$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Plaza Camelinas Hotel

3 stars
Avenida 5 De Febrero 28, Queretaro, 76170
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
perfect stay

For me the details make the difference in everything and the personal of this Hotel have it. My... See full review

  • El Recluta
  • Mar 30, 2014
Diamond in the Ruff

This hotel is very beautiful with a lot of plants, trees and flower arrangements. The service was... See full review

  • World Cuisine
  • Aug 9, 2011
The Plaza Camelinas hotel has been distinguished as one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, with its fine Mexican architecture, elegant furniture and decor. Located in Queretaro, a city rich in history and of unmatched colonial beauty.

FREE WIRELESS INTERNET & FREE PARKING.


This distinguished 150 luxury rooms hotel is conveniently located to give easy access to Citys financial and commercial district. As far as dinning is concerned, guest can visit the "Acuarelas Restaurant", which serves anything from a light snack to a superb meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Another alternative is "El Sitio Bar" that offers snacks and beverages.

Plaza Camelinas also features a beautiful swimming pool, gymnasium, fully equipped business center and an incredible convention center with a capacity up to 1000 people.

Queretaro is a picturesque town, studded with charming and amazingly well-preserved baroque churches, temples and mansions boasting graceful balconies and ornate facades. Hotel staff will be happy to assist you to set up tours or to inform our guests how and where to find this Mexican hidden jewels.

Plaza Camelinas Hotel is the best lodging alternative in Queretaro

Amenities:
Room service, indoor parking, outdoor parking, laundry with extra charge, valet parking, non smoking floors, fax, telephone and Xerox at business center at extra charge, bilingual staff, swimming pool, meeting facilities, restaurant , wireless internet surcharge will apply, covered parking, fitness center.

Hotel Map

20.5802 -100.4067
Area served
Queretaro, San Juan del Rio, Mexico City.
Nearby airports
Queretaro International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located just two and half hours north of Mexico city by car lies one of the Mexico's most cherished Colonial jewels, the city of Queretaro.This beautiful city combines the past with the present, creating an incomparable mixture of history, culture and tradition. The cobblestones streets of its historic center contrast with the modern highways that give access to the city, Plaza Camelinas Hotel is only 5 minutes from downtown Queretaro. Points of Interest Alameda Miguel Hidalgo-3 km E Queretaro Cathedral-3 km NE City Museum-3 km NE, Art Museum-3 km NE, Juriquilla Bullring-16 km N Plaza Galerias Constituyentes-4km S Downtown Queretaro-3 km, Plaza de Armas-3 km NE, Aqueduct-3km E, Teatro de la Republica-33 km NE, Josefa O. de Dominguez Auditorium-4 km E, Santa Cruz Convent-5 km NE.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Camelinas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Plaza Camelinas Hotel Rooms

Plaza Camelinas Guest Room - 1 King Bed
All rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones with cable TV and remote control, wheel chair access, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, safe, hairdryer, air conditioned, high speed internet, modem in room, executive desk, private bathroom with shower, closet, telephone with direct line, Non smoking rooms available.
Plaza Camelinas Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
All rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones with cable TV and remote control, wheel chair access, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, safe, hairdryer, air conditioned, high speed internet, modem in room, executive desk, private bathroom with shower, closet, telephone with direct line, Non smoking rooms available.
Plaza Camelinas Value Room - Non Refundable
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king or 2 double beds, the room will be assigned at the time of check In upon availability. All rooms are decorated in relaxing earth tones with cable TV and remote control, wheel chair access, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, safe, hairdryer, air conditioned, high speed internet, modem in room, executive desk, private bathroom with shower, closet, telephone with direct line, Non smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Acuarelas Restaurant
It serves international cuisine in breakfast, lunch and dinner and operates from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
El Sitio Bar
It serves snacks and drinks and operates from 1:00 PM to 12 Midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
russian g
Mexico
Mar 18, 2010

Price is good, but rooms are tiny

I Thought it would be a lot more nicer, however pool is very nice, but you cant walk to the center of the city from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
russian g
Mexico
Mar 18, 2010

Price is good, but rooms are tiny

I Thought it would be a lot more nicer, however pool is very nice, but you cant walk to the center of the city from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale,WA
Feb 15, 2010

Excellent hotel, with nice rooms.

I have stayed at a few hotels in Queretaro and this is one of my favorites. The beds were nice and I got a good nights sleep. The shower had great water pressure. The lobby is excellent, and my stay there was great. For the price I am not sure if I can find something else that beats it. And the wireless internet worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner at Harrys

Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale,WA
Feb 15, 2010

Excellent hotel, with nice rooms.

I have stayed at a few hotels in Queretaro and this is one of my favorites. The beds were nice and I got a good nights sleep. The shower had great water pressure. The lobby is excellent, and my stay there was great. For the price I am not sure if I can find something else that beats it. And the wireless internet worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner at Harrys

Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton
Oct 19, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

The Plaza Camelinas hotel is a beautiful mexican hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are quite confortable, room service and restaurant service are pretty fast. When the room service was closed the people from the front desk helped us to get something from outside no matter what time it was. I was so dissappointed that we didn?t spend more enought time in the hotel so we could use all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton
Oct 19, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

The Plaza Camelinas hotel is a beautiful mexican hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are quite confortable, room service and restaurant service are pretty fast. When the room service was closed the people from the front desk helped us to get something from outside no matter what time it was. I was so dissappointed that we didn?t spend more enought time in the hotel so we could use all the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 29, 2008

GREAT STAY

I ALWAYS HAVE A SATISFYING STAY AT THIS HOTEL.IT IS VERY CLEAN,OFFERS COMPUTERS/INTERNET FREE OF CHARGE AND THE STAFF ARE VERY CO-OPERATIVE AND FRIENDLY.IN QUERETARO IT IS MY PLACE FOR A GREAT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 29, 2008

GREAT STAY

I ALWAYS HAVE A SATISFYING STAY AT THIS HOTEL.IT IS VERY CLEAN,OFFERS COMPUTERS/INTERNET FREE OF CHARGE AND THE STAFF ARE VERY CO-OPERATIVE AND FRIENDLY.IN QUERETARO IT IS MY PLACE FOR A GREAT STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2008

very family friendly

the hotel had a very good restaurant with excellent food and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located so close to down town queretaro that sso easy to get there

Review of Plaza Camelinas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2008

very family friendly

the hotel had a very good restaurant with excellent food and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located so close to down town queretaro that sso easy to get there

Back to menu Return to top