$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
110 reviews
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great fun for friends

A large group of us met at the hotel for an all inclusive stay. There was a swim up pool bar as... See full review

  • Sunshine SF
  • Jul 1, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6206 -105.2307
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. On the Pacific Coast, right in the heart of Banderas Bay.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport(PVR): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Located within walking distance to the Malecon on the northern edge of Puerto Vallartas historic downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Shawn
Business
Castle Rock, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Villa Premiere is Your Premiere Hotel!

For anyone reading this, I will be as detailed as I can, without boredom, from start to finish. First, when you see this is an adult only hotel, that is absolutely correct. No kids running around, very relaxing with a great pool and two cabanas (I think first come first serve). Then on the beach there are 4 cabanas, hammocks, or they bring out the chairs for you. The small downside of the beach is that it is public but it wasn't an inconvenience for us. But your solicitors are there. Just 'No Gracious" and that was usually good enough. Hotel is only 7 blocks from the boardwalk. You can taxi but only a 10 minute walk. There are NO bad room views! All face the ocean which has a GREAT sunset! We had the honeymoon suite with the hot tub and hammock. We only used the hot tub once so we probably wont do it next time. But the room was pure awesome! Nice air conditioned with a bar, sodas, and juice. They had the upper end toiletries. Overall, rooms were great!!! The restaurants are phenomenal! We had the all inclusive which saves a lot of hassle. The breakfast and lunch restaurant is outside by the pool with great food. Now get ready....it is fancy food. We are talking about super fancy plates with a chef who will knock your socks off! But if they don't have what you want on the menu, ask them and he will probably make it for you. Example: No chicken wings on the menu but they made it for me. BUT, I can not say if the wings got me sick but I was sick for a night. It was process of elimination. I would think it was the grease. But don't let this bring ya down....it didn't me! For the night, there is the La Corona. Upper class food with an upper class atmosphere. They had a spinach risotto but asked if they could make a crab risotto. Let me tell you, the chef made the most excellente crab risotto that wasn't on the menu. It was PERFECTO! Now, here is another great addition to your restaurant. Do you want to tone down the upper class thing and maybe do a buffet or something...you can go to the other hotels. One is next door @ Buenaventura Hotel. Not only at you can do the restaurants, but the pools and all other amenities. Just give them your room number and that is it. Now the tipping, we just winged it. You can charge your tip to the room or carry a lot of $1 bills. As for the adventure tours, Vallarta Adventures is the best. Ensure you go through the concierge as they can get you a good discount. the Extreme Outdoor and Sea Safari was AWESOME! Rhythm of the Night was ok but my wife loved it. But the one thing they do not tell you is about the additional fees such as Port Charge which is $12 per person. So include that in your cost. Additionally your taxi costs as well. Just figure about 50 - 80 pesos every cab ride. The staff was awesome! They really made you feel at home. Here is a story on how they put quality number one priority. We are eating breakfast and my wife put too much sugar in her coffee. We were outside by the grass and I poured it out and waited for the waiter to bring more coffee. There was this nice Mexican gentlemen at the next table who must have notice me pouring it out. He summoned a waiter and talked to him. Then that waiter went to the manager who then in turn came to our table and asked if the coffee was to our liking and it wasn't, he would make one stronger or weaker. We can only assume it was the owner who saw me pour out the coffee. Now, I don't know about you but that is top quality!!!! As for the the cost for the trip, it was a great deal for what we received! We basically paid $150 per person per night. If you think it is expensive...when you see what you get and the quality of everything, you will be glad! Trust me when I say this, you will enjoy everything about this place. We are planning next year already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use pesos! Cabs basically do 10 pesos to a dollar. that is 3 pesos off the exchange rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l0vemuffins
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Book Villa Premiere for your next trip to Puerto Vallarta

I couldn't ask for a more memorable time at Villa Premiere. The staff were incredibly friendly and greeted me with champagne and a 5-minute massage when I first arrived. They were incredibly accommodating at the pool side with their stellar service of bringing umbrellas and beach chairs. I would definitely come back here again when I visit Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benja's Bar y Mariscos had the best shrimp tostadas I've ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 26, 2007

Adult heaven

This was one of the best adult vacations that i have ever been on. The food was great and the staff couldn't have better. Room was marvelous and bed's very comfortable. You have choices of pillow etc. Can't wait to return. Easy walk into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ceasar's for breakfast only $4.50 was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovethesun
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I visited the end of July/beginning of August and our stay at VP was great. There is nothing that we can complain about. The hotel was very quiet (just like we hoped), very clean and staff was very friendly. We were extremely impressed by the greeting we received upon our arrival....a cold towel, champagne, and a massage. We had no concerns at all. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple of 60's
Business
Port Orchard, WA
Feb 12, 2010

Great hotel and perfect location

A great newer hotel right next door to our favorite hotel in Puerto Vallarta for the last 20 years, the Buenaventura. We decided to try the Premiere, who is owned by the same company. We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed their over-the-top hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Best vacation experience ever!

The Villa Premier offered us the best vacation experience ever. From the customer service to the food to the amenities it could not have been a better experience. I would highly suggest doing the all-inclusive option. I've done all-inclusive before at other hotels and nothing compares to the amenities offered at the Villa Premier. The food was superb and all restaurants are set up perfectly for a beautiful view of the water, sunsets, and quiet atmosphere. Also, the concierge service was very helpful in helping us plan things to do while we were there. The hotel's location is also very convenient to the boardwalk and bars/discos and restaurants located along the beach. We have already recommended the hotel to many of our friends, and will definitely be back to enjoy another great week ourselves. A couple of things I wish we would have known before going is 1-arrange transportation to and from hotel prior to arriving and do NOT stop in the tunnel when exiting the airport for anyone except your transportation company who is waiting outside the tunnel (they call it the "shark tank") and 2- you don't necessarily have to exchange your currency for pesos before going, however you can sometimes get better deals when using pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to adventure and want a great view, I highly suggest Canopy River zip-lining! We had a great time and had great tour guides!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLP
Business
New ork, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered.

Very helpful people in every part of hotel. Refreshing, wonderful bay view and roar of waves. All rooms face water. Good food, hammocks and beds on the beach. Quiet, yet a short walk to the Malecon. Private home and empty lots on sea to one side which helps it be remarkably quiet for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Si Senor for great mexican food and ambiance, not your usual americana mexicana fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 25, 2011

beautiful resort!

resort is beautiful, service & food was excellent! can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are shops within a couple blocks that sell t-shirts & other items much cheaper than at the market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly N.
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Our Honeymoon Was PERFECT!

Wow. Where do I even start?? We picked this hotel because of a few reasons... 1. NO KIDS, 2. Location 3. Option of all-inclusive We were not dissapointed! We went during PV's rainy season, which we were a little nervous about, but it turned out that the rain and gloom didn't even start until sunset, and then we got the coolest lightening shows all night every night! The weather was nice every single day...up in the 90's with lots of humidity. Because we went during "off-season"...we were able to take advatage of there being less people at the hotel than there normally are. It's a small hotel (compared to the dreams resorts, etc), with about 80 rooms or so. We paid for the all-inclusive package with the master suite (which is nicer even than the honeymoon suite) and it was a beautiful room....the pictures don't even do it justice. It's one block from the Malecon, and a short cab ride to the romantic zone. PERFECT location! We checked in on a Sunday, were given a drink and a massage before being taken up to our room. The grounds were beautiful, the pools weren't crowded, the bar was never busy, our room was always cleaned perfectly every single day, and turn down service every night. They had a Vallarta Adventures employee in their lobby, so she was able ot help us out with our different activities we wanted to do while we were there. The concierge service was wonderful....we had so many helpful people I don't even know where to start! They all spoke english perfectly and didn't hesitate to point us in the right direction. We do wish the food selection would have been a little better, but other than that, everything was great. We can't wait to go back! I had an 80 minute massage while I was there, and although pricey, it was wonderful. Jorge at the bar made great drinks! Armando, Eduardo and Socio were awesome servers....and Veronica in room service was so sweet and even gave us extra chocolates on our pillows :) All of the front desk gals were incredible and so helpful....Lisandro was great with the cabs and helping us with different places to go while we were there. I can't say enough good things about this place...can't wait to go back...the perfect honeymoon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FKchicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2012

Great Holiday Vacation

We stayed at Villa Premiere from Dec 23 - 31. As usual, the staff is outstanding and very attentive to requests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We only ate at the resort for breakfast or lunch as the Malecon with great dining options is a short walk away. The major benefit of this resort is the adults only format. No loud speaker music and games. Just adults chilling out. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are into sports or a low key friendly bar, check out Captian Don's which is only a two block walk from the hotel. Don has all major US sporting events on satellite. Drinks are very reasonably priced. Staff is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top