$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 300, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey moon mexico
Business
mexico
Sep 22, 2014

fantastic honey moon

was perfect, we recommended the hotel to all the people, its an amazing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garyed
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 16, 2014

OK resort but not 4 star !

Rooms are small , the resort is very large and spread out. lots of walking ! pools are big and very nice but the beach is worthless ! it cost a lot for ride to resort from the airport ! I will never use for transportation ! Its a 30 minute ride and cost $232, This was thru and I will never use their service again either !! They wont let me use names so this is the best I can do !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kikicola
Business
Vancouver
Sep 14, 2014

Meh

The grounds were gorgeous and full of fun animals. The staff were always working hard. The downside is the level of quality in the "renovated" rooms. Things were often patched up and not replaced. Also, the "sports bar" where all the shows happened was the ugliest building ever. The environment there was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a happy travel
Business
naples florida USA
Sep 6, 2014

my experience

very good hotel, a little far from the airport, but not a big deal. the food was very good, and they have a lot to chose from. the peopleat the hotel, very kind, the beach, was kind of narrow, but the pool was very nice. overall I was happy thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Dandy
Business
Stamford ct
Aug 31, 2014

good experience

We had a very good time. The food was excellent. The cleaning staff was really good as the room was always clean and well-maintained. There were many fun activities which always kept us busy. The shows were ok. The only things that could have been improved were the maintenance of the beach and the bar services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Laguna is a great attraction which is only a five minute walk up the beach. It is worth going up to take pictures and exploring the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy Dandy
Business
Stamford ct
Aug 31, 2014

good experience

We had a great time and experience. The dining as well as the room cleaning service were good. The beach and bars could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The laguna is something worth seeing and is only a 5 minute walk down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ale10
Business
NJ
Aug 26, 2014

a couple get away

I just went for 4 nights, the room was fine was clean room service no problem, but the drinks were horrible taste like gasoline the most cheap kind of bottles that you can imagine, food quality was OK but can improve a lot the pool is 4 feet deep and the shore is OK. There Is No Fun At all.....Specially A Night time. I don't recommend this hotel for anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miles of beach
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2014

Good stay

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! We stayed in a garden room which was really close to the beach and the pool. The hotel was just the right size and offered plenty to do inside the hotel. While I enjoyed the hotel, I would say watch out for the mosquitoes and def bring bug spray as I often got bitten in my room, even with the air conditioning and ceiling fan on. Food options at the hotel were wonderful and staff were polite and helpful. Spa was really nice! They have different shows each evening which make for good entertainment. They also have a tour and rental car company in the lobby which can help facilitate additional activities if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are doing an all inclusive package, call in advance to schedule dinner at one of their 5 different restaurants (Mexican, Italian, French, Oriental, and Seafood). This way when you get there the first night, you can have food reservations already set up. The reservations for these places fill up a day in advance. If you don't get a reservation, it is ok as well, you can eat at their general buffet but if you want to eat there, call in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mama of 4
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Aug 14, 2014

get away

We arrived and were greeted by very friendly staff. Jorge at the front desk was amazing. There is no a/c in the lobby and some of the restaurants, but our room was very cool. The spa was amazing and Luisa was so gracious as she showed us around. The resort is very large, so this is not a good spot for the elderly or very young. Requires a lot of walking, and waiting on the trams can take up to 20 minutes. the food is great and, Aurelio at the Mexican restaurant is an amazing waiter. All pools were only4 ft deep, so they were all really hot. Good value but not 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to the lagoon, just a short walk up the beach. It's beautiful, and the resorts beach is pitiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stuko
Business
mesa, az
Aug 13, 2014

good fun

Okay but after the shower drain and bathroom drain wouldn't drain for two days, you think they would have fixed it or moved us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your booze off the resort. All drinks are watered down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top