Cabanas Los Lirios Tulum ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$240
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Suite - Sea View - Beachside
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Master Suite - Oceanfront
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Beach Beach Cabana - Garden View - Garden
  • Size: 50 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Located just in the heart of the Mayan Riviera, Los Lirios is a beach front hotel in Tulum only a short drive from the Sian Kaan Biosphere Reserve, offering unusual comfort and lovely spacious rooms to its guests. Los Lirios Tulum Cabins is the right place if you want to be totally relaxed, far from stress.

Los Lirios Cabanas Hotel is the perfect combination between forest conservation and eco-tourism, and Caribbean luxury.

The hotel offers its guests a variety of services including:

  • Massage
  • Yoga classes
  • Car rental
  • Tours to the closer areas, including the archeological sites of Tulum and Coba, ecological parks like Xcaret, Xel-Ha and Tres Rios, the Sian Ka'an biosphere reservation, and the Aktun Chen cave, plus horseback riding in Tres Rios.
  • Water sport
  • Snorkeling and diving expeditions as well as deep sea fishing and boating trips


  • *All of which can be arranged on site.

    Either if you are a honeymooner, a deep-sea fishing enthusiast, cabins location will put you on the right spot for an unforgettable experience in the Mexican Caribbean.

    We made some renovations:

  • Beds on the beach.
  • Reception service open 24 hour.
  • Pools in front of the beach.
  • Bar with ocean view.
  • Wifi free of charge at reception and restaurant.
  • Safe boxes in all rooms.
  • Maintenance to all rooms.
  • Gardens and public areas refurbished and embellished.
  • Dining

    Restaurant
    Services: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
    Schedule: Daily 7:30 am to 10:30 pm
    Speciality: Mexican, International, healthy food and Seafood
    Description: Enjoy in "Los Corales" which features a spectacular ocean view.
    Features daily happy hours from 5 to 7 pm.
    It is located beside the beach and offers breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner.
    Bar: The hotel offer a variety of national and imported drinks, as well as cocktails and natural fruit juices.

    Recommendations for you

    Guest score 4.5 / 5
    $628
    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $342
    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $202
    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $101
    Guest score 3.5 / 5
    $229

    Amenities

    Featured

    • Free internet
    • Airport shuttle
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool

    Activities

    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa

    Dining

    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Room service

    Services

    • Laundry service
    • In-Room Safe
    • Tour desk
    • Gift shop
    • Currency exchange

    Internet

    • Free internet

    Transportation

    • Airport shuttle

    Parking

    • Free parking

    Reviews

    3.7 /5 Overall score

    89% Would recommend

    • Amenities: 3.1/5
    • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
    • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
    • Comfort: 3.8/5
    • Location: 4.2/5
    • Value: 3.7/5

    Perfect Relaxing Vacation

    Would recommend Sat, Dec 6, 2014
    Spent 5 days at Los Lirios. Very tranquil,beautiful beach and nice staff. Rooms are large with sitting area. Roberto is friendly and does a great job managing the hotel. Restaurant serves good food and the American breakfast is plentiful. Jorge welcomes you to the restaurant and makes you feel at home. It is quiet in the evening - maybe some light latin music in a corner of the restaurant would allow guests to dance - if they chose to, I recommend this hotel to all for a relaxing retreat. Mayan ruins very close.

    | fort myers, florida Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Experience at Los Lirios

    Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
    The hotel was very well located in Tulum. We compared it to other hotels on the strip and this one was one of the nicer hotels,especially their beach. The staff was very good. The only thing was that they didn't have our reservation when we arrived. They did not give us a problem and they gave us a room with an ocean view. The twist though... is that the rooms on the ground floor have a humidity problem due to the construction not having a barrier in the foundation. Our sheets were literally always wet! Our clothes also. That was the only complaint about the room. The overall hotel needs a little TLC but it was very nice anyway. Next time we will ask for a second floor room. ALL the rooms had a view of the ocean, even the garden view ones.

    Attractions

    The best and most interesting "Cenote" to go to is the "Dos Ojos" one. It is run by a Mayan cooperative of several Mayan families and is truly super interesting. Its the only one that doesn't charge extra for the wet suit (which you need due to the temperature of the water). Buy the tickets at the actual site, NOT at the booths that offer the tour.

    | Boca Raton Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 2 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Fantastic beach hotel!

    Would recommend Fri, Jul 4, 2014
    This hotel is on the best stretch of Tulum beach. Great service from the front desk and restaurant staff. The room was huge with a beautiful view from the terrace. Already planning another visit.

    Dining

    Lots of restaurants within walking distance in either direction on the beach.

    | Toronto Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Los lirios

    Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
    Perfect beach getaway. Our balcony looked right over the beach. Included a hammock. Only complaint was that there wasn't a fridge I the room.

    | Denver, Colorado Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Bad Expirience

    Would not recommend Sun, Feb 2, 2014
    I got to this hotel with my wife with a lot of good expectations, but I found out a really dirty hotel. While the rooms were big and comfy, the floor and the shower were dirty, the staff just do the bed and changes the towels, but they do not clean neither the room nor the bathroom. Another bad think about this hotel is they supposedly offer hot water in the shower but the two nights I stood there I showered my self with cold water.

    Dining

    The name of the restaurant is "Posada Margarita"

    | Mexico City Couples

    2 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 1 /5
    • Hotel staff: 2 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 2 /5

    Not a hip/boutique hotel

    Would recommend Mon, Jan 13, 2014
    A generic hotel composed of townhouse kind of units, in a good location on the beach, you will not see beautiful people here, but the king rooms are large and clean (I didn't see double rooms). Breakfast is so so, decent variety. Bottom line, if can be booked cheaply, not bad, but definitely not worth premium rates they try to charge.

    | nyc Friends

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Decent for price ~ great location ...

    Would recommend Mon, Jul 9, 2012
    It was a great hotel for the price we paid, and included breakfast, air conditioning, and an upgrade to a second floor room due to availability. The beds were a little hard, and we had to ask for trash cans. The tub was also a bit dirty, so no baths for us. The hot water was good. Overall, a good location, decent breakfast, and WONDERFUL to have air conditioning. Note to fellow Travelers: It's best to book rooms prior to arrival to Mexico and as far in advance as possible. It's likely that your bank will charge you an international fee for purchases made while in Mexico, even if it's through an American website.

    | Santa Cruz, CA Couples

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 3 /5
    • Hotel staff: 3 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Nice get away place

    Would recommend Fri, Jun 17, 2011
    If you are wanting to get away from the world and really relax then this is the place to go. It can pretty much be a technology free place. When I went, I didn't have my phone or computer so I didn't bother asking if they offered wireless services. What tripped me out was that the rooms had no T.V. so I was really isolated from the world! If you wanted to watch T.V. you had to watch the one at their restaurant. Beds were hard and not comfortable. The scenery was really nice. I loved that: they had no sidewalks, walk ways were all sand; villas were surrounded by plants and palm trees, each room had its own hammock, rooms had a semi lower level living area, villas were steps away from the beach. Although beds could have been much comfortable the scenery won me over and I would concider coming back to this hotel.

    | Texas Family

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Nice

    Would recommend Fri, May 6, 2011
    Hotel rooms are nice. Its a bit far out of town on the hotel strip. Hotel restaurant is extremely expensive and the food is below average. Reception staff is rather indifferent. No activities, nor facilities. Relaxing, but no more, considering the price.

    Dining

    Try another restaurant at one of the many adjacent hotels instead.

    | Astana, Kazakhstan Family

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 2 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Great!

    Would recommend Wed, Feb 16, 2011
    Gr8 location...clean...big...nice people. For price should hav tv

    | Antigua Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Top hotels

    Hotel Policies

    • Check-in: 3:00 PM
    • Check-out: 1:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    $240
    avg/night
    Choose dates
    Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016