$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emkay
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 21, 2011

Master Suite was really awesome

Stayed 4 nights with my boyfriend this past weekend. We stayed in the Master Suite which was awesome. We spent most of our time on our balcony - the lounge chairs and spa tub were great! Stayed on the resort the whole time. The food is really good, but there is not a lot of variety. They say that they can make things that are not on the menu - but they don't. Luckily, the food is good if you're not a picky eater. Staff is great and everyone spoke very clear English. The room service, maid service, and turn down service were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly N.
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Our Honeymoon Was PERFECT!

Wow. Where do I even start?? We picked this hotel because of a few reasons... 1. NO KIDS, 2. Location 3. Option of all-inclusive We were not dissapointed! We went during PV's rainy season, which we were a little nervous about, but it turned out that the rain and gloom didn't even start until sunset, and then we got the coolest lightening shows all night every night! The weather was nice every single day...up in the 90's with lots of humidity. Because we went during "off-season"...we were able to take advatage of there being less people at the hotel than there normally are. It's a small hotel (compared to the dreams resorts, etc), with about 80 rooms or so. We paid for the all-inclusive package with the master suite (which is nicer even than the honeymoon suite) and it was a beautiful room....the pictures don't even do it justice. It's one block from the Malecon, and a short cab ride to the romantic zone. PERFECT location! We checked in on a Sunday, were given a drink and a massage before being taken up to our room. The grounds were beautiful, the pools weren't crowded, the bar was never busy, our room was always cleaned perfectly every single day, and turn down service every night. They had a Vallarta Adventures employee in their lobby, so she was able ot help us out with our different activities we wanted to do while we were there. The concierge service was wonderful....we had so many helpful people I don't even know where to start! They all spoke english perfectly and didn't hesitate to point us in the right direction. We do wish the food selection would have been a little better, but other than that, everything was great. We can't wait to go back! I had an 80 minute massage while I was there, and although pricey, it was wonderful. Jorge at the bar made great drinks! Armando, Eduardo and Socio were awesome servers....and Veronica in room service was so sweet and even gave us extra chocolates on our pillows :) All of the front desk gals were incredible and so helpful....Lisandro was great with the cabs and helping us with different places to go while we were there. I can't say enough good things about this place...can't wait to go back...the perfect honeymoon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly N.
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Our Honeymoon Was PERFECT!

Wow. Where do I even start?? We picked this hotel because of a few reasons... 1. NO KIDS, 2. Location 3. Option of all-inclusive We were not dissapointed! We went during PV's rainy season, which we were a little nervous about, but it turned out that the rain and gloom didn't even start until sunset, and then we got the coolest lightening shows all night every night! The weather was nice every single day...up in the 90's with lots of humidity. Because we went during "off-season"...we were able to take advatage of there being less people at the hotel than there normally are. It's a small hotel (compared to the dreams resorts, etc), with about 80 rooms or so. We paid for the all-inclusive package with the master suite (which is nicer even than the honeymoon suite) and it was a beautiful room....the pictures don't even do it justice. It's one block from the Malecon, and a short cab ride to the romantic zone. PERFECT location! We checked in on a Sunday, were given a drink and a massage before being taken up to our room. The grounds were beautiful, the pools weren't crowded, the bar was never busy, our room was always cleaned perfectly every single day, and turn down service every night. They had a Vallarta Adventures employee in their lobby, so she was able ot help us out with our different activities we wanted to do while we were there. The concierge service was wonderful....we had so many helpful people I don't even know where to start! They all spoke english perfectly and didn't hesitate to point us in the right direction. We do wish the food selection would have been a little better, but other than that, everything was great. We can't wait to go back! I had an 80 minute massage while I was there, and although pricey, it was wonderful. Jorge at the bar made great drinks! Armando, Eduardo and Socio were awesome servers....and Veronica in room service was so sweet and even gave us extra chocolates on our pillows :) All of the front desk gals were incredible and so helpful....Lisandro was great with the cabs and helping us with different places to go while we were there. I can't say enough good things about this place...can't wait to go back...the perfect honeymoon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

A FEW TIPS: Do not pay any attention to anyone after you go through the baggage inspection place....they are all working for timeshare corps, and will make it sound like they are trying to help you...they are NOT! And the airport cabs are way too expensive...take your bags, walk to the curb and hail a yellow cab, they are the best prices in the city. And ALWAYS agree to the price BEFORE you get in the cab. Everything is up for barter, so barter...with everything!! When you get to the airport, they have a money changer there....the rate is really bad, so just change over a small amount (try to think 100 pesos for every $10 american)...just to get you to the hotel...there is a bank right up the street from the hotel that will take your debit card and give you pesos for a much better rate, or just do it at the hotel. BE SURE TO GET LOTS OF 20 and 50 pesos, or a ton of $1 bills...you should be tipping everyone! You get much better service when you do...we were tipping left and right. We wish we would have taken a lot more $1 bills. I reccommend Pepe's Tacos, 2 blocks from the hotel right by the Pemex. Best tacos we have ever had!!!! For souveniers, most of the shops have the same stuff....but ask prices wherever you go...at one shop an aztec calendar was 1200 pesos...at a shop right around the corner, the same thing was 400 pesos...so make sure you ask! Puerto Vallarta is a tourist town, so most people speak english.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 25, 2011

beautiful resort!

resort is beautiful, service & food was excellent! can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there are shops within a couple blocks that sell t-shirts & other items much cheaper than at the market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
May 30, 2011

Wonderful hotel, excellent location

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Room was quiet and comfortable. Service great and food delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, or
May 19, 2011

Fantastic hotel, friendly staff

The hotel is on the beach one block from downtown and a short walk to old town. The grounds were well kept up and the pool was seldom used as this is an adult only resort. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the comfortable deck lounges. I was a llittle dissappointed that it was unsafe to swim in the bay but that's Mexico. The staff was very friendly and helpful in arranging cabs, and special trips. We spent a day at the canopy doing their zip lines which was well worth the trip. We stayed for an excellent lunch on the deck beneath the trees..very pretty. A warning, do not accept any help at the airport in getting a cab or you will get ripped off. Simply ignore the solicitors and walk out to the curb and get your own..it cost $10 that way instead of $26.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The vista grill is a very romantic place to have dinner. I also recommend Joe Jacks in old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corina la cuca
Business
Dearborn Michigan
May 15, 2011

Stress Free Vaction

The hotel staff members were all fluent in English and available 24/7. Enjoyed the spa services and was a good value. The food was top notch and the chef allows for adjustments if you didn't see it on the menu. The rooms had views of the ocean and downtown. Clean and relaxing. The all inclusive package made it easy to do things. Didn't appreciate guests who would sneak in food and drinks at the pool. It doesn't help the staff who are trying to make a living. Taking coffe and water you didn't pay for and not tipping when you asked for it was so tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be open to the food offered besides the American Chain resturants. The fresh seafood is awesome. Please remember to tip. Be respectful of the cutlure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Best vacation experience ever!

The Villa Premier offered us the best vacation experience ever. From the customer service to the food to the amenities it could not have been a better experience. I would highly suggest doing the all-inclusive option. I've done all-inclusive before at other hotels and nothing compares to the amenities offered at the Villa Premier. The food was superb and all restaurants are set up perfectly for a beautiful view of the water, sunsets, and quiet atmosphere. Also, the concierge service was very helpful in helping us plan things to do while we were there. The hotel's location is also very convenient to the boardwalk and bars/discos and restaurants located along the beach. We have already recommended the hotel to many of our friends, and will definitely be back to enjoy another great week ourselves. A couple of things I wish we would have known before going is 1-arrange transportation to and from hotel prior to arriving and do NOT stop in the tunnel when exiting the airport for anyone except your transportation company who is waiting outside the tunnel (they call it the "shark tank") and 2- you don't necessarily have to exchange your currency for pesos before going, however you can sometimes get better deals when using pesos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to adventure and want a great view, I highly suggest Canopy River zip-lining! We had a great time and had great tour guides!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLP
Business
New ork, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered.

Very helpful people in every part of hotel. Refreshing, wonderful bay view and roar of waves. All rooms face water. Good food, hammocks and beds on the beach. Quiet, yet a short walk to the Malecon. Private home and empty lots on sea to one side which helps it be remarkably quiet for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Si Senor for great mexican food and ambiance, not your usual americana mexicana fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheastrahl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

One of the best trips of our lives!

From our non-stop flights on Sun Country to the champagne greeting and massage at check-in, this was one of the best trips we have ever taken. The hotel is in a great location in central district. The hotel is very nice and well staffed. The best part of the trip was the service that our friend who suffered a stroke a few years ago received. The staff was very attentive to him whenever he was at the pool, restaurants or in the lobby and really seemed to anticipate his needs. "Pacifico please!" We are already planning next years trip back and hope this time more of our friends can accompany us. There isn't a bad room in the entire hotel and by the comments of the clientele we met during our visit it really does seem to be a place that people return to year after year. Brava Villa Premiere. See you in a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi service is amazingly cheap and always available. Four of us traveled by taxi multiple times a day and the most expense taxi ride we ever had was $6 usd total! The hotel will arrange your taxi and instruct them where you need to go and assure they know where it is. They will also confirm the price which really isn't necessary unless you really care if they charge you an extra $1 here and there. By the end of the trip we found ourselves giving the drivers a $10 for a $5 trip because they were so hospitable and kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top