$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 300, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis Anderson
Couples
St Paul, Minnesota
Mar 26, 2014

We love vacation

Nothing bad to say; great pool, tons of food options, top shelf liqueur, what more could we have asked for? The beach was nice too, we walked south each day we'll over a mile along the shoreline - lived that. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHolden's
Couples
Fleetwood, NC
Apr 25, 2014

Great Resort but....

Great resort, but some of the staff are not too friendly. The front desk was busy when we arrived and one gentleman was very rude to myself and my wife. Very long wait to get to the room, but the room was wonderful. The assistant manager was not very helpful but the resort itself is amazing. Food is good depending on the restaurant you choose, we enjoyed the French and the Italian. Overall great place, everyone has their bad days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see Cozumel. When you take the ferry across, rent scooters and see the entire island. Make sure you go to Coconuts on the leeward side of the island. Great adventure, visit the fertility Mayan ruin.

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
8 kids is enough
Family
Lakeview, Oregon
Apr 28, 2014

Great Getaway

The resort was nice, and clean. The reef off the beach was big and shallow, great for snorkeling. The food was good and there was a great selection at the buffets. Night life was fun at the sport bar and swing bar at the beach. The pools were very nice and clean with fun activities. The location wasn't bad for outside activities, with many options available. Explor was a short, 1 hour trip. Playa De Carmen was a Quick taxi ride from the resort. The drinks were a little weak, but tastey. If I were to do it again, I would take pesos for the taxi rides. Exchange rate was 13 per dollar, But taxi's are 10 per dollar? All-in-all, a great resort. I would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Explor is a must do if you like adventure. Zip lines, utvs, tunnel swimming. A great day trip! We went to the Mayan ruils at Cobo. Kind of a long shuttle ride, but beautiful and Quite interesting. Take the bike taxi's out to the temple, or you won't have time to see it all (2 people per taxi for $14.) Well worth it! Be sure to tip your driver. Some of the nicest people I have met.

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthiya
Couples
Canada
Nov 21, 2011

Our honey Moon Trip

It was a very nice place and we stayed in building 5 which was close to the main pool area and the beach. The food at the Festive was the best. We didnt go into the beach because it didnt look all too clean and my husband was not too happy with the beach but the pool and the food was great. There was no issue in changing the room at first because I didnt like the first room they gave so i called in and said I am not too happy with the room and they said they will arrange another one and call us. Once the room was changed we just moved and i had NO issue with mosquito's and bugs inside the room and we just sprayed some spray when we went out and i came back with one bite only to canada ;) We included lots of activities with our trip so we had both outside and inside experience that we enjoyed the trip so much. If I could do it all over again I would choose the Mayan Palace to stay cause we went for a tour and saw the facilities, had the food and just fell in love with it however for the money we were able to spend for now ... we both agreed it couldnt be any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsanc
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great Getaway!!!!!!!!

Everyone this is a great hotel I definetly recomend it great food great service and beautiful rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jers
Family
San Leandro, CA
Nov 20, 2011

Hurricane Rina, but made a vacation out of it

We arrived at PDC the day before Rina made landfall. Staff was very accommodating and made everyone feel safe. Would like to go back here again on a much nicer weather. In my opinion, this hotel is a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
klbrolph
Couples
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Pretty good

We had a good time at this resort. Only complaint was that the food was just ok. Not bad, but not great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robbiecons
Couples
Italy
Dec 1, 2011

extraordinary Mexican experience

definitely a great resort, shame about the location of the sea close to a river that leads to the shore of the algae and the sea does not exactly Caribbean .... but otherwise all good, the staff always smiling and helpful, the rooms excellent, contact with nature and the extreme ...... advice for families at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

oriental restaurant is the best one in the hotel

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADHEMIR
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Best all inclusive

If you are going to eat, drink and have fun this is the place!!! and everything is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

XCARET PARK

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna C
Family
NJ
Dec 10, 2011

Great all inclusive resort!

This was our first time in Mexico. The staff gave us a warm welcoming along with cold drinks when we arrived. All the staff spoke English. The food was delicious. The beach area was clean and beautiful. The swim up suite was pretty cool. It was kinda like your own private pool. My only complaint is that there is not a lot of entertainment at night however there was one bar open 24 hours. Friendly staff, great food (and they did not make u wear a bracelet unlike other all inclusive resorts) and beautiful views. Overall it was a great vacation and will definitely come back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short bus ride from Playa Del Carmen.

Back to menu Return to top