$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shlazeri
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great place

Had a great experience here. Starts with champagne, a cold towel, and complimentary chair massage at check in. We had a premiere king room which was very large with great view from small balcony. All our experiences with staff were great. We had breakfast included which was nice. Would not do all inclusive as there are too many good places to eat in PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam boys
Business
Puerto vallarta première hotel
Jun 27, 2013

Amsterdam boys

Hi this hotel is great for us no children . Only in THE room we like more society for computer and telefones . Above THE bed are misging reading lights , a pitty. Excellent food good taste Nice Looking . Very friendly staff . We stay even langer here From 7 to 11 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizando
Business
Newport beach
Jun 16, 2013

Great getaway!

Came here to relax! Right off the beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to the boardwalk and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilli24
Business
Washington, D.C
Jun 8, 2013

Destination Wedding

I stayed here for a friends wedding and it was great. The room and service were excellent and the food is very good. It was pretty hot at the end of May, but the pools and the beach breeze made it bearable. I highly recommend the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive package. It made my stay that much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 13, 2013

Nice hotel but needs improvements

Overall, I was very excited to go down to PV. I have been there over 8 times and haven't been back in years. I wanted to go to an all adult resort that was not so large and focused more on service and their experience. Villa Premiere (VP# seemed online to have all of that. I booked my vacation via USXXX Vacations for a special birthday occasion. I wanted to make this an exciting trip for a special someone so I booked the nicest room VP had, the Master Suite. I paid extra for this, but felt it was worth it. We arrived in PV from AZ #two hour nonstop flight w/o incident# and checked into VP. I read all the reviews on online sites and was so excited. We were greeted with champagne and a 5 min back massage. Then, Fernando, Front Desk Manager asked us to come to his office. I was expected to hear about the resort, welcome and enjoy yourself. I was very surprised to hear that the room that I booked, that I paid extra money for this special occasion was not available. Basically, it was overbooked. I was really disappointed b/c a hotel, especially one online at this caliper would make sure rooms were available, especially the nicest one for guests. He said for the 2nd half of your trip, you can have the room and he would offer to massages at the Spa for the troubles. We really didn't have a choice, even though we were very disappointed. He tried to sell us on the downgraded Spa hotel room, but I recalled that the honeymoon room was much nicer and asked to see that room as well. Of course, that was the case. The Spa room had a tiny balcony and the Honeymoon had a much larger one, so we took that. The 2nd part of the trip, we moved all of our bags into the Master Suite. This room was amazing. The balcony was so large and had an amazing view. The size of the room was probably over 1500 sq ft. It was nice to stay in the room and wish the entire trip was there. We didn't even unpack our bags b/c we had to move in a few days to this room. Besides this incident, overall here is my summary: -Food was excellent as well as presentation. I have stayed all around the world from Spain, Greece, Dominican Republic, all over Mexico, Turks and Caicos, St John and more. Some were all inclusive and some were not. This resort by far had the best food. The drinks were good as well. The outside bartenders and servers really need to step up their game and service around the pool and on the beach. There was no beach service at all and many times the servers were just standing around. Once you ask for something, they did bring it. But, why do you have to? Just give good service. -The beach cabanas go filled up with "save towels on the chairs" by early morning. It is kind of a disappointed and selfishness that many guests put these towels on the small amount of cabanas and never used them all day. The resort should definitely monitor those and many give them to guests that have a suite or master suite so they don't have to fight for one everyday. -The restaurants in the resort were all excellent as well as service. When I was checking out I wanted to make sure that I got some documentation that I was downgraded from the Master Suite to a lower suite for compensation refund to my credit card. I was leaving and needed to get to the airport and it took almost an hour for them to write up a small letter stating I had to change rooms. They put their legal wording stating a massage would be sufficient for the downgrade and would not hold them responsible. I was not happy they couldn't just state they gave me a massage for the inconvenience and we apologize. Needless to say I am filing a compliant with US XXX Vacations. Overall, I would say it was a nice resort. Housekeeping would be a little bit better #didn't clean off counters as well as removing trash from the trashcan, refilling coffee packages even though they say that I used some#. If I could take the beaches of Playa Del Carmen and transport it to PV with the Master Suite, that would be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisalisa0626
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Best food in Puerto Vallarta and great value for the price

I stayed at the Villa Premiere for three nights in March 2013 and was thoroughly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the resort, the happy guests, and the food, which was absolutely incredible. Upon arrival, we were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne and a chair massage, perfect after spending 90 minutes in airport customs! The staff could not be any friendlier, and I loved that we had a choice of pillows and "aromatherapy" for our room. Beds were comfy and room size was ample. The only "ding" I will give the rooms is on the number of electrical outlets (could have used a few more to charge up our electronics and camera batteries) and lighting, the room was really kind of dim. The pool and beachfront were in fantastic shape and the food is absolutely outrageous, whether we ordered in the restaurants or out by the pool. We also spent a few nights at an exclusive 5 star resort in Punta Mita, and the food at Villa Premiere blew it away. The location is decent, though I wish it was a little closer to the "older" section of Puerto Vallarta, near the river. It is located within walking distance of many shops, restaurants (Pipi's is a blast!) and bars. Short cab rides to the marina and to Hacienda San Angel (highly recommend dinner there). VIlla Premiere is certainly not a full on luxury resort but I would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend it for those who are on a medium budget and who want the serenity of no kids jumping in and around the pool. Added bonus if you are a "foodie." You will not be disappointed. The guacamole, the eggs Mexican style, and the skinny margarita are to die for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel to live
Business
Matteson, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bilingual ??

Found it really hard to get answers & have ENOUGH help in a foreign country from staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funlovindoc
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 4, 2013

Very romantic getaway

I must admit that both my boyfriend and I were somewhat disappointment when we first saw the property. Perhaps we are spoiled by recent trips to Vegas but the lobby and pool area did not impress us initially and certainly did not feel like a 4-star resort. There appeared to be no other guests besides us and I began to wonder if I had made a huge mistake. Despite our 5 pm arrival, our room was not ready. We were told it would take 5 minutes and offered champagne and a 5-minute massage while we waited, which was very nice. Of course, 5 minutes came and went and the room was not ready, so we went to the bar and had some snacks and more drinks. This was very enjoyable and our room was finally ready about 45 minutes later. Upon getting to our room, we found a puddle of water in the bathroom and were not too happy. We suggested that if the problem wasn't fixed immediately, we would expect an upgrade to a better room if a comparable one wasn't available. The response was not of immediate agreement. Luckily, the source of the puddle was immediately found and we were able to return to our room within minutes. After this initial negative impression, things looked up. The remainder of our stay was without further hitch. We actually came to really enjoy the pool area, with its cabanas and swim-up bar. Our meals were all excellent and the service, although on the slow side, was very friendly and accommodating. We went next door to the sister resort, which apparently wasn't 4-star but looked fancier, and enjoyed some great drinks and meals there as well. As the occupancy was low, we did not experience the unpleasant noisiness I had read about on other reviews. Overall, we had a great time and the setting was very romantic. We were able to walk to shopping and nightclubs and it was a great first trip to Puerto Vallarta. We will definitely return but will probably stay in Nuevo Vallarta next time, where the newer resorts are, which is probably more our style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange money at the airport. The exchange rate is a RIP-OFF! You will get a better rate just using American money. There was really no place that did not accept US dollars. When buying activities, always negotiate. We went Zip-lining and found out that others paid almost half what we paid, even though prices were really not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto E.
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jan 31, 2013

A dream vacation

The staff was just wonderful. They went the extra mile for you. The food was great. The whole atmosphere was great. It is a four star hotel and spa. We would go back there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to down town. The hotel and town is very safe. Everything is there for you, dining, shows, shopping and just plain fun. A great view of the ocean. The beaches are great and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
underscoreVacation
Business
Palo Alto, California
Aug 11, 2012

Great spa, bad restaurant service,

Pros: 24hr room service. FREE wifi. Breathtaking room views and unbelievable spa service. Walkable distance from the malecon. Great rooms & views. Freely available beach cabanas. No kids & no noise from neighbors (rooms seemed to be sound proof). Cons: Loud, consistent noise made by toilet (we told them and they switched our room), bugs in the room they switched us to (they immediately switched our room again, and this time they upgraded us). Beach was great for looking at, but too rocky and tidal to let go and have a good time. Wifi was too slow to stream any video, and intermittently lost its internet connection. A bit pricey if you don't get all inclusive and chose to eat there. Food tastes ok, but not great and is way overpriced when compared to food in the area. Food also takes very long to come - we once waited for over an hour only to have half our order be incorrect. That's when we stopped eating at the hotel and started eating at the malecon (boardwalk). Ants would gather in the room, attracted to anything sweet. Free (non-motorized) watersports seemed to be limited to kayaking, are not advertised and seemed to be provided by a separate nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bebe2212
Business
San Jose, Ca
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing getaway

I cannot express how amazing this trip was. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with champagne and massages! (can't ask for a better check in). Our spa suite was amazing just as described in the reservation, the only thing that i would is that the room was a bit smallerr than what i expected. The staff was incredibly helpful courteous and a pleasure to deal with, no exception. We enjoyed both the pools ane the restaurants and 24 hr room service. Only fall back is that the bar closes at 11:30 :-( and that they need just a bit more of varierty in their menu. The food in general was amazing all ingredients fresh and so not used to what i thought was mexican food. This for sure will be a yearly trip i can see myself repeating. You can't go wrong with this hotel make sure to get the all inclusive so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street in to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top