The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$625
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
4.7 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Guests at the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort enjoy spectacular views of the Pacific ocean from this seaside resort spread among 22 acres. The 120 guest rooms and suites feature elegant designs with ocean view terraces or balconies. Three infinity pools, two golf courses 10 tennis courts, a full-service fitness center, and a children's club provide fun for the entire family. Guests enjoy fine dining and casual fare in three on-site restaurants. A lively lobby bar offers a place to unwind with a signature cocktail or afternoon tea.

Rooms

All of the 120 rooms and suites feature crisp tropical décor and sliding glass doors leading to a private terrace or patio and outdoor shower. Guest rooms feature flat-screen television with premium cable and DVD player, wireless Internet, data port, iHome Docking Station, CD player, mini-bar, and in-room safe. Spacious bathrooms feature Remède amenities, hairdryer, plush robes and slippers, and LCD television. Junior, deluxe, and luxury suites offer additional bedrooms and more room to spread out and relax. The beachfront suites feature a private pool and Jacuzzi.

Property features

Tucked along 22 acres, this resort promises the perfect hideaway for anyone in search of a luxurious escape. Three on-site restaurants offer a variety of dining options. Las Marietas is open for breakfast and lunch and offers traditional Mexican fare under a palapa (thatched hut). Carolina, the resort's signature restaurant, serves international specialties in an elegant yet casual atmosphere. Sea Breeze Beach Club's eclectic menu offers lunch and dinner only. Altamira Lobby Bar offers a place to unwind along with a wide range of cocktails. Personalized butler service and 24-hour private dining are also available.

 

With nine treatment rooms and separate relaxation areas for men and women, the 10,000-square-foot Remède Spa offers a variety of treatments, including hot and cool soaking pools, sauna, steam room and fitness center, all simulating a tropical oasis. For small visitors, the Children's Club offers a full schedule of energetic, creative activities for children age 5-12.

Highlights

  • AAA Five Diamond Award winner
  • Two Jack Nicklaus-designed golf courses
  • 10,000 square foot luxury Spa
  • Children's club

Nearby attractions

  • Punta de Mita Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • On-site Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course Pacifico
  • On-site Jack Nicklaus Golf Course Bahía
  • Downtown Puerto Vallarta (40 mi/64.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center
  • Eight meeting rooms with capacity up to 100 persons each

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle

Dining

Sea Breeze Restaurant & Bar
Overlooking the white sandy beaches of the Bay of Banderas, Sea Breeze Restaurant features Latin cuisine in a relaxed bistro environment. Enjoy pre-dinner cocktails and ocean views at the adjacent Sea Breeze Bar.
Las Marietas Restaurant & Bar
Named after the three little islands along the Punta Mita coast, Las Marietas is the perfect spot for authentic Mexican cuisine for breakfast and lunch.
Signature Restaurant Carolina
Carolina, The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort’s signature restaurant, offers a seductive blend of bespoke service, casual luxury, romantic ocean views, and distinctive flavors. The name Carolina pays homage to Caroline Astor.
Mita Mary Bistro Boat
Ensuring an authentic seaside dining experience underneath palm trees, the Mita Mary Bistro Boat serves the very best local cuisine, including grilled fish and lobster, shrimp and fish tacos, and margaritas mixed with fresh mint and cucumber.
Altamira Tapa, Wine, & Gin Bar
Altamira hosts sophisticated dining experiences that blend Mediterranean flavors with a Mexican hacienda’s panache. A pre-dinner glass of wine or gin and tonic is perfectly complemented by an exquisite seafood paella, tapa, or spicy beef kebab.
Areca
Serving guests around the adult pool, Areca offers flavorful light fare, from ceviches to grilled Panini sandwiches madre from the freshest of ingredients available, amidst fresh ocean breezes by the pool or in the comfort of private cabanas.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.7 / 5
$771
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$180
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$466
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$456
Guest score 0.0 / 5
$850

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Barber/Beauty shop

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available

Reviews

4.7 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 5/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

beach vacation

Would recommend Sat, Mar 15, 2014
our second stay at the st regis p m was even better than the first. the staff takes care of every possible issue. will definitely return.

| dallas,tx Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Place to Stay

Would recommend Thu, Jul 18, 2013
Everything was perfect since the arrival, we arrange with the hotel to pick us at the airport, everything perfect, amability, service, everything. The restaurant catalinas y 5 diamonds simply amazing thanks

Dining

Sifu restaurant

| Mexico Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

IT is excellent as expected

Would recommend Tue, Jun 25, 2013
The resort is excellent and is ripe with amenities expected at this level. The staff stands out as being very happy that you've come there. Even the people cleaning/trimming etc are sociable and friendly. The facilities are modern and well cared for. The area was very safe and in a very limited access region secured by a manned guard station, though it seemed unnecessary because we found the nearby town even after dark very enjoyable and safe as well.

Money saver

Car service is the only option and I felt a bit pricey, so we opted to walk to town (35-45min) and to a single dinner at the Four Seasons (15 min) instead of being ferried by car service.

| Dallas, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best Hotel in Punta Mita

Would recommend Mon, Apr 22, 2013
The Saint Regis is fantastic if you want a 5-star get-away. It is very clean and service is fantastic. It is smaller and more up-to-date than the Four Seasons imo. Their personal butler service is great - someone is waiting on you hand at every turn. The only downside is that at the St Regis (and all of Punta Mita) you will experience little of "real" Mexico. It is very sterilized and, while at the resort, you could be in Hawaii or even Los Angeles and it would all look the same. It's all a question of whether you want elegance or authentic. The town of Punta da Mita provides a more authentic experience, as will Sayulita which is roughly 20 min away. But they won't come close to providing Punta Mita's service and elegance. The Punta Mita health center is also a plus if you have kids or health issues. ONE MISSING AMENITY: A simple espresso/panini bar like they have at many of the Four Seasons, including the Punta Mita Four Seasons. Sometimes you don't want a massive breakfast - just a coffee, muffin and banana. Getting this at St Regis is almost impossible - and even when possible it is more expensive than the buffet.

Attractions

Make sure to go snorkeling at the Marietas Islands. Very fun. However, buy your trip from the town of Punta da Mita. The prices at the Four Seasons for all activities are 5x what you can get in town.

| Seattle, WA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great visit with our 8 month old

Would recommend Wed, Feb 20, 2013
We had an amazing time at St. Regis. So many pools and so nice to have your own suites rather than be in some giant hotel with an elevator. The staff is amazing and we made lots of friends who were staying there as well. Property feels huge too so you can find places to be on your own as well. We would love to return there if we could find another deal online.

Dining

nice to get outside of the gated community. our favorite restaurant was Si Senor. Go before sunset and check out the surfers on the beach and get seafood dinner. Super nice staff too.

| seattle, wa Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Trip

Would recommend Mon, Jan 28, 2013
It was great. The service was solid, food was very good but my one complaint is the beaches. Too many rocks

Dining

Si Senior

| chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The BEST vacation!

Would recommend Sun, Jan 20, 2013
My husband and I just returned from a week at the St. Regis Punta Mita. The staff was incredibly hospitable and very personable. The Butler Service is fantastic. We had coffee and tea brought to our patio every morning while we watched the whales breach in the ocean. We enjoyed delicious seafood ceviche by the beach, Tamarin Margaritas at the bar and an over-the-top breakfast brunch on Saturday. Ricardo and Eduardo felt like family! Don't miss the "Champagne" ritual on Friday evening at sunset! The Stand Up Paddling is also fun in the morning when the water is calm and clear...I even saw a turtle! We have stayed at the Four Seasons for 4 years and like the "younger" and more friendly crowd at the St. Regis. The management (Carl and Michael)was incredibly friendly and present......very visible. Loved the soft bed, warm baths and outdoor shower! I highly recommend the St. Regis.

Dining

Don't miss the restaurant "Sufi"....a short drive from the hotel. The food is outstanding and the "Jalapeño Margarita" is the BEST!!!

| Boulder, CO, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Vacation

Would recommend Sun, Dec 2, 2012
The St Regis lives up to its brand, beautiful resort with added perks like Butler service, our were very helpful. Food is a bit of a disappointment and the service by the pool area's around Sea Breeze restaurant need alot of work. Be aware if you like activities like kayaking, paddle boarding, etc, they will charge you by the hour. for a resort of this level I feel it should be included but oh well. Overall i would def go back, the management team is wonderful, Director of guest relations Mike O'Hara special thanks for all of his help and recommendations. We will def be back!

Attractions

take a day trip to Sayulita. only 20 min drive from the resort, this small quaint fishing village has wonderful beaches & water front dining. Don Pedro's restaurant will not disappoint!

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very good but not 5 star

Would recommend Mon, Nov 26, 2012
The location is wonderful, and the facilities are well-maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. But there was insufficient attention to detail, primarily in my room, for a 5-star property. I speak very little Spanish. But the travel magazines and, more importantly, the guest book/guide with all the information about the resort were all in Spanish. I didn't find it until the third day -- it was under a raised silver tray on the buffet which held the mini-refrigerator, snacks, etc., rather than on the desk or one of the nightstands. My minibar was never replenished during my 4-day stay. I took the plastic lid off the cashews only to find the metal snap top had already been removed - so they'd been opened by someone else. Although I was travelling alone, they kept leaving out bottled water, slippers, robes, etc. for two people -- the enitre stay. The ice bucket, for which I'd requested ice the first night, was never emptied. The water stayed in the bucket my entire stay. One of the notepads in my room still had notes in it made by a prior guest. I had a very relaxing stay, and would return again. But management needs to make sure that their room staff are better trained.

| SF, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

place is just awesome

Would recommend Mon, Sep 10, 2012
This hotel holds up to it's five star rating. I will definitely be back!

| San Jose, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$625
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016