$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 300, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bllue Bay
Business
Richboro, PA
Dec 16, 2010

My Cancun trip

Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Gamaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tabernacle, NJ
Nov 11, 2010

Unbelievable Price - Thank U [...]

Service and people that work there are great. For those people that come from Europe, thats another story. Food and drink were plentiful. Weather was great even thought they predicted rain every day, which it did not. Excursions and trip into town was a great experience. Price from [...], unbelievable. Thank U

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get talked into doing time share tour. They say it takes 90 minutes. Four hours later I got up and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Great Experience

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB3
Business
Blane, WA
Oct 27, 2010

Nice place

Nice hotel with extremely friendly and efficient staff. I Like it more than couple other 5 and 5+ stars hotels - Blue Bay has less frills as only 3 kinds of fish, it is 4,5 star, but worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Prices in the hotel stores are very reasonable and jewelry store is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorie D
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 31, 2010

Wonderful !!!

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda was really fantastic. I usually dont write any comments only when its really great or when its really bad. In this case it was Fantastic ! It was my first time in Mexico with my Mom and it couldn't be better. The staff were extremely nice and extremely helpful. The hotel has everything you would expect from a 5 star resort. The food was great, the rooms were a great size pool area was beutiful and they are fairly eco friend has they have tried to preverse some of the mangroves around the area so you might see so native wildlife. The only down side was that the beaches aren't that nice as they are around a mangrove area even if you see the staff constanly cleaning the beach. For breath taking beach go to Tulum! As for advise, try to get reservation for their restaurant just to give you a another experience than the buffet which also great but a nice sit down dinner is better. Cant wait for my next vacation in which I will be returning to BBGE :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As for advise, I would recommend to rent a car since it a bit far from the airport and its great to visit Playa del Carmen, Cenotes and other Mayan ruins around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mexico People
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 30, 2010

Another Great Vacation

This was our second trip to the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda. Like the last trip, the food was great,(gained 6 lbs) The staff was happy and helpfull. The cocktails were cold, the room was clean, and the nightly shows were entertaining. The only thing I didn't like was that we had to go home. We are already talking about another trip to the Esmeralda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you try the seafood resturant, and order the surf and turf. The Lobster is tastie and the steak will melt in your mouth. The steak is also great at the Steak House, and the Italian resturant. If you are there long enough, try all the different resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 14, 2010

just what I expected

The food at some of the restaurants need great improvement and so does the hotels method of booking reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel shopping was really great. They had better prices than Playa del Carmen. We took advantage of their shuttle service to Playa del Carmen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, CO
Aug 9, 2011

Great Place to Relax

Very friendly and nice staff. The food was great and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosie_posie_tx
Business
Houston, TX
May 16, 2011

Excellent hotel...planning our return!

The hotel had everything we needed! Food, drinks, entertainment, beautiful beaches, shopping, great pools and parasailing or jet skis on the beach. We ventured into Playa del Carmen one day, which was beautiful and great for souvenirs. The clubs there were overpriced, but fun with a group of people and safe. We basically laid out at the pool and teh beach, danced to the DJ on the sand, played games with the staff and other guests, and ate very well! The staff is extremely helpful, always quick and ready to serve you or find what you need. We WILL absolutely return. THe quality of the food, the drinks and the accomodations themselves was excellent and top notch! It never felt like they were cutting corners or watering down anything. Take straws for your drinks as they are not always available. But other than that, all you need is sunscreen and a hat and your camera!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Teacher Smalley
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Oct 4, 2010

AMAZING!!!

The Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda was an absolutley beautiful resort. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. The food was wonderful and the drinks just kept on coming. All inclusive is definately the way to go. Definatley take the trip to Playa de Carmen and see the CoCo Bongo show (the hotel package is a better deal then paying at the door). The night life in Playa de Carmen is also amazing and just a taxi ride away. I also heard the different sight seeing locations are beautiful but we did not have time to see them all. Again, Playa de Carmen a must see!!!! I would definately recommend Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda to anyone who is looking for a wonderful time in the Riviera Maya!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de Carmen!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top