$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 300, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RVR TRAVELERS
MIAMI, FL
Sep 11, 2012

FAMILY VACACIONES

GREAT RESORT TO BE IN VACATION, VERY RELAXING, GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS ARE SUPER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stuko
Business
mesa, az
Aug 13, 2014

good fun

Okay but after the shower drain and bathroom drain wouldn't drain for two days, you think they would have fixed it or moved us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your booze off the resort. All drinks are watered down

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Sistercationer
Business
Maryland
Sep 22, 2014

Sistercation

The stay at BBGE was enjoyable and relaxing. Our first room that we were taken to was filthy and had not been finished being cleaned. Right away the staff found us a new room which was an upgrade and beautiful! We were close to the pools and beach. The towel figures left on our bed every day was a great touch. It would have been nice if both of our bathrooms had tissues, hand soap, etc. If a daily activities sheet had been left in our room everyday we may have been able to see more of what was going on around the resort. Overall a great place to stay!! We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garyed
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 16, 2014

OK resort but not 4 star !

Rooms are small , the resort is very large and spread out. lots of walking ! pools are big and very nice but the beach is worthless ! it cost a lot for ride to resort from the airport ! I will never use for transportation ! Its a 30 minute ride and cost $232, This was thru and I will never use their service again either !! They wont let me use names so this is the best I can do !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anna P.
Business
Scarborough
Jan 24, 2015

Just Ok girls trip

The resort is huge so expect a lot of walking. Switched rooms about 3 times due to a/c not working and such but would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathleen P.
Business
Bourbonnais
Mar 3, 2015

Just an okay resort

Resort was very scenic and rooms were clean, however the food, drink and service was just ok! Our air conditioner didn't work all that great but we were able to get cooled down from the ceiling fan. When we called for roomservice 3 different times for different things it took forever for them to respond. Once it wasn't until the next day. The restaurant's you had to make reservations at had bad service and food wasn't all that good. Buffet food was much better. Don't think we would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murcy
Business
Aguascalientes
Sep 28, 2014

Good but needs moré staff,

We were there on september, and i understand is low sea son, but the staff was less than they need, in restaurants, bars, and front desk. VERY poor the balance in Service. The location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EZEQUIEL S.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Family Vacation

The hotel not meet my expectations , beach not good, service not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny Mexico
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway vacation

I would recommend Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda as a great value. The resort was clean and the staff was friendly, curtious and helpful. The food was excellent in the buffet and specialty restaurants. The pools were clean and the water was warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The specialty restaurants have great food

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin and George
Business
Manchester, NH
Mar 6, 2014

fantastic getaway!

Only complain is that there should be an adults only pool and the drinks were very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Toronto dad
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 18, 2014

Great value for the price

Nice hotel with good pools and good food. The staff were very friendly and we didn't care that the activities were minimal. The beach is just fine with white sand but the water is not the crystal blue of other resorts. Been to many resorts and for the money, this one ranks high. Our teenagers met many people and love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to drive into Playa del Carmen. Its worthy of at least one visit - especially in the evening.

Back to menu Return to top