$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Best place to stay in Vallarta

the hotel staff is the best ever, they receive you with a glass of chmpagne and a 5 minutes free... See full review

  • Rmex
  • Dec 1, 2014
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.
SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisalisa0626
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Best food in Puerto Vallarta and great value for the price

I stayed at the Villa Premiere for three nights in March 2013 and was thoroughly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the resort, the happy guests, and the food, which was absolutely incredible. Upon arrival, we were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne and a chair massage, perfect after spending 90 minutes in airport customs! The staff could not be any friendlier, and I loved that we had a choice of pillows and "aromatherapy" for our room. Beds were comfy and room size was ample. The only "ding" I will give the rooms is on the number of electrical outlets (could have used a few more to charge up our electronics and camera batteries) and lighting, the room was really kind of dim. The pool and beachfront were in fantastic shape and the food is absolutely outrageous, whether we ordered in the restaurants or out by the pool. We also spent a few nights at an exclusive 5 star resort in Punta Mita, and the food at Villa Premiere blew it away. The location is decent, though I wish it was a little closer to the "older" section of Puerto Vallarta, near the river. It is located within walking distance of many shops, restaurants (Pipi's is a blast!) and bars. Short cab rides to the marina and to Hacienda San Angel (highly recommend dinner there). VIlla Premiere is certainly not a full on luxury resort but I would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend it for those who are on a medium budget and who want the serenity of no kids jumping in and around the pool. Added bonus if you are a "foodie." You will not be disappointed. The guacamole, the eggs Mexican style, and the skinny margarita are to die for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel to live
Business
Matteson, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bilingual ??

Found it really hard to get answers & have ENOUGH help in a foreign country from staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funlovindoc
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 4, 2013

Very romantic getaway

I must admit that both my boyfriend and I were somewhat disappointment when we first saw the property. Perhaps we are spoiled by recent trips to Vegas but the lobby and pool area did not impress us initially and certainly did not feel like a 4-star resort. There appeared to be no other guests besides us and I began to wonder if I had made a huge mistake. Despite our 5 pm arrival, our room was not ready. We were told it would take 5 minutes and offered champagne and a 5-minute massage while we waited, which was very nice. Of course, 5 minutes came and went and the room was not ready, so we went to the bar and had some snacks and more drinks. This was very enjoyable and our room was finally ready about 45 minutes later. Upon getting to our room, we found a puddle of water in the bathroom and were not too happy. We suggested that if the problem wasn't fixed immediately, we would expect an upgrade to a better room if a comparable one wasn't available. The response was not of immediate agreement. Luckily, the source of the puddle was immediately found and we were able to return to our room within minutes. After this initial negative impression, things looked up. The remainder of our stay was without further hitch. We actually came to really enjoy the pool area, with its cabanas and swim-up bar. Our meals were all excellent and the service, although on the slow side, was very friendly and accommodating. We went next door to the sister resort, which apparently wasn't 4-star but looked fancier, and enjoyed some great drinks and meals there as well. As the occupancy was low, we did not experience the unpleasant noisiness I had read about on other reviews. Overall, we had a great time and the setting was very romantic. We were able to walk to shopping and nightclubs and it was a great first trip to Puerto Vallarta. We will definitely return but will probably stay in Nuevo Vallarta next time, where the newer resorts are, which is probably more our style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't exchange money at the airport. The exchange rate is a RIP-OFF! You will get a better rate just using American money. There was really no place that did not accept US dollars. When buying activities, always negotiate. We went Zip-lining and found out that others paid almost half what we paid, even though prices were really not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto E.
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jan 31, 2013

A dream vacation

The staff was just wonderful. They went the extra mile for you. The food was great. The whole atmosphere was great. It is a four star hotel and spa. We would go back there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to down town. The hotel and town is very safe. Everything is there for you, dining, shows, shopping and just plain fun. A great view of the ocean. The beaches are great and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
underscoreVacation
Business
Palo Alto, California
Aug 11, 2012

Great spa, bad restaurant service,

Pros: 24hr room service. FREE wifi. Breathtaking room views and unbelievable spa service. Walkable distance from the malecon. Great rooms & views. Freely available beach cabanas. No kids & no noise from neighbors (rooms seemed to be sound proof). Cons: Loud, consistent noise made by toilet (we told them and they switched our room), bugs in the room they switched us to (they immediately switched our room again, and this time they upgraded us). Beach was great for looking at, but too rocky and tidal to let go and have a good time. Wifi was too slow to stream any video, and intermittently lost its internet connection. A bit pricey if you don't get all inclusive and chose to eat there. Food tastes ok, but not great and is way overpriced when compared to food in the area. Food also takes very long to come - we once waited for over an hour only to have half our order be incorrect. That's when we stopped eating at the hotel and started eating at the malecon (boardwalk). Ants would gather in the room, attracted to anything sweet. Free (non-motorized) watersports seemed to be limited to kayaking, are not advertised and seemed to be provided by a separate nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bebe2212
Business
San Jose, Ca
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing getaway

I cannot express how amazing this trip was. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with champagne and massages! (can't ask for a better check in). Our spa suite was amazing just as described in the reservation, the only thing that i would is that the room was a bit smallerr than what i expected. The staff was incredibly helpful courteous and a pleasure to deal with, no exception. We enjoyed both the pools ane the restaurants and 24 hr room service. Only fall back is that the bar closes at 11:30 :-( and that they need just a bit more of varierty in their menu. The food in general was amazing all ingredients fresh and so not used to what i thought was mexican food. This for sure will be a yearly trip i can see myself repeating. You can't go wrong with this hotel make sure to get the all inclusive so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street in to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shlazeri
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great place

Had a great experience here. Starts with champagne, a cold towel, and complimentary chair massage at check in. We had a premiere king room which was very large with great view from small balcony. All our experiences with staff were great. We had breakfast included which was nice. Would not do all inclusive as there are too many good places to eat in PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ovii
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco, MEXICO
Jun 1, 2012

had a blast

Great hotel, convenient location, friendly staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfwtraveler
Business
Dallas, TX
May 30, 2012

Quiet, comfortable getaway.

This was a really nice hotel/resort, but I am comparing it to my normal experiences in staying at an adult, all-inclusive resort. First, the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. If this place had only one strength, it would be their staff. From the manager of the place to the lowest ranking member of the staff, everyone did everything with a smile and made you feel welcome. The food was extremely good, but with only a few restaurants on location, it did get a bit repetitive. One thing I was unaware of is that the beach was public and they shared most of their beach real estate with a sister hotel next door. That resort was not adult only. Also, this allowed for numerous vendors to constantly walk up and try to sell you their merchandise or services. I'd say the one huge downfall, though, is their lack of entertainment. At most resorts I've frequented, there were a number of activities posted daily. Here, there was no music, games, activities, or anything. This is a straight up "lounge by the pool" resort. I will say that the spa was also very nice. The room was better than any room I've ever stayed in at a resort. It seemed like every room there was oceanfront (not ocean view) and there were nice, subtle things they did like adding relaxing scents to the room twice a day. Overall, I'd say this is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to get away for a quiet trip. But if you are an active person who likes the daily activities, this might not be your place. Overall, very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's only a 4 minute walk to get to the shopping district and it feels safe, but get ready for the hustle that everyone at the storefront will give you to buy what they've got regardless of whether you seem interested or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple in 30's
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 5, 2012

Couple's Vacation

Great service, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They will go out of the way to make sure you are comfortable. They all speak good English. The food at the 3 restaurants on-site is very good and tasty. The hotel is right on the beach and 5 minute walk to the Boardwalk. The pool is clean and quiet and the service on the pool is great. The only downside is that the rooms are a little outdated with old TV's, but you won't be spending too much time in the room anyway. Overall a great value for money, we had a very relaxing vacation, we'll definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive as you won't have to worry about any meal or drink and the options at the hotel are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top