$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Best place to stay in Vallarta

the hotel staff is the best ever, they receive you with a glass of chmpagne and a 5 minutes free... See full review

  • Rmex
  • Dec 1, 2014
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.
SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2011

Excellent Place

We had an incredible time. I love that it was adults only. Very relaxing, no yelling kids splashing in the pool. The nights were very quiet and peaceful at the hotel. It was very gay friendly. The crowd was about 50% over 50 straight people and 30% gay couples and 10% others. It's a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Malecon and right on the beach. Thinking of returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle River, AK
Mar 14, 2011

Amazing Trip

My husband and I hung out at the hotel and took trips around Puerto Vallarta. The only thing missing from our trip was snorkeling. We did not take into account that we would be on the Pacific side of Mexico instead of the Caribean. I would say this trip was comparable to our Cozmel trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddieb
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Mar 4, 2011

Great for us Old Folks..

The Villa Premiere was a great selection for us. It's an adult only hotel with all rooms having great views. Everyone at the hotel was extremely courteous and helpful. It was our 45th anniversary and the room was decorated to the 9's upon arrival.The room was always clean and the bar stocked.We booked all our activities with Grayline in the hotel lobby. The agent described all the activities and made good suggestions for us. Grayline was very helpful in correcting a problem we encountered with one of the activities and I would recommend their services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

One of the best things about this hotel is the closeness to the Malecon. A long walk or a short taxi drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K&J
Business
Oregon
Feb 10, 2011

Good location near Malecon... but...

This was purely a relaxation trip... I was pregnant so almost all excursions (and drinking) were not on our agenda. We choose this hotel based purely on their closeness to the Malecon which was invaluable in allowing us to feel the freedom and flexibility of dining choices, shopping, etc without needing to rely on taxis. If you have an option DO NOT get a room with two beds. I believe the description said "two queen beds" but we were so cramped I had to ask to be moved to a room with a king bed (which they thankfully had). Our first room was also on the first floor (floor above the lobby) and there was a huge palapa that obstructed half our view. When they moved us to our King bed room... it was on the 5th floor and had MUCH better views. In addition, our first room mini bar was also broken and constantly smelt like it was burning so we were vary happy to move to another room. There aren't enough restaurants to be worth getting the all inclusive package (which we didn't because we wanted to walk to the malecon and because I wasn't drinking) and we made the absolute right choice! I'm not totally sure how it ended up rated 4th best hotel in PV (on another travel site)... staff was extremely helpful and friendly but that's expected... for the $ I'm not sure it was worth it (it was over $200 a night). The location made it worth while but if I were going back and wanted to stay near the malecon, I would spend more time researching to see if i could find an alternate hotel to stay in...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks down the road... heading towards the malecon is a large grocery store where you can pick up your own snacks, drinks, misc supplies so you're not at the mercy of the hotel... it saved us money and allowed us the flexibility to snack between main meals...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd time in Vallarta
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel with clean rooms with outstanding bay views. The swimming pool is small but works for a hotel with only 83 rooms. Staff was very helpful and attentive. We did not partake in the all-inclusive offer but did eat at the hotel. Food was average and not worth the all-inclusive price. We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Just a 5-7 minute walk to the malecon and many restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Vacator
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient location for great price

Villa Premiere starts you off with some yummy champagne and nice massage. The hotel is also very clean and the spa room is nice :) Very close to downtown Malecon strip, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilo was a good nightclub--fun atmosphere La Bodeguita del Medio--fun cuban salsa dancing El Taco Loco- VERY good burritas! place looks shabby, but food is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmett
Business
Ankeny, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect for couples getaway

We stayed for 5 nights at Villa Premiere. The staff was very helpful and gave us good suggestions of places to eat and how to get there. We did not really eat at the hotel (no all inclusive), but heard mixed reviews of the food there. We had a couples massage, that was amazing. If you are looking for a great place to stay that is walking distance to the center of town, then Villa Premiere is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast at El Andariego almost every morning. They have a large breakfast menu, each combo listed for $59 pesos - and the food was excellent! Only one block from the front door of Villa Premiere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 4, 2010

amazing spa hotel

hotel was perfect from the minute i arrived. there was a lot of personal attention from the staff. they were very helpful and accomodating in every way. pool area was so nice and rooms were so comfortable that it was sometimes hard to leave the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich Black Man
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2010

Best Hotel Ever

1st time to P.V. and loved it. Hotel was perfect, couldn't ask for more. Check was smooth with a glass of champagne. I didn't get my complementary massage b/c I gave it to my girlfriend. Room was very nice with a beautiful view. I upgraded our trip to the all-inclusive and got the Honeymoon Suite (that was the best decision I've made in 28 yrs of life). Don't get any rood less than the Honeymood suite. Food was perfect, Service was outstanding, had way too many drinks by the pool, great location near the Boardwalk. The beach was OK, too many rocks. Overall, we has a blast and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 16, 2010

Nice Hotel - Lousy Beach

The Villa Premiere Hotel is a lovely resort but the beach is very rocky. We're not talking pebbles here, but large goose egg sized rocks. Also, while trying to relax in the infinity pool, the same beach vendors will ask you if you want to look at their stuff all day long; very instrusive. While we were there, the poolside restaurant was closed and didn't open until our last day. It's about a 1/2 mile walk to the beginning of the Malecon and again the store vendors bug you the whole way. Better off either taking a cab or walking a road or two over from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top