$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shlazeri
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great place

Had a great experience here. Starts with champagne, a cold towel, and complimentary chair massage at check in. We had a premiere king room which was very large with great view from small balcony. All our experiences with staff were great. We had breakfast included which was nice. Would not do all inclusive as there are too many good places to eat in PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ovii
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco, MEXICO
Jun 1, 2012

had a blast

Great hotel, convenient location, friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfwtraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
May 30, 2012

Quiet, comfortable getaway.

This was a really nice hotel/resort, but I am comparing it to my normal experiences in staying at an adult, all-inclusive resort. First, the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. If this place had only one strength, it would be their staff. From the manager of the place to the lowest ranking member of the staff, everyone did everything with a smile and made you feel welcome. The food was extremely good, but with only a few restaurants on location, it did get a bit repetitive. One thing I was unaware of is that the beach was public and they shared most of their beach real estate with a sister hotel next door. That resort was not adult only. Also, this allowed for numerous vendors to constantly walk up and try to sell you their merchandise or services. I'd say the one huge downfall, though, is their lack of entertainment. At most resorts I've frequented, there were a number of activities posted daily. Here, there was no music, games, activities, or anything. This is a straight up "lounge by the pool" resort. I will say that the spa was also very nice. The room was better than any room I've ever stayed in at a resort. It seemed like every room there was oceanfront (not ocean view) and there were nice, subtle things they did like adding relaxing scents to the room twice a day. Overall, I'd say this is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to get away for a quiet trip. But if you are an active person who likes the daily activities, this might not be your place. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a 4 minute walk to get to the shopping district and it feels safe, but get ready for the hustle that everyone at the storefront will give you to buy what they've got regardless of whether you seem interested or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple in 30's
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 5, 2012

Couple's Vacation

Great service, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable. They all speak good English. The food at the 3 restaurants on-site is very good and tasty. The hotel is right on the beach and 5 minute walk to the Boardwalk. The pool is clean and quiet and the service on the pool is great. The only downside is that the rooms are a little outdated with old TV's, but you won't be spending too much time in the room anyway. Overall a great value for money, we had a very relaxing vacation, we'll definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive as you won't have to worry about any meal or drink and the options at the hotel are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyfulallyenations
Business
Mexico City
Apr 2, 2012

very nice!

This is an expensive hotel, and I was pretty disappointed when I first walked in. But the hotel staff was excellent, and while the room was nothing special, the view was wonderful. The breakfast was great, the pool was nice enough (again, not quite up to the price of the hotel). Really, what made the hotel was the staff. Kudos to them and their managment! What was also wonderful is that they didn't have the loud, awful music and animadores around the pool that many other Mexican hotels insist on! Thank goodness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcos aka Mark
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Best hotel I ever stayed at!

Great hotel and location. No stone was left unturned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geppesoccer
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Great relaxing vacation

The food is incredible, the staff is excellent, and the rooms all have a great ocean view. This resort is perfect for a romantic getaway or a nice relaxing long weekend. If I go back to PVR, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ezzy
Business
oregon
Mar 13, 2012

Great job staff

. This was the 1st trip out of the USA for my wife and it was important that she had a good experiance.The staff did a great job, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt well taken care of and she felt safe. Which made for a great trip by all. we would definetly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

to save money get your pesos before you go from your local bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitown Travelers
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great relaxing getaway

Starting with the complimentary welcome massages and glasses of champagne, we immediately felt relaxed and welcome. Our room was great...very clean and spacious with an ocean view (All of the rooms have an ocean view). The hotel has two pools, a larger one and a smaller infinity pool looking out over the beach with a swim up bar. There are lounge chairs by the pool and cabanas and lounge chairs on the beach, but we would recommend waking up early to claim them. It can be an all-inclusive hotel (has two restaurants inside), but we only decided to get the breakfast package since it is located about a 10 minute walk from the Malecon (center boardwalk in town) where there are a lot of restaurants/bars. We only ate two meals (room service) other than breakfast at the hotel and drank by the pool daily and came within about a $100 US of the cost of the all-inclusive. So, if you plan on eating more meals or drinking a lot, the all-inclusive may be the way to go. Overall, this is a great and relaxing hotel in a great location, with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning on using the services at the spa, they can be a little pricey (I think around $80 US for a 25 minute massage). They do offer, however, an hour massage on the rock pier on the beach in an open cabana for $35 US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vigor
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Dated by good

Generally a good option Good: Excellent service/staff Ocean view rooms Bad: Old construction Poor noise isolation Unreliable internet connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with all inclusive option. Restaurants in the area are abundant and cheap. Visit EL ANDARIEGO across the street. Great service, awesome seafood soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top