$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Best place to stay in Vallarta

the hotel staff is the best ever, they receive you with a glass of chmpagne and a 5 minutes free... See full review

  • Rmex
  • Dec 1, 2014
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.
SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danielbrod
Business
california
Feb 10, 2014

food

only one place to eat, and the food was really bad... it was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at another place... don't get all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

nice hotel but.....

The hotel and most of the staff were great however we got ripped off by either the maid or someone else who had a key card to our room. We went swimming at the hotel pool (very nice) and while we were gone someone came in and cleaned our room....they also cleaned out my husbands jean's pockets....about $60.00 to $100.00 American dollars, not sure exactly. Its too bad because other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
underscoreVacation
Business
Palo Alto, California
Aug 11, 2012

Great spa, bad restaurant service,

Pros: 24hr room service. FREE wifi. Breathtaking room views and unbelievable spa service. Walkable distance from the malecon. Great rooms & views. Freely available beach cabanas. No kids & no noise from neighbors (rooms seemed to be sound proof). Cons: Loud, consistent noise made by toilet (we told them and they switched our room), bugs in the room they switched us to (they immediately switched our room again, and this time they upgraded us). Beach was great for looking at, but too rocky and tidal to let go and have a good time. Wifi was too slow to stream any video, and intermittently lost its internet connection. A bit pricey if you don't get all inclusive and chose to eat there. Food tastes ok, but not great and is way overpriced when compared to food in the area. Food also takes very long to come - we once waited for over an hour only to have half our order be incorrect. That's when we stopped eating at the hotel and started eating at the malecon (boardwalk). Ants would gather in the room, attracted to anything sweet. Free (non-motorized) watersports seemed to be limited to kayaking, are not advertised and seemed to be provided by a separate nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel to live
Business
Matteson, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bilingual ??

Found it really hard to get answers & have ENOUGH help in a foreign country from staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 13, 2013

Nice hotel but needs improvements

Overall, I was very excited to go down to PV. I have been there over 8 times and haven't been back in years. I wanted to go to an all adult resort that was not so large and focused more on service and their experience. Villa Premiere (VP# seemed online to have all of that. I booked my vacation via USXXX Vacations for a special birthday occasion. I wanted to make this an exciting trip for a special someone so I booked the nicest room VP had, the Master Suite. I paid extra for this, but felt it was worth it. We arrived in PV from AZ #two hour nonstop flight w/o incident# and checked into VP. I read all the reviews on online sites and was so excited. We were greeted with champagne and a 5 min back massage. Then, Fernando, Front Desk Manager asked us to come to his office. I was expected to hear about the resort, welcome and enjoy yourself. I was very surprised to hear that the room that I booked, that I paid extra money for this special occasion was not available. Basically, it was overbooked. I was really disappointed b/c a hotel, especially one online at this caliper would make sure rooms were available, especially the nicest one for guests. He said for the 2nd half of your trip, you can have the room and he would offer to massages at the Spa for the troubles. We really didn't have a choice, even though we were very disappointed. He tried to sell us on the downgraded Spa hotel room, but I recalled that the honeymoon room was much nicer and asked to see that room as well. Of course, that was the case. The Spa room had a tiny balcony and the Honeymoon had a much larger one, so we took that. The 2nd part of the trip, we moved all of our bags into the Master Suite. This room was amazing. The balcony was so large and had an amazing view. The size of the room was probably over 1500 sq ft. It was nice to stay in the room and wish the entire trip was there. We didn't even unpack our bags b/c we had to move in a few days to this room. Besides this incident, overall here is my summary: -Food was excellent as well as presentation. I have stayed all around the world from Spain, Greece, Dominican Republic, all over Mexico, Turks and Caicos, St John and more. Some were all inclusive and some were not. This resort by far had the best food. The drinks were good as well. The outside bartenders and servers really need to step up their game and service around the pool and on the beach. There was no beach service at all and many times the servers were just standing around. Once you ask for something, they did bring it. But, why do you have to? Just give good service. -The beach cabanas go filled up with "save towels on the chairs" by early morning. It is kind of a disappointed and selfishness that many guests put these towels on the small amount of cabanas and never used them all day. The resort should definitely monitor those and many give them to guests that have a suite or master suite so they don't have to fight for one everyday. -The restaurants in the resort were all excellent as well as service. When I was checking out I wanted to make sure that I got some documentation that I was downgraded from the Master Suite to a lower suite for compensation refund to my credit card. I was leaving and needed to get to the airport and it took almost an hour for them to write up a small letter stating I had to change rooms. They put their legal wording stating a massage would be sufficient for the downgrade and would not hold them responsible. I was not happy they couldn't just state they gave me a massage for the inconvenience and we apologize. Needless to say I am filing a compliant with US XXX Vacations. Overall, I would say it was a nice resort. Housekeeping would be a little bit better #didn't clean off counters as well as removing trash from the trashcan, refilling coffee packages even though they say that I used some#. If I could take the beaches of Playa Del Carmen and transport it to PV with the Master Suite, that would be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I heart Puerto Vallarta
Business
Denver, Co
Dec 22, 2013

Average mostly met expectations

This was our 2nd trip to Mexico this year. From our previous disappointing trip with a resort in the Riviera Maya wasn't sure what to expect. First of all Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful city. There is so much to explore and experience. By the 2nd day we dreamed about living there. The main attribute for this hotel is its central location. The malecon boardwalk is about 7 blocks away. We enjoyed walking from the beach to the boardwalk rather than the city sidewalks. The major negative with this hotel is the numerous vendors and beggars that come up to you on the beach. Unfortunately this caused us to not fully enjoy the beach. They wouldn't take no thank you for an answer. It was constant every 5 minutes. I understand that's how they make a living but to argue back and forth with a vendor is unacceptable. If someone says no thank you that should be the end of it. My boyfriend was told by a vendor that they pay the various hotels on the beach to be able to peddle. The hotel would immediately stop people from feeding the beach dogs even by removing people's food they had purchased but nothing was done with the uncomfortable nature of the vendors. The Buenventura hotel next door can be very loud even at night. I felt bad for the people that stayed on the side next to that hotel. We didn't do the all inclusive option. There is no need when you can explore all of the great restaurants in Puerto Vallarta. Better food at great prices. we did try the hotel breakfast twice nothing to write home about. On our arrival we were solicited by the concierge with a exclusive club pitch that wasn't a timeshare but was supposed to be better. After initially agreeing to learn about it and then changing our mind we were left alone. I could hear people walking upstairs and the toilet flushing. Overall it met expectations due to its location but there may be some better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The romantic zone is a great area for shopping and food. The zoo was also a must do. You can feed many animals and interact with them . The drive up there past Los Arcos is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K&J
Business
Oregon
Feb 10, 2011

Good location near Malecon... but...

This was purely a relaxation trip... I was pregnant so almost all excursions (and drinking) were not on our agenda. We choose this hotel based purely on their closeness to the Malecon which was invaluable in allowing us to feel the freedom and flexibility of dining choices, shopping, etc without needing to rely on taxis. If you have an option DO NOT get a room with two beds. I believe the description said "two queen beds" but we were so cramped I had to ask to be moved to a room with a king bed (which they thankfully had). Our first room was also on the first floor (floor above the lobby) and there was a huge palapa that obstructed half our view. When they moved us to our King bed room... it was on the 5th floor and had MUCH better views. In addition, our first room mini bar was also broken and constantly smelt like it was burning so we were vary happy to move to another room. There aren't enough restaurants to be worth getting the all inclusive package (which we didn't because we wanted to walk to the malecon and because I wasn't drinking) and we made the absolute right choice! I'm not totally sure how it ended up rated 4th best hotel in PV (on another travel site)... staff was extremely helpful and friendly but that's expected... for the $ I'm not sure it was worth it (it was over $200 a night). The location made it worth while but if I were going back and wanted to stay near the malecon, I would spend more time researching to see if i could find an alternate hotel to stay in...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks down the road... heading towards the malecon is a large grocery store where you can pick up your own snacks, drinks, misc supplies so you're not at the mercy of the hotel... it saved us money and allowed us the flexibility to snack between main meals...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South of the Border
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 26, 2014

Average Accomodation

I've traveled throughout Mexico for more than 30 years now, and have enjoyed a range of hotel experiences. My choice of staying at this hotel for 10 days was based largely on generous reviews, so expectations were high. Great location: easy walk to shopping, restaurants and the Malecon. Disappointed with the beach: sand erosion is a major problem from the hotel site, south to the Malecon. Small to mid-size rocks are quite common, so be careful where you step. Disappointed with room cleanliness: the camarista replaced towels and toilet paper, for that I'm grateful. However, my room floor was swept only once, and sheet changed only once during this stay, even with enticing tips throughout the stay. Disappointed with room phone access: could not receive incoming calls from my daughter in the states and from local friends in PV. The hotel operator advised my daughter there were problems with the phone, but never referred that issue to hotel staff for further action. I paid $150+ a night, without phone service. On the 8th night of my stay, I addressed the matter with hotel management, and immediately upgraded to a suite with no phone service. The upgrade was not requested, and while the suite was nice the value of hearing my daughter's voice was far greater. Disappointed with poolside manager: On the 4th day of my stay, I left the pool area without signing my daily drink purchases. Clearly, my error. However, the pool manager was not happy with this act of disobedience, and proceeded to verbally chastise me the following day. Subsequent interactions with this gentleman were cold for the remainder of the stay. Perhaps, jail time was more appropriate for me. Overall, my stay was average. Still smarting from the phone issue. Bottom line for me, I fell in love with Mexico, it's people, food, music and natural beauty years ago. Nothing has changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the taxis and walk to attractions. Interact with locals and enjoy the adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Vacator
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient location for great price

Villa Premiere starts you off with some yummy champagne and nice massage. The hotel is also very clean and the spa room is nice :) Very close to downtown Malecon strip, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilo was a good nightclub--fun atmosphere La Bodeguita del Medio--fun cuban salsa dancing El Taco Loco- VERY good burritas! place looks shabby, but food is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Answer42
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

A Good Deal

Very nice hotel. Pluses: they treat you well, nice touches in room services, adults only is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food is really good. You won't regret buying the "Complete" package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top