La Casa De La Marquesa ★★★

4 /5
Overall score
69%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

La Casa De La Marquesa, a classic mansion featuring hand painted murals, is a colonial jewel with great architectural value.

The hotel is comprised of two houses, La Casa de la Marquesa that dates back to the 18th century and La Casa Azul, built in the 1900s. Both of these colonial treasures are separated by a small street in the heart of downtown, originally founded in 1531 and today lists as one of UNESCO's world Heritage sites.

Amenities:

- Concierge.
- Conference facilities.
- Restaurant.
- Room service.
- Wireless internet (free in public areas).
- Parking ($ 5.00) per night.

Dining

El Comedor de la Marquesa
Also lovingly restored to splendor, this restaurant is the most elegant in Queretaro, you can taste International or Mexican Food.
Don Porfirio Bar
Boasts a warm atmosphere where you will feel like if you were taking a step back in time along with premium choice of wines and liquors and delicious appetizers.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
La Corona 15 pax capacity La Republica 30 pax capacity Lobby 160 pax capacity

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$81
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$39
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$55
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$59

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

69% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Awesome hotel

Would recommend Fri, Oct 11, 2013
I loveee this hotel, the arquitecture, the rooms, the food, the service is excellent, very well located, you can walk everywhere. I already stayed at this hotel 3 times and if I ever go back to Queretaro I would stay there again.

| New York Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Grandeur that has faded

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 27, 2012
This hotel was at one time a wonderful place to stay. In fact, I stayed there several years ago and had a generally good experience. Unfortunately, the standards have eroded since then. One thing that should be a concern to everyone is the inflated description of the rooms. Most are described as being suites, but in truth they are simply ordinary hotel rooms. On the positive side, breakfast in the hotel restaurant can be a pleasant experience, especially when the windows are open with views to the street and the passersby. My suggestion to travelers would be to find an alternate hotel that is in the same general location.

| New Jersey Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

A few glitches spoiled a nice hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 11, 2012
The building is very unique, and has a lot of charm. With that charm came very unreliable internet throughout. Unfortunately, the staff were not responsive to this issue. Their indifference was a little annoying, because I was counting on the connection to be able to take care of some work. Overall, this was an OK hotel, but not worthy of rave reviews.

| New York Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Okay Room

Would recommend Sat, Jul 28, 2012
For the type of hotel I expected a better set up for the room. It is okay though.

| puebla Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Living Treasure

Would recommend Thu, Mar 22, 2012
I have been traveling since 1947 and this is the most eloquent hotel I have ever experienced. Location, staff, amenities are palled by the grandeur of this original 18th century estate turned hotel.

| Island Heights, NJ, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very nice location

Would recommend Tue, Aug 16, 2011
the surroundings are so historical and the personell so well trained that the stay was as always perfect.

| Ciudad de México, DF, México Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

La Marquesa

Would recommend Sat, May 28, 2011
Beautiful hotel, Mexican Colonial architecture at its best. Nice personnel. Complains: The menu at the restaurant promissed stuff that they did not have (some specific fruits, moles, etc.), the problem was that they did not inform you before ordering, they just gave you something different. The maid did not replace bathroom amenities.

| El Paso, Tx Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Casa de la Marquesa, Queretaro Mexico

Would recommend Wed, Oct 6, 2010
Ideal location in historical centre of Queretaro. Usual small town noises of Church bells, sirens, cheerful pedestrians and local fiestas. Total peace and quiet resides elsewhere. Authentic, and unique renovation of an Historical Marquesas' House.

Dining

Central historic Plazas within 200mtrs. Harrys' Bar for everything.

| San miguel de Allende Guanajuato Mexico Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ok

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 25, 2010
centro is very interesting and charming to stroll around.

Dining

excellent out door restaurants and street music

| dallas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

First let me say that the ...

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 4, 2008
First let me say that the Casa de la Marquesa is a nice hotel. The rooms are very spacious with oversized bathtubs and are very quiet. the location is excellent. I guess my only complaint is that I had very high expectations. Most focus on the public space in the main building. While the architecture is truly beautiful, the furnishings look dated and worn. My room was in the bulding across the street from the main building. The room furniture is sparse and the mattresses, while passable, are nothing special. The toiletries are standard issue. While in this building do not expect to find staff in the lobby during the evening and early morning hours. A security gaurd was nice enough to pur me a cup of his coffee though. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The night of my stay i went to the bar of the hotel to have a drink at 9:30 PM to find that it was closed, as was the restaurant. Overall, I would say this is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. Just dont have expectations of luxury.

| Tampa, FL Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz