late snack from 11:00 pm to 5:00 am. Dress code: sensual elegant.
SUKI TERRACE
Located in the heart of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa, the Suki Terrace is the perfect space to have a sensual dinner with your partner while meeting new friends and beginning with the risky affairs of the night. In this beautiful setting, let your palate be seduced by the exotic and delicious flavors of our signature Sushi, Nigiri and Sashimi platters as much as our Asian fusion, enticing salads and desserts, such as our unique: Geisha. Dont forget to try our Sake and new cocktail creations that will make the occasion even more tantalizing. The Suki Terrace is a promise of the most deliciously erotic dining experience you can enjoy at our resort! Open: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm.
APHRODITE
Our restaurant, Aphrodite serves you the most succulent dishes of varied international cuisines. Choose your favorites from our buffets or order the specialties of your preference from our la carte menus. Breakfast, lunch and dinner will always have the sensual touch of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa at Aphrodite. Then, let our chef take you through a journey of flavors while you enjoy the sensual atmosphere that sets the perfect mood for more delicious moments with your partner. Open for: Breakfast buffet from 7:00 am to 11:00 am. Lunch la carte & buffet from 12:00 pm to 4:30 pm. Dinner from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Dress code for dinner: Sensual elegant
Lush Pool Bar
No matter what your idea of perfection is, the moments you will spend with your partner in Lush our bar will surely fulfill all of those desires. Framed by the mesmerizing views of the Caribbean Sea enjoy the most refreshing drinks and the company of your significant other as you surrender to the sensual environment that Lush will surround you with. Discover the secrets that our attentive and friendly bartenders have for each one of their cocktails and fall in love more and more with this inciting spot of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa in every sip.
Jcuzzi Lounge
Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya features a clothing-optional Jacuzzi Club where you can let go of inhibitions and enjoy your sensuality like no where else. With the most deliciously erotic atmosphere, you will be socializing with other couples as you enjoy refreshing drinks, or having the most fun time of your vacation with your partner at our couples only resort.
Disco
When the night comes, Obsession awaits with the formula to make your most forbidden fantasies come to life. Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya features Obsession, a unique disco where you can enjoy the most sensual rhythms of the Mexican Caribbean, and DJ's music as well as the most deliciously erotic atmosphere. Prepare your body for a night filled with passion at our clothing optional resort and surrender to all what "Obsession" will bring to your night.
Abave Lobby Bar
With the most ideal mix of intense sensations and refreshing tastes our lobby bar "Agave" awaits you and your partner. At Agave, you will find a variety of cocktails that along with the most casual, sensual atmosphere will delight all of your senses as a perfect reminder you are at Desire Pearl Resort & Spa. Right outside our disco, this bar is the perfect spot to socialize with other couples, spend delicious moments with your significant other and quench that thirst for a passionate night
The Wet Spot Bar
The Wet Spot" is our pool bar that brings you and your partner the most erotic fun. Enjoy the sensual touch that this clothing optional wet bar will give to every sip of your favorite drink in the company of your favorite person. "The Wet Spot" is the place where the fun never ends and the naughty atmosphere goes perfectly with our vast variety of cocktails making it the perfect place to let go of inhibitions and be wild!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ghijkl
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect food

The food and the staff have all made the difference. Otherwise, it's ordinary and obsolete for the rooms, the gym which is too small and badly located. We have been one day in Desire Resort, their other hotel, and everything in the amenities , except the food, were much much better. It,s only the food and the service that made the difference in Desire Pearl. What makes an other difference, is that all the rooms have ocean view. But for the price the rooms need to be improved. This hotel needs major renovations regarding the rooms. We would recommend the other Desire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Kathy
Business
Kansas
Nov 5, 2012

Adult Relaxation

We stayed at Desire Pearl for the first time in October, our third time to a Desire property. We had a wonderful time. We met some really nice people and enjoyed great weather. Everthing about this resort met our expectations although with only one restaurant open the first four days, the variety was lacking. They did open a second restaurant our last three days there. The occupancy rate was only about 30% for most of our stay. The last two days it started to pick up a bit with a take over group coming in. After dinner you had to wait about two hours for the Disco to open and the (show) to start. There was usually some music played in the lobby. The (shows) were basicly about the same most nights, a few hired strippers and then guests pole dancing. Then people dancing in the disco for about half an hour before emptying out. Then a few people went to the jacuzzi. We had a wonderful time. A lot more laid back than the other Desire resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Doug
Business
Michigan
Aug 26, 2013

Under Construction

Unfortunately the resorts oceanfront restaurant was under construction the whole time we were there and we were there for a week! They served us breakfast and lunch in a tent for two days until other people complained and then we used the main dining room the rest of the time. It was very very HOT eating in the tent. This resort, as well as other resorts in Mexico NEED to serve REAL BUTTER with their delicious rolls and bread. They serve a margarine and it is not very good. We could not even eat the rolls and bread because this margarine tasted horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNJNYNJ
Business
NJ
Sep 13, 2013

Desire Pearl

We enjoyed this resort service was great, food was really good for all inclusive nice choices too. clean rooms , top shelf liquor staff was great. hot tub was to hot just needed to be turned down a few degrees but enjoyable. fun vacation. dj needs to get better music for the club. Depends on time you go and if a group goes if you are a lifestyle cpl.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dricha1713
Business
Vacaville, CA
Dec 17, 2013

Winter Getaway

The entertainment staff at this resort is amazing, can not believe the energy they have from 10am until after 11pm. The shows in the evening surprise you with the talent that is around the area, some of the control these people have with their bodies, wish I was in that shape. Was our second time at Desire and met a few first timer's, most of them said they will be back, one couple even changed their vacation in Feb 2014 to come back then. The only warning is the repeat customer sale's pitch, not what they say it is but this is something you deal with at most every resort in Mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love mexico vacation
Business
indiana
Jul 8, 2014

love the relaxed atmosphere!

this was our 3rd trip to pearl....it can be a crazy vacation or a relaxing vacation,totally up to you! this trip was different in the fact that the beach was sooo rocky..i didn't remember it being so hard to access the water and when we were there in early jan the concierge staff was so nice and helpful if we had an issue, now they are "hard sell staff" to entice you purchase a membership!! we were there for 8 nights....the restaurant staff are amazing but only 2 restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take water shoes,the rocks literally tore up the bottoms of our feet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hedonistic Couple
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 18, 2014

Great Place for Open Minded Couples

We had an excellent week at Pearl. Vince stuck out, from the entertainment staff, as he learned our names on day 1 and was always friendly and encouraging in the activities. We felt they needed more organized activities, like Hedo has, as the party really got going during the foam party. Perhaps Pearl isn't going for the same party atmosphere as Hedo, but that's what we enjoy. The bar service was good. Food was pretty good but we prefer to have a dinner buffet option. The dinner dress code was smart which made it hot for the guys in our groups. The disco was fun but had identical playlists every night. It was a good playlist, once or twice, but 8 nights was too much! We had an accident in our group and someone had to go to the hospital late one night (broken arm). Desire night staff was Awesome at assisting with this. The couple had to stay in the hospital for 2 days so it would have been nice to get a credit for a future visit, but otherwise the hotel was very helpful at getting them to the hospital. Our group will definitely return at some point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fancier restaurant seemed to have slow service and replaced our beef tenderloin with pork and then claimed it was beef again after replacing it with pork. We really enjoyed the less-formal restaurant. Also, a little tip goes a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard911
Business
Atlanta
Sep 6, 2014

Anniversary

Great! Helpful staff and atmosphere. It was our 3rd time at Desire Pearl and plan to go back every year for our anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RecipeQueen
Business
Washington
Oct 4, 2014

Excellent Option!

We had everything we needed for a relaxing, fun, stress-less time. Attentive staff, casual atmosphere and things to do if we desired. It was low season yet the weather was very cooperative (just a splash of rain). Each couple can create their own experience. We don't usually do an all-inclusive type of vacation - but this worked out just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desire Pearl Resort & Spa Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironranger
Business
indianapolis
Dec 1, 2014

good trip very eye opening!!

We tried this small resort for something different.....it certainly has a unique atmosphere that you won't find anywhere. You will need to be secure in your own skin to come here. Best advice would be to have the attitude of 'when in Rome' do what the romans do......go with the flow.... and enjoy. Average age was 45 fyi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top