La Casa De La Marquesa

3 stars
Madero No.41 Centro, Centro Historico, Queretaro, 76000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Awesome hotel

I loveee this hotel, the arquitecture, the rooms, the food, the service is excellent, very well... See full review

  • The bridesmaid
  • Oct 11, 2013
A Living Treasure

I have been traveling since 1947 and this is the most eloquent hotel I have ever experienced.... See full review

  • Mr. Vic
  • Mar 22, 2012
La Casa De La Marquesa, a classic mansion featuring hand painted murals, is a colonial jewel with great architectural value.

The hotel is comprised of two houses, La Casa de la Marquesa that dates back to the 18th century and La Casa Azul, built in the 1900s. Both of these colonial treasures are separated by a small street in the heart of downtown, originally founded in 1531 and today lists as one of UNESCO's world Heritage sites.

Amenities:

- Concierge.
- Conference facilities.
- Restaurant.
- Room service.
- Wireless internet (free in public areas).
- Parking ($ 5.00) per night.

La Casa De La Marquesa Rooms

Real Suite
Are situated in the main building of La Casa de la Marquesa hotel.
With one king size bed or two queen size beds includes A/C and heat, hair dryer and are decorated in antique style.
Presidential Suite
These suites are located in the main building.
With one King bed includes or two queen size beds, includes A/C and heat, hair dryer and are decorated in antique sytle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

20.592 -100.3938
Area served
This historical baroque jewel of a home from 1756 is now a luxury hotel in the heart of colonial Queretaro, a perfect location for exploring the celebrated sights of this charming city on foot.
Nearby airports
Queretaro International Airport. (QRO)
Area description
The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, near to museums, theatre, galleries, gardens, churches, etc.

Dining

El Comedor de la Marquesa
Also lovingly restored to splendor, this restaurant is the most elegant in Queretaro, you can taste International or Mexican Food.
Don Porfirio Bar
Boasts a warm atmosphere where you will feel like if you were taking a step back in time along with premium choice of wines and liquors and delicious appetizers.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
La Corona 15 pax capacity La Republica 30 pax capacity Lobby 160 pax capacity

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for La Casa De La Marquesa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BoNT Kid
Business
New Jersey
Sep 27, 2012

Grandeur that has faded

This hotel was at one time a wonderful place to stay. In fact, I stayed there several years ago and had a generally good experience. Unfortunately, the standards have eroded since then. One thing that should be a concern to everyone is the inflated description of the rooms. Most are described as being suites, but in truth they are simply ordinary hotel rooms. On the positive side, breakfast in the hotel restaurant can be a pleasant experience, especially when the windows are open with views to the street and the passersby. My suggestion to travelers would be to find an alternate hotel that is in the same general location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lizita
Business
puebla
Jul 28, 2012

Okay Room

For the type of hotel I expected a better set up for the room. It is okay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Jan 25, 2010

ok

centro is very interesting and charming to stroll around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent out door restaurants and street music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShermanBB
Business
New York
Sep 11, 2012

A few glitches spoiled a nice hotel

The building is very unique, and has a lot of charm. With that charm came very unreliable internet throughout. Unfortunately, the staff were not responsive to this issue. Their indifference was a little annoying, because I was counting on the connection to be able to take care of some work. Overall, this was an OK hotel, but not worthy of rave reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The bridesmaid
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2013

Awesome hotel

I loveee this hotel, the arquitecture, the rooms, the food, the service is excellent, very well located, you can walk everywhere. I already stayed at this hotel 3 times and if I ever go back to Queretaro I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 4, 2008

First let me say that the ...

First let me say that the Casa de la Marquesa is a nice hotel. The rooms are very spacious with oversized bathtubs and are very quiet. the location is excellent. I guess my only complaint is that I had very high expectations. Most focus on the public space in the main building. While the architecture is truly beautiful, the furnishings look dated and worn. My room was in the bulding across the street from the main building. The room furniture is sparse and the mattresses, while passable, are nothing special. The toiletries are standard issue. While in this building do not expect to find staff in the lobby during the evening and early morning hours. A security gaurd was nice enough to pur me a cup of his coffee though. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The night of my stay i went to the bar of the hotel to have a drink at 9:30 PM to find that it was closed, as was the restaurant. Overall, I would say this is a clean, nice and convenient place to stay. Just dont have expectations of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Bato
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 28, 2011

La Marquesa

Beautiful hotel, Mexican Colonial architecture at its best. Nice personnel. Complains: The menu at the restaurant promissed stuff that they did not have (some specific fruits, moles, etc.), the problem was that they did not inform you before ordering, they just gave you something different. The maid did not replace bathroom amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordo
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Aug 16, 2011

very nice location

the surroundings are so historical and the personell so well trained that the stay was as always perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Vic
Business
Island Heights, NJ, USA
Mar 22, 2012

A Living Treasure

I have been traveling since 1947 and this is the most eloquent hotel I have ever experienced. Location, staff, amenities are palled by the grandeur of this original 18th century estate turned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Casa De La Marquesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grappa
Business
San miguel de Allende Guanajuato Mexico
Oct 6, 2010

Casa de la Marquesa, Queretaro Mexico

Ideal location in historical centre of Queretaro. Usual small town noises of Church bells, sirens, cheerful pedestrians and local fiestas. Total peace and quiet resides elsewhere. Authentic, and unique renovation of an Historical Marquesas' House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central historic Plazas within 200mtrs. Harrys' Bar for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top