$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLP
Business
New ork, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Just what the doctor ordered.

Very helpful people in every part of hotel. Refreshing, wonderful bay view and roar of waves. All rooms face water. Good food, hammocks and beds on the beach. Quiet, yet a short walk to the Malecon. Private home and empty lots on sea to one side which helps it be remarkably quiet for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Si Senor for great mexican food and ambiance, not your usual americana mexicana fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheastrahl
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

One of the best trips of our lives!

From our non-stop flights on Sun Country to the champagne greeting and massage at check-in, this was one of the best trips we have ever taken. The hotel is in a great location in central district. The hotel is very nice and well staffed. The best part of the trip was the service that our friend who suffered a stroke a few years ago received. The staff was very attentive to him whenever he was at the pool, restaurants or in the lobby and really seemed to anticipate his needs. "Pacifico please!" We are already planning next years trip back and hope this time more of our friends can accompany us. There isn't a bad room in the entire hotel and by the comments of the clientele we met during our visit it really does seem to be a place that people return to year after year. Brava Villa Premiere. See you in a year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi service is amazingly cheap and always available. Four of us traveled by taxi multiple times a day and the most expense taxi ride we ever had was $6 usd total! The hotel will arrange your taxi and instruct them where you need to go and assure they know where it is. They will also confirm the price which really isn't necessary unless you really care if they charge you an extra $1 here and there. By the end of the trip we found ourselves giving the drivers a $10 for a $5 trip because they were so hospitable and kind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler 60+
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 19, 2011

Villa Premiere Hotel

Another wonderful visit! Great service, friendly staff and totally an adult, restful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We love to walk into town and try new restaurants and old favorites. You get a great taste of the local community. Everyone speaks English and no fears of safety, plus a variety of restaurant options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 16, 2011

Excellent Place

We had an incredible time. I love that it was adults only. Very relaxing, no yelling kids splashing in the pool. The nights were very quiet and peaceful at the hotel. It was very gay friendly. The crowd was about 50% over 50 straight people and 30% gay couples and 10% others. It's a 5 to 10 minute walk to the Malecon and right on the beach. Thinking of returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle River, AK
Mar 14, 2011

Amazing Trip

My husband and I hung out at the hotel and took trips around Puerto Vallarta. The only thing missing from our trip was snorkeling. We did not take into account that we would be on the Pacific side of Mexico instead of the Caribean. I would say this trip was comparable to our Cozmel trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

AMAZING food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddieb
Business
Grants Pass, OR
Mar 4, 2011

Great for us Old Folks..

The Villa Premiere was a great selection for us. It's an adult only hotel with all rooms having great views. Everyone at the hotel was extremely courteous and helpful. It was our 45th anniversary and the room was decorated to the 9's upon arrival.The room was always clean and the bar stocked.We booked all our activities with Grayline in the hotel lobby. The agent described all the activities and made good suggestions for us. Grayline was very helpful in correcting a problem we encountered with one of the activities and I would recommend their services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

One of the best things about this hotel is the closeness to the Malecon. A long walk or a short taxi drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K&J
Business
Oregon
Feb 10, 2011

Good location near Malecon... but...

This was purely a relaxation trip... I was pregnant so almost all excursions (and drinking) were not on our agenda. We choose this hotel based purely on their closeness to the Malecon which was invaluable in allowing us to feel the freedom and flexibility of dining choices, shopping, etc without needing to rely on taxis. If you have an option DO NOT get a room with two beds. I believe the description said "two queen beds" but we were so cramped I had to ask to be moved to a room with a king bed (which they thankfully had). Our first room was also on the first floor (floor above the lobby) and there was a huge palapa that obstructed half our view. When they moved us to our King bed room... it was on the 5th floor and had MUCH better views. In addition, our first room mini bar was also broken and constantly smelt like it was burning so we were vary happy to move to another room. There aren't enough restaurants to be worth getting the all inclusive package (which we didn't because we wanted to walk to the malecon and because I wasn't drinking) and we made the absolute right choice! I'm not totally sure how it ended up rated 4th best hotel in PV (on another travel site)... staff was extremely helpful and friendly but that's expected... for the $ I'm not sure it was worth it (it was over $200 a night). The location made it worth while but if I were going back and wanted to stay near the malecon, I would spend more time researching to see if i could find an alternate hotel to stay in...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks down the road... heading towards the malecon is a large grocery store where you can pick up your own snacks, drinks, misc supplies so you're not at the mercy of the hotel... it saved us money and allowed us the flexibility to snack between main meals...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2nd time in Vallarta
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel with clean rooms with outstanding bay views. The swimming pool is small but works for a hotel with only 83 rooms. Staff was very helpful and attentive. We did not partake in the all-inclusive offer but did eat at the hotel. Food was average and not worth the all-inclusive price. We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Just a 5-7 minute walk to the malecon and many restaurant options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Vacator
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Convenient location for great price

Villa Premiere starts you off with some yummy champagne and nice massage. The hotel is also very clean and the spa room is nice :) Very close to downtown Malecon strip, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilo was a good nightclub--fun atmosphere La Bodeguita del Medio--fun cuban salsa dancing El Taco Loco- VERY good burritas! place looks shabby, but food is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmett
Business
Ankeny, IA
Dec 6, 2010

Perfect for couples getaway

We stayed for 5 nights at Villa Premiere. The staff was very helpful and gave us good suggestions of places to eat and how to get there. We did not really eat at the hotel (no all inclusive), but heard mixed reviews of the food there. We had a couples massage, that was amazing. If you are looking for a great place to stay that is walking distance to the center of town, then Villa Premiere is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We had breakfast at El Andariego almost every morning. They have a large breakfast menu, each combo listed for $59 pesos - and the food was excellent! Only one block from the front door of Villa Premiere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top