$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Vacator
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient location for great price

Villa Premiere starts you off with some yummy champagne and nice massage. The hotel is also very clean and the spa room is nice :) Very close to downtown Malecon strip, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilo was a good nightclub--fun atmosphere La Bodeguita del Medio--fun cuban salsa dancing El Taco Loco- VERY good burritas! place looks shabby, but food is delicious!

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Vacator
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient location for great price

Villa Premiere starts you off with some yummy champagne and nice massage. The hotel is also very clean and the spa room is nice :) Very close to downtown Malecon strip, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilo was a good nightclub--fun atmosphere La Bodeguita del Medio--fun cuban salsa dancing El Taco Loco- VERY good burritas! place looks shabby, but food is delicious!

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmett
Business
Ankeny, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect for couples getaway

We stayed for 5 nights at Villa Premiere. The staff was very helpful and gave us good suggestions of places to eat and how to get there. We did not really eat at the hotel (no all inclusive), but heard mixed reviews of the food there. We had a couples massage, that was amazing. If you are looking for a great place to stay that is walking distance to the center of town, then Villa Premiere is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast at El Andariego almost every morning. They have a large breakfast menu, each combo listed for $59 pesos - and the food was excellent! Only one block from the front door of Villa Premiere

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 4, 2010

amazing spa hotel

hotel was perfect from the minute i arrived. there was a lot of personal attention from the staff. they were very helpful and accomodating in every way. pool area was so nice and rooms were so comfortable that it was sometimes hard to leave the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich Black Man
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2010

Best Hotel Ever

1st time to P.V. and loved it. Hotel was perfect, couldn't ask for more. Check was smooth with a glass of champagne. I didn't get my complementary massage b/c I gave it to my girlfriend. Room was very nice with a beautiful view. I upgraded our trip to the all-inclusive and got the Honeymoon Suite (that was the best decision I've made in 28 yrs of life). Don't get any rood less than the Honeymood suite. Food was perfect, Service was outstanding, had way too many drinks by the pool, great location near the Boardwalk. The beach was OK, too many rocks. Overall, we has a blast and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2010

Nice Hotel - Lousy Beach

The Villa Premiere Hotel is a lovely resort but the beach is very rocky. We're not talking pebbles here, but large goose egg sized rocks. Also, while trying to relax in the infinity pool, the same beach vendors will ask you if you want to look at their stuff all day long; very instrusive. While we were there, the poolside restaurant was closed and didn't open until our last day. It's about a 1/2 mile walk to the beginning of the Malecon and again the store vendors bug you the whole way. Better off either taking a cab or walking a road or two over from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 27, 2010

Great Puerto Vallarta Getaway

All ther reviews I read were spot-on: - A refreshing welcome cocktail when we arrived - A relaxing 5 minute welcome massage - A menu of pillow options to suit your sleeping style - A very friendly and helpful staff willing to do anything necessary to make the stay enjoyable. But one of the greatest amenities for me and my wife was the proximity to downtown and the Malecon (boardwalk), just a short 5 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Do not change money at the airport - the exchange rate is terrible! The best rate can be found at the bank in town when you withdraw cash from the ATM(just be sure to factor the service charge into your calculations). Otherwise, the hotel also offered a great exchange rate.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 25, 2010

Perfect in almost every way

All was great and the staff outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin H.
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2010

Excellent grown-up hotel

I loved this hotel. Very quiet, very peaceful and within walking distance to the downtown area (great before/after dinner stroll). We had a few issues in our room (bathroom door wouldn't stay shut, battery on safe was low, key to minibar didn't work), but these were all addressed promptly and efficiently. The staff is outstanding - everyone polite and helpful without exception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved ordering mid-day snacks poolside. No need to dress up and go out to lunch!

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Apr 21, 2010

Villa is Premiere

The staff was friendly and very caring, food was ok, but not great, do not order waffles for they are frozen. If you not into children running around, great place to stay, no loud music in the pool area, close to downtown, but not that far away. Would return again with no reservations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sailing and snorkling with the Travel Adventures, great adventure.

Back to menu Return to top