$650 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

5 stars
Lote H4 Cond. Maestro Ramal., Carretera Federal 200 KM 19.5, Punta de Mita, 63734
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
14 reviews
beach vacation

our second stay at the st regis p m was even better than the first. the staff takes care of every... See full review

  • stpg
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Everything was perfect since the arrival, we arrange with the hotel to pick us at the airport,... See full review

  • Jorge Peralta
  • Jul 18, 2013
5-star resort near Puerto Vallarta offers luxury and fun for the whole family

Guests at the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort enjoy spectacular views of the Pacific ocean from this seaside resort spread among 22 acres. The 120 guest rooms and suites feature elegant designs with ocean view terraces or balconies. Three infinity pools, two golf courses 10 tennis courts, a full-service fitness center, and a children's club provide fun for the entire family. Guests enjoy fine dining and casual fare in three on-site restaurants. A lively lobby bar offers a place to unwind with a signature cocktail or afternoon tea.

Highlights
  • AAA Five Diamond Award winner
  • Two Jack Nicklaus-designed golf courses
  • 10,000 square foot luxury Spa
  • Children's club
Rooms

All of the 120 rooms and suites feature crisp tropical décor and sliding glass doors leading to a private terrace or patio and outdoor shower. Guest rooms feature flat-screen television with premium cable and DVD player, wireless Internet, data port, iHome Docking Station, CD player, mini-bar, and in-room safe. Spacious bathrooms feature Remède amenities, hairdryer, plush robes and slippers, and LCD television. Junior, deluxe, and luxury suites offer additional bedrooms and more room to spread out and relax. The beachfront suites feature a private pool and Jacuzzi.

Features

Tucked along 22 acres, this resort promises the perfect hideaway for anyone in search of a luxurious escape. Three on-site restaurants offer a variety of dining options. Las Marietas is open for breakfast and lunch and offers traditional Mexican fare under a palapa (thatched hut). Carolina, the resort's signature restaurant, serves international specialties in an elegant yet casual atmosphere. Sea Breeze Beach Club's eclectic menu offers lunch and dinner only. Altamira Lobby Bar offers a place to unwind along with a wide range of cocktails. Personalized butler service and 24-hour private dining are also available.

 

With nine treatment rooms and separate relaxation areas for men and women, the 10,000-square-foot Remède Spa offers a variety of treatments, including hot and cool soaking pools, sauna, steam room and fitness center, all simulating a tropical oasis. For small visitors, the Children's Club offers a full schedule of energetic, creative activities for children age 5-12.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Punta de Mita Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • On-site Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course Pacifico
  • On-site Jack Nicklaus Golf Course Bahía
  • Downtown Puerto Vallarta (40 mi/64.3 km)
Business
  • Fully equipped business center
  • Eight meeting rooms with capacity up to 100 persons each

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available

Dining

Areca
Serving guests around the adult pool, Areca offers flavorful light fare, from ceviches to grilled Panini sandwiches madre from the freshest of ingredients available, amidst fresh ocean breezes by the pool or in the comfort of private cabanas.
Signature Restaurant Carolina
Carolina, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort’s signature restaurant, offers a seductive blend of bespoke service, casual luxury, romantic ocean views, and distinctive flavors. The name Carolina pays homage to Caroline Astor.
Las Marietas Restaurant & Bar
Named after the three little islands along the Punta Mita coast, Las Marietas is the perfect spot for authentic Mexican cuisine for breakfast and lunch.
Sea Breeze Restaurant & Bar
Overlooking the white sandy beaches of the Bay of Banderas, the Sea Breeze Beach Club features Latin cuisine in a relaxed bistro environment. Enjoy pre-dinner cocktails and ocean views at the adjacent Sea Breeze Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler8234
San Jose, CA
Sep 10, 2012

place is just awesome

This hotel holds up to it's five star rating. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo123
Business
Lake Tahoe
Jan 10, 2012

Great beach location

Everyting was great but the food and beverage was overpriced and poor quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Morgan
Business
SF, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Very good but not 5 star

The location is wonderful, and the facilities are well-maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But there was insufficient attention to detail, primarily in my room, for a 5-star property. I speak very little Spanish. But the travel magazines and, more importantly, the guest book/guide with all the information about the resort were all in Spanish. I didn't find it until the third day -- it was under a raised silver tray on the buffet which held the mini-refrigerator, snacks, etc., rather than on the desk or one of the nightstands. My minibar was never replenished during my 4-day stay. I took the plastic lid off the cashews only to find the metal snap top had already been removed - so they'd been opened by someone else. Although I was travelling alone, they kept leaving out bottled water, slippers, robes, etc. for two people -- the enitre stay. The ice bucket, for which I'd requested ice the first night, was never emptied. The water stayed in the bucket my entire stay. One of the notepads in my room still had notes in it made by a prior guest. I had a very relaxing stay, and would return again. But management needs to make sure that their room staff are better trained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikhil H
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

The St Regis lives up to its brand, beautiful resort with added perks like Butler service, our were very helpful. Food is a bit of a disappointment and the service by the pool area's around Sea Breeze restaurant need alot of work. Be aware if you like activities like kayaking, paddle boarding, etc, they will charge you by the hour. for a resort of this level I feel it should be included but oh well. Overall i would def go back, the management team is wonderful, Director of guest relations Mike O'Hara special thanks for all of his help and recommendations. We will def be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

take a day trip to Sayulita. only 20 min drive from the resort, this small quaint fishing village has wonderful beaches & water front dining. Don Pedro's restaurant will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Children
Business
chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Trip

It was great. The service was solid, food was very good but my one complaint is the beaches. Too many rocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Si Senior

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
White Rose Brit
Business
Chicago
May 20, 2012

Probably our best holiday ever

Fantastic location in a hotel that is well managed and beautifully presented. In particular, the staff are exceptionally well trained and nothing was too much trouble. The meal we had at Carolina's was exceptional and worthy of a Michelin star, and breakfast on the beach was unmissable. As a golfer, the 2 courses were in great shape and visually stunning with many holes directly on the sea front - the putting tip from the Director of Golf has won me money back at home. All in all - top marks from my wife and I and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the restaurants in the village of Punta Mita - we enjoyed Margaritas sitting on the beach watching the sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
City dwelling escaper
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 27, 2012

Outstanding resort, service and experience

This resort was one of the best 5 start resorts I've been to, with exceptional service, quality of food and natural attractions. I was pleasantly surprised with the price given the level of service and quality of experience. I'd place on par or above any Four Seasons or Ritz I have stayed with around the world. I will most definitely revisit the St. Regis in Punta de Mita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the combination zipline and horse ride tour the concierge offers via a local adventure company. We had a private tour for both with 4 guides for two people in an amazing fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiki Gorriya
Business
Mexico City
Aug 19, 2012

Wonderful 5 star hotel

Although I gave this hotel an all around 5 stars, because in many ways it deserves it, there is room for some improvement. The rooms are absolutely beautiful! We had a deluxe suite and it was spacious, elegantly furnished and clean. My one major gripe is the food. They only have 3 restaurants, one of which only opens 3 days of the week. The other 2 restaurants both serve the same food, which after spending 8 nights there can become quite boring. I feel that they lack imagination and variety, not to mention light fare in their food options. Another thing that I found odd for a 5 star resort is that they don't straighten their beach chairs. I realize that it sounds like nit picking, but they leave the chairs and tables on the beach the same way the guest left them so the beach looks messy. All other 5 star resorts I've been to always straighten out all the beach furniture every morning, so that surprised me about the St. Regis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler8234
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 10, 2012

place is just awesome

This hotel holds up to it's five star rating. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SanFran Lover
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 20, 2013

The BEST vacation!

My husband and I just returned from a week at the St. Regis Punta Mita. The staff was incredibly hospitable and very personable. The Butler Service is fantastic. We had coffee and tea brought to our patio every morning while we watched the whales breach in the ocean. We enjoyed delicious seafood ceviche by the beach, Tamarin Margaritas at the bar and an over-the-top breakfast brunch on Saturday. Ricardo and Eduardo felt like family! Don't miss the "Champagne" ritual on Friday evening at sunset! The Stand Up Paddling is also fun in the morning when the water is calm and clear...I even saw a turtle! We have stayed at the Four Seasons for 4 years and like the "younger" and more friendly crowd at the St. Regis. The management (Carl and Michael)was incredibly friendly and present......very visible. Loved the soft bed, warm baths and outdoor shower! I highly recommend the St. Regis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the restaurant "Sufi"....a short drive from the hotel. The food is outstanding and the "Jalapeño Margarita" is the BEST!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattle family of 3
Business
seattle, wa
Feb 20, 2013

Great visit with our 8 month old

We had an amazing time at St. Regis. So many pools and so nice to have your own suites rather than be in some giant hotel with an elevator. The staff is amazing and we made lots of friends who were staying there as well. Property feels huge too so you can find places to be on your own as well. We would love to return there if we could find another deal online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

nice to get outside of the gated community. our favorite restaurant was Si Senor. Go before sunset and check out the surfers on the beach and get seafood dinner. Super nice staff too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top