$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal- km 266.3, Riviera Maya, 77750
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,214 reviews
Fantastic getaway

The location was perfect, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the food was great. We will... See full review

  • Erik Izzo
  • Jul 29, 2014
excellent place to stay

there are nothing but great things to say about this property. food and service are excellent.... See full review

  • eeyore and garfield
  • May 28, 2014
Three hotels in one Complex! Great Beach Resort with 2,004 comfortable rooms with Mayan Architectural Style. 11 Restaurants to choose from, 4 pools.and 1 water park for children.

Turquoise Waters and the vibrant culture of Mexican Caribbean are alive and well at the Barcelo Maya Beach Resort Complex on the Mayan Riviera. Made up of four spectacular resorts: Barcelo Maya Beach, Barcelo Maya Colonial & Barcelo Maya Tropical, are located on the area's best beach. The entire complex is built in the Mayan Architectural style located on the Beach and is set in the midst of lush Tropical Gardens. 11 restaurants: 3 buffets, 3 snack(American style), 5 a la carte, 10 bars: lobbies, theatres and pools, 4 swimming pools, Spa. There's the Mayan Rivera's most exciting water park, a variety of water sports, plus entertainment program, Barcy Kid's club, "Plaza Mexicana" Shopping Center. Club Premium. Barcelo Maya Convention Center is a world-class, state-of-the-art facility with capacity for 1,090 people. Jaguar's discotheque.

BARCELO MAYA BEACH The hotel has been refurbished in order to adapt ourselves to our guests' expectations. The new impressively designed club house offers reception services, Club Premium Lounge, Lobby Bar Beach with smoking terrace, Beach Buffet Restaurant, Mxico Lindo a-la-carte Mexican Speciality Restaurant, gift shops and meeting rooms.

BARCELO MAYA COLONIAL. The beach at Barcelo Maya Colonial is simply spectacular. Its 481 rooms and its huge range of facilities will match the most exquisite taste. This hotel is part of the state-of-art mega resort Barcelo Maya Beach Resort, in consequence you'll enjoy not only the hotel's facilities and features but also all the other facilities in the compound.

BARCELO MAYA TROPICAL. The beach at Barcelo Maya Tropical is simply spectacular. Its 479 rooms and its huge range of facilities will match the most exquisite taste. This hotel is part of the state-of-art mega resort Barcelo Maya Beach Resort, in consequence you'll enjoy not only the hotel's facilities and features but also all the other facilities in the compound.

Hotel Map

20.4885 -87.2484
Area served
Barcelo Maya Palace Complex is situated on the Mayan Riviera, 9 miles from Xcaret and 45 miles from Cancun International Airport. This location is also 13 miles from Playa del Carmen, 16 miles from Xel-Ha, 20 miles from Tulum and 90 miles from Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport. 75 Km south of Cancun International Airport. Barcelo Maya Beach resorts Complex is situated on the Mayan Riviera, This location is also 13 miles from Playa del Carmen, 20 miles from Tulum and 90 miles from Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Barcelo Maya Beach Room
Terrace or balcony, full bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, LCD screen with remote control, telephone with mail-box, alarm clock, bathrobes, hairdryer, coffeemaker, ceiling fan, mini-bar (stocked daily), in-room safe, iron & ironing board, 110 volts electricity. Furnished with 1 king-size bed or 2 full-size beds, the total area with 27.80 square meters and the maxim capacity is for 4 people per room.
Barcelo Maya Beach Junior Suite Club Premium
Spacious Junior suite with 593sq which combines exclusive Club Premium area location, jacuzzi on the terrace and a spectacular view. Receive exclusive benefits of our Club Premium concept. There's a fine selection of petit fours and a bottle of domestic sparkling wine on arrival.
Barcelo Maya Colonial Room
Spacious guest rooms with private terrace or balcony, full bathroom, digitally-controlled air conditioning, alarm clock, in-room safe, ceiling fan, coffee maker, bathrobes, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, hairdryer, telephone with voicemail, satellite color-TV with remote control, 110 volts electricity. Furnished with 1 king-size or 2 double-size beds and an individual sofa, the total area with 39 square meters and the maxim capacity is for 4 people per room.
Barcelo Maya Tropical Room
Spacious guest rooms with private terrace or balcony, full bathroom, digitally-controlled air conditioning, alarm clock, in-room safe, ceiling fan, coffee maker, bathrobes, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, hairdryer, telephone with voicemail, satellite color-TV with remote control, 110 volts electricity. Furnished with 1 king-size or 2 double-size beds and an individual sofa, the total area with 39 square meters and the maxim capacity is for 4 people per room.
Club Premium Suites
*Private Check In and Check Out in an exclusive Club Premium area. *Personalized concierge services only for Club Premium clients. *The Best room view in our exclusive Club Premium area. *Petit fours and domestic bottle of champagne in the room upon arrival. *Pool towels in the room. *VIP Minibar (sodas, water, beer and snack) *Premium amenities in the room. *Priority to reserve in a la carte restaurantes *Unlimited reservations, subject to availability). *Exclusive Club Premium Lounge with international drink, canapes, continental breakfast, table games, books, newspaper, free internet (Opern from 7.00hts to 23hrs) *Free local calls. *Free wireless internet. *Express laundry service with regular charge. *20% off in the spa and beaty salon. (restrictions apply)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Keeping pace in today's business climate requires state-ofthe-art facilities and resources combined with the special touch of a highly professional staff. The Barcelo Maya Convention Center is just such a place, offering a total of 8 spacious meeting rooms with a total capacity for up to 1,400 people. Meetings and event planners have the latest audiovisual equipment at their disposal as well as a wide range of support services, such as an executive business center, theme parties, gourmet cuisine, shows, and more. For those who thrive on getting the job done right, the Barcelo Maya Convention Center is your temple of productivity.

Dining

Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Marenostrum
A la carte dinner Mediterranean-style fish and seafood restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Kyoto
A la carte dinner Japanese restaurant prior reservation(open from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal dress required
Capri
A la carte dinner Italian restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Santa Fe
A la carte dinner steak house restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1214)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1214 out of 1214
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allmaa
Denver, Colorado
Jul 4, 2012

I will be back

This hotel was very nice. It had nice big rooms and bathrooms. It he staff was all very nice, and helpful. We got all inclusive and the food was delicious. Food at any time and with a great variety. There was Mexican night Caribbean and sea food all of them were extraordinary. They give you a lot of choices and everything fresh! Also drinks awesome I recommend a red eye or a viva Mexico, modelo is the only beer that is provided. The beach is a bit far from my room but worth the walk beautiful ! Pool awesome as well. They have shops and a night club which is fun dancers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy!!!

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SaraOD
NC
Jul 1, 2012

worst vacation ever!

I just got home from my stay at Barcelo Riviera Beach. I will start out with check in. Most of the front desk staff were rude and couldn't/wouldn't answer any of my questions. This was my first time at the resort so I didn't understand or know what exactly was included. I won't bore you to death but the bottom line is when I had a question in reference to something I would just ask another guest. IT is extremely hot and humid and pretty much every venue is open air, (not closed in) except for the rooms. The mosquitoes where horrible, we came back covered in bug bites. They say all inclusive but this hotel is not. The only thing you aren't paying for is the main restraunt which is buffet. If you don't mind it then you will not have any issues. NOTE: when making reservations for another restraunt they automatically charge you for your meal??? (619.50 pesos) How do they know what you're going to eat??? there is no shuttle service from the hotel you must plan that with your travel agent otherwise it will cost for a taxi $127 USD, one way! BTW, its a 50 mn drive I hate to say that I wasted a week and over 3K on this trip but I did. BLUF, I will never go back this resort again, and it is def not a 4 star. The rooms where dated, and needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javerola
Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Summer Family Vacation

This is the second trip to this hotel. It is located 80 min from Cancun Airport. Lots of couples and families with children, good athmosphere. There is a nightly activity at the theater, which is a plus. Kids club though is defficient with activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your research regarding transportation from Airport to Hotel. You can take a taxi right at the airport.

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Mesa's
Texas
Jun 24, 2012

the best vacation getaway

this is the second year in a row that we stayed at this hotel and it had been very consistant. We are planning our trip again for next year. The service was awesome. The waiters were very kind. Its great for couples or for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel has a MercAdo in it so you don't even have to leave the hotel if you don't want.

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Fari
Boulder, CO
Jun 22, 2012

Family Vacation

I found the hotel beautiful & clean. The staff were very nice and accomodating. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast and dinner at the buffet. Use the grills for lunch.

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sil vacation
Barcelo Riviera Maya
Jun 22, 2012

fantastic for families to getaway

overall our stay there was great . I will tell my friends any family about the resort. Will again in a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wasted My Money
Mobile, AL
Jun 20, 2012

Bait and Switch

Not all inclusive! You are immediately prodded to purchase an "upgrade" upon check in which would allow you to use all of the restaurants on the property. The description that I was given when I purchased the deal led me to believe that all the restaurants were included. The food was HORRIBLE! I have been to many all inclusives and this was the first time that I left a property to find better food. They admittedly cut the air con off to the rooms at certain hours of the day and night making the room extremely uncomfortable and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at this hotel! Or stay there at all.

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hank1968
South Carolina
Jun 13, 2012

Excellent family getaway

My wife and I planned this trip with our 2 sons (17 and 12). Barcelo Riviera Beach was an excellent decision. It's located around 65 miles South of Cancun's airport. We rented a car for an affordable price at National (recommended for a family of 3 or 4) even when I paid limited insurance coverage. Driving in Mexico was not difficult at all. Roads are in good condition and it was pretty safe. We would like to go back later and we will definitely go to the same Hotel, perhaps I would upgrade to the Colonial since it's more a 5-star Hotel, however, you can enjoy 4 of the 5 Barcelo Hotels in the complex. Service was great, all food and alcoholic beverages were included. You have an option to select dinner at 3 gourmet restaurants in the same complex and even pay a small fee for other restaurants but they are definitely good. We really liked the Grill and Japanese Restaurants, you can't beat them. The all-inclusive option makes this trip unbeatable, complex premises are in mint condition, food is clean and good variety, good hospitality and the beach is beautiful. While staying at Barcelo we went to X-Caret and Xel-Ha parks, both are amazing, you can't miss them. The final show at XCaret is fabulous. Both parks are 15 minutes driving from the hotel. Tulum ruins are about 25 minutes and shows the magnificence of the Mayan culture. Definitely the most amazing place is Chichen-Itza, it's about 2.5 hours from Barcelo but if you take the toll-road it's pretty easy. Don't get to excited about buying crafts in the street or markets, we found stuff not as expensive at the Barcelo shops and you don't get presured by the merchants (unless you like dealing with it). I hope you find this review useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best gourmet restaurants: The Grill and Japanese

Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samy69
california
Jun 9, 2012

June 2012 Family Vacation

We stayed at the Barcelo Tropical the holel was nice, though I do wish we would have stayed at the Colonial, alot more nicer and closer to amenities. The beds were so hard and uncomfortable very hard to get a good night sleep and rest. Overall it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Riviera Maya All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blonde traveler
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Felt like Paradise

My husband and I had a blast - the resort was laid out great. The pool area was fantastic - except we had to go out early to put our towels on chairs to reserve them or you couldn't get a chair in the late morning. The breakfast buffet was awesome - my favorite meal. The beach side grill was so good too and lots of selection. The steakhouse was my favorite alacarte restaurant - but make sure to set your reservations the first night you get there. We were lucky to get into all 3 restaurants. If you plan on doing the mini golf, tennis courts, basketball courts make sure to bring bug spray along - especially for the mini golf course - as the bugs are terrible - even in the morning. The drinks were good - make sure to bring your own travel mug along as glasses aren't that big and to keep your drink cold longer. The beach and water was amazing - so beautiful, lots of chairs, just relaxing. Everything was very clean and fun to walk to other resorts. Overall I would recommand and go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to pack bug spray!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search