Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$276
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016

Just Ok girls trip

Would recommend Sat, Jan 24, 2015
The resort is huge so expect a lot of walking. Switched rooms about 3 times due to a/c not working and such but would stay again for the price.

| Scarborough Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Terrible hotel

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
The service was terrible, the food was not good and the entertainment is a joke. The only thing that was good was the pool. Everything is very far, they don't have enough waitresses, they do a lot of noise with carts that they push to clean the rooms, you never can take a nap. Before going to the hotel I read the bad reviews and though that it could not be so bad, but it is. Just don't go. The beach is terrible and I never had the courage to leave my kid on the kids club. Worst experience in hotel in my whole life.

| Columbus Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Awesome Birthday Getaway for Boyfriend

Would recommend Tue, Dec 23, 2014
I was kind of skeptical coming to this hotel after reading the crazy reviews but overall it was a great experience. The only downside was the lobby that had no AC because it was an open floor plan. Drinks were made very well as well as having ample shuttle service to and from building to building. I hope this review really helps me and my boyfriend enjoyed. Check out COCO Bongo if you can this really topped off our trip to Mexico other than that we spent most days drinking and hanging by the pools and restaurants. NOT too much entertainment in the hotel except for the dinner shows and in one of the bars that's really hot but enjoyable. In the morning wake up early to catch breakfast while its HOT!! That's when its the best. I went in AUG 14' and I was hesitant because that's when it's said to rain tremendously and none of that occurred even tho the forecast had rain the whole week we were there. Either we dodged a big bullet or we missed the really early showers that later dried by 9/ 10 am.

| Brockton Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great getaway

Would recommend Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Amazing vacation, always great service, I live to go to Cancun, Riviera Maya. The beach was not exactly 100% what I expected, but was great for my family with little kids. Service impeccable. Would go again with my family.

| New York, New York Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic romantic getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 21, 2014
I have been to Mexico plenty of times and this is in my top 3 of hotels in the area. We were treated very well and the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs. I recommend the swim out room which gives you some privacy if you're about having a little bit of seclusion from the public pool. The steak house and Mexican restaurant were our favorites. Room service is ok not too much to chose from but decent. There were only 2 issues I had with the hotel and that was the wild life and beach. While trying to eat lunch outside, birds may drop in and steal food or raccoons may sniff around for food if you're on the lower level. The beach is not what I'm use to its very small and not very pleasing to the eye. Sand bags were around making it a bit of an eye sore. Other than those two things the stay was perfect. They also have on site shuttle service that can get you around the hotel which is pretty huge. The Spa is amazing and very modern looking. Ultimately it's a great hotel with excellent service and I will return.

Entertainment hint

The Spa!

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great value, great place

Would recommend Wed, Oct 15, 2014
Friendly staff, great value for your money. Would stay again for sure!

Dining

Make reservations early!

| FLORIDA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Terrible

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
I would never stay here again. The air conditioning in my room was broken, the food was disgusting and the beach was washed away. Three people from our group ended up in the hospital because the pool needed to be resurfaced.

| Miami Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great experience! Would definitely go back!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 3, 2014
We upgraded our room to the swim up pool room and it couldn't get any better. Room was big, clean and we really enjoyed our private pool. Food was good and staff was super friendly. Definitely recommend the hotel. Only thing I would have liked was a better ocean. Ocean water wasn't that blue so I went to the pool to cool off (great pool though). We also went on low season so the hotel wasn't that crowded which I liked.

Dining

French restaurant really good

| Bayville, New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good but needs moré staff,

Would recommend Sun, Sep 28, 2014
We were there on september, and i understand is low sea son, but the staff was less than they need, in restaurants, bars, and front desk. VERY poor the balance in Service. The location is fantastic.

| Aguascalientes Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sistercation

Would recommend Mon, Sep 22, 2014
The stay at BBGE was enjoyable and relaxing. Our first room that we were taken to was filthy and had not been finished being cleaned. Right away the staff found us a new room which was an upgrade and beautiful! We were close to the pools and beach. The towel figures left on our bed every day was a great touch. It would have been nice if both of our bathrooms had tissues, hand soap, etc. If a daily activities sheet had been left in our room everyday we may have been able to see more of what was going on around the resort. Overall a great place to stay!! We will be back!!!

| Maryland Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5