$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
131 reviews
Wonderful Honeymoon Destination!

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and had a great time! We loved the hot tub on the... See full review

  • Kim J.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Best place to stay in Vallarta

the hotel staff is the best ever, they receive you with a glass of chmpagne and a 5 minutes free... See full review

  • Rmex
  • Dec 1, 2014
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Property features

Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.

Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Policies
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy
Business
Amherst
Jan 17, 2015

An experience of a lifetime

The Villa Premiere is a first-rate hotel. I was travelling alone abroad for the first time and felt safe and well cared my entire stay. The location is great. The restaurants on site are excellent. The spa is wonderful (especially the pedicures). The only thing they needed to do is to pay more attention to the gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale watching is a great as long as you're not prone to sea sickness like me, but even then, I had a memorable experience! I especially enjoyed shopping in one of malls where the locals go. Mexico often doesn't have a good reputation for safety, but I found Puerto Vallarta to be lovely and the people friendly and gracious. You only need to take the kind of precautions visiting any city.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South of the Border
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 26, 2014

Average Accomodation

I've traveled throughout Mexico for more than 30 years now, and have enjoyed a range of hotel experiences. My choice of staying at this hotel for 10 days was based largely on generous reviews, so expectations were high. Great location: easy walk to shopping, restaurants and the Malecon. Disappointed with the beach: sand erosion is a major problem from the hotel site, south to the Malecon. Small to mid-size rocks are quite common, so be careful where you step. Disappointed with room cleanliness: the camarista replaced towels and toilet paper, for that I'm grateful. However, my room floor was swept only once, and sheet changed only once during this stay, even with enticing tips throughout the stay. Disappointed with room phone access: could not receive incoming calls from my daughter in the states and from local friends in PV. The hotel operator advised my daughter there were problems with the phone, but never referred that issue to hotel staff for further action. I paid $150+ a night, without phone service. On the 8th night of my stay, I addressed the matter with hotel management, and immediately upgraded to a suite with no phone service. The upgrade was not requested, and while the suite was nice the value of hearing my daughter's voice was far greater. Disappointed with poolside manager: On the 4th day of my stay, I left the pool area without signing my daily drink purchases. Clearly, my error. However, the pool manager was not happy with this act of disobedience, and proceeded to verbally chastise me the following day. Subsequent interactions with this gentleman were cold for the remainder of the stay. Perhaps, jail time was more appropriate for me. Overall, my stay was average. Still smarting from the phone issue. Bottom line for me, I fell in love with Mexico, it's people, food, music and natural beauty years ago. Nothing has changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the taxis and walk to attractions. Interact with locals and enjoy the adventure.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizando
Business
Newport beach
Jun 16, 2013

Great getaway!

Came here to relax! Right off the beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to the boardwalk and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining nearby.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilli24
Business
Washington, D.C
Jun 8, 2013

Destination Wedding

I stayed here for a friends wedding and it was great. The room and service were excellent and the food is very good. It was pretty hot at the end of May, but the pools and the beach breeze made it bearable. I highly recommend the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive package. It made my stay that much easier.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
May 30, 2011

Wonderful hotel, excellent location

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Room was quiet and comfortable. Service great and food delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 4, 2010

amazing spa hotel

hotel was perfect from the minute i arrived. there was a lot of personal attention from the staff. they were very helpful and accomodating in every way. pool area was so nice and rooms were so comfortable that it was sometimes hard to leave the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 24, 2009

Great for couples

The hotel is a walking distance to the downtown. So it was very convenient to try out different restaurants every day and take a walk in downtown in the evenings. No children allowed in the hotel, so it was quiet and peaceful, if that is what you are looking for. The hotel has a nice spa, although some services were pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MizME
Business
san francisco ca
Aug 12, 2009

Premiere Relaxing and Pampering

The plan was to lie in the sunshine with a huge stack of books and it was perfect. The hotel is smaller and peaceful. No timeshare salesmen, no games coordinator, no extravaganzas - thank god! Everything is gleaming clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Food is excellent and made for you - not a buffet. Luxurious, pampered relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top