$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

3 stars
View map of Km. 7.5, Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila, Carretera a Punta Allen,, Municipio Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico., Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Perfect Relaxing Vacation

Spent 5 days at Los Lirios. Very tranquil,beautiful beach and nice staff. Rooms are large with... See full review

  • rose matos
  • Dec 6, 2014
Experience at Los Lirios

The hotel was very well located in Tulum. We compared it to other hotels on the strip and this one... See full review

  • Tango Traveler
  • Jul 26, 2014
Located just in the heart of the Mayan Riviera, Los Lirios is a beach front hotel in Tulum only a short drive from the Sian Kaan Biosphere Reserve, offering unusual comfort and lovely spacious rooms to its guests. Los Lirios Tulum Cabins is the right place if you want to be totally relaxed, far from stress.

Los Lirios Cabanas Hotel is the perfect combination between forest conservation and eco-tourism, and Caribbean luxury. The hotel offers its guests a variety of services including massage, Yoga classes, car rental and tours to the closer areas, including the archeological sites of Tulum and Coba, ecological parks like Xcaret, Xel-Ha and Tres Rios, the Sian Ka'an biosphere reservation, and the Aktun Chen cave, plus horseback riding in Tres Rios. Water sport, can enjoy snorkeling and diving expeditions as well as deep sea fishing and boating trips all of which can be arranged on site. Either if you are a honeymooner, a deep-sea fishing enthusiast, cabins location will put you on the right spot for an unforgettable experience in the Mexican Caribbean.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View Room with two double beds includes private bathroom with tub, hair dryer, living room, terrace, hammock and air conditioning.
Suite Ground Floor 2 Double Beds
Suite Ground Floor with one king size bed includes private bathroom with tub, hair dryer, living room, terrace, hammock, Safety Box and air conditioning.
Suite Upper Floor 1 King Bed
Suite Upper Floor with one king size bed includes private bathroom with tub, hair dryer, living room, balcony, hammock, Safety Box and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Services: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Schedule: Daily 7:30 am to 10:30 pm
Speciality: Mexican, International, healthy food and Seafood
Description: Enjoy in "Los Corales" which features a spectacular ocean view.
Features daily happy hours from 5 to 7 pm.
It is located beside the beach and offers breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner.
Bar: The hotel offer a variety of national and imported drinks, as well as cocktails and natural fruit juices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Mar 20, 2010

lovely place to stay

We were lucky in our choice. Perfect location on the beach, large room, incredible ceiling of the thatched roof, right in the heart of the cabanas and not far by car to downtown Tulum. All lovely staff except for one unhelpful night desk person, she was very cool and not helpful but everyone else was quite sweet. Breakfast was delicious, great coffee. Just keep in mind we wanted simple and it right on the beach, The washing water is a little salty. It was fine once you got used to it. I just had to make my final rinse to my hair with the bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be wary and on the look out on your way back to the airport from Tulum on 307 if you have rented a car, a police man ripped us off. He pulled us over and told us we were speeding. We were not. He asked for 200 dollars so he wouldn't take our license to the police station in Playa del Carmen. He kept threatening us. I will never forget that cheshire grin when we handed him the cash. We of course were in a hurry to get to the airport and had no cell phone. When we go to Hertz, the person behind the desk said to call the police. Well, how do you do that without a cell. We saw nothing written about this on any blog before we left. It put a sour taste in our mouths for an otherwise wonderful vacation. We thought all of the people in the area were very sweet. Of course they are trying to make a living and they won't budge on deals in the shops in downtown Tulum. This cop knew we were going to the airport as all rented cars are marked. We even wonder if someone at Hertz is involved in the scheme.

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rose matos
Business
fort myers, florida
Dec 6, 2014

Perfect Relaxing Vacation

Spent 5 days at Los Lirios. Very tranquil,beautiful beach and nice staff. Rooms are large with sitting area. Roberto is friendly and does a great job managing the hotel. Restaurant serves good food and the American breakfast is plentiful. Jorge welcomes you to the restaurant and makes you feel at home. It is quiet in the evening - maybe some light latin music in a corner of the restaurant would allow guests to dance - if they chose to, I recommend this hotel to all for a relaxing retreat. Mayan ruins very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tango Traveler
Business
Boca Raton
Jul 26, 2014

Experience at Los Lirios

The hotel was very well located in Tulum. We compared it to other hotels on the strip and this one was one of the nicer hotels,especially their beach. The staff was very good. The only thing was that they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. They did not give us a problem and they gave us a room with an ocean view. The twist though... is that the rooms on the ground floor have a humidity problem due to the construction not having a barrier in the foundation. Our sheets were literally always wet! Our clothes also. That was the only complaint about the room. The overall hotel needs a little TLC but it was very nice anyway. Next time we will ask for a second floor room. ALL the rooms had a view of the ocean, even the garden view ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best and most interesting "Cenote" to go to is the "Dos Ojos" one. It is run by a Mayan cooperative of several Mayan families and is truly super interesting. Its the only one that doesn't charge extra for the wet suit (which you need due to the temperature of the water). Buy the tickets at the actual site, NOT at the booths that offer the tour.

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngeDJohnson
Business
Toronto
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic beach hotel!

This hotel is on the best stretch of Tulum beach. Great service from the front desk and restaurant staff. The room was huge with a beautiful view from the terrace. Already planning another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance in either direction on the beach.

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yia yia
Business
Kansas
Mar 15, 2014

Great service

Front desk was very helpful in changing our room location. The beach is very clean and Alfredo took great care of all our drink and food needs on the beach. The dining room had a good variety of choices and our waiter Daniel took excellent care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genoa11
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 3, 2014

Los lirios

Perfect beach getaway. Our balcony looked right over the beach. Included a hammock. Only complaint was that there wasn't a fridge I the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alantota
Business
Mexico City
Feb 2, 2014

Bad Expirience

I got to this hotel with my wife with a lot of good expectations, but I found out a really dirty hotel. While the rooms were big and comfy, the floor and the shower were dirty, the staff just do the bed and changes the towels, but they do not clean neither the room nor the bathroom. Another bad think about this hotel is they supposedly offer hot water in the shower but the two nights I stood there I showered my self with cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The name of the restaurant is "Posada Margarita"

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grillav
Business
nyc
Jan 13, 2014

Not a hip/boutique hotel

A generic hotel composed of townhouse kind of units, in a good location on the beach, you will not see beautiful people here, but the king rooms are large and clean (I didn't see double rooms). Breakfast is so so, decent variety. Bottom line, if can be booked cheaply, not bad, but definitely not worth premium rates they try to charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly N
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Decent for price ~ great location ...

It was a great hotel for the price we paid, and included breakfast, air conditioning, and an upgrade to a second floor room due to availability. The beds were a little hard, and we had to ask for trash cans. The tub was also a bit dirty, so no baths for us. The hot water was good. Overall, a good location, decent breakfast, and WONDERFUL to have air conditioning. Note to fellow Travelers: It's best to book rooms prior to arrival to Mexico and as far in advance as possible. It's likely that your bank will charge you an international fee for purchases made while in Mexico, even if it's through an American website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2011

Nice get away place

If you are wanting to get away from the world and really relax then this is the place to go. It can pretty much be a technology free place. When I went, I didn't have my phone or computer so I didn't bother asking if they offered wireless services. What tripped me out was that the rooms had no T.V. so I was really isolated from the world! If you wanted to watch T.V. you had to watch the one at their restaurant. Beds were hard and not comfortable. The scenery was really nice. I loved that: they had no sidewalks, walk ways were all sand; villas were surrounded by plants and palm trees, each room had its own hammock, rooms had a semi lower level living area, villas were steps away from the beach. Although beds could have been much comfortable the scenery won me over and I would concider coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kasparus
Business
Astana, Kazakhstan
May 6, 2011

Nice

Hotel rooms are nice. Its a bit far out of town on the hotel strip. Hotel restaurant is extremely expensive and the food is below average. Reception staff is rather indifferent. No activities, nor facilities. Relaxing, but no more, considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try another restaurant at one of the many adjacent hotels instead.

Back to menu Return to top