$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
110 reviews
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great fun for friends

A large group of us met at the hotel for an all inclusive stay. There was a swim up pool bar as... See full review

  • Sunshine SF
  • Jul 1, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6206 -105.2307
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. On the Pacific Coast, right in the heart of Banderas Bay.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport(PVR): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Located within walking distance to the Malecon on the northern edge of Puerto Vallartas historic downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffery J
Business
Central indiana
Jan 8, 2014

Third trip to PV

Exactly as advertised. Great room, view, staff, and location. We stayed here so we could eat at a different local restrauant everyday and experience more of the culture. Also enjoyed that it was smaller and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani Jo
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 4, 2014

Great romantic destination

My husband spent 2 weeks here and absolutely loved it. The location is good, walking distance to the downtown. The hotel is smaller but has just fabulous food, the most wonderful staff, and beautiful setting and never had to fight for space on beach or at the pool. We loved the boutique feel and the no children policy. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe de Olla has fabulous food and margaritas for a good price in a great authentic space. Cash only, but so worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Valley
Business
California
Dec 23, 2013

Villa Premiere Hotel

Loved the location. The staff friendly. Relaxing. The food is expensive but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the City Tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I heart Puerto Vallarta
Business
Denver, Co
Dec 22, 2013

Average mostly met expectations

This was our 2nd trip to Mexico this year. From our previous disappointing trip with a resort in the Riviera Maya wasn't sure what to expect. First of all Puerto Vallarta is a beautiful city. There is so much to explore and experience. By the 2nd day we dreamed about living there. The main attribute for this hotel is its central location. The malecon boardwalk is about 7 blocks away. We enjoyed walking from the beach to the boardwalk rather than the city sidewalks. The major negative with this hotel is the numerous vendors and beggars that come up to you on the beach. Unfortunately this caused us to not fully enjoy the beach. They wouldn't take no thank you for an answer. It was constant every 5 minutes. I understand that's how they make a living but to argue back and forth with a vendor is unacceptable. If someone says no thank you that should be the end of it. My boyfriend was told by a vendor that they pay the various hotels on the beach to be able to peddle. The hotel would immediately stop people from feeding the beach dogs even by removing people's food they had purchased but nothing was done with the uncomfortable nature of the vendors. The Buenventura hotel next door can be very loud even at night. I felt bad for the people that stayed on the side next to that hotel. We didn't do the all inclusive option. There is no need when you can explore all of the great restaurants in Puerto Vallarta. Better food at great prices. we did try the hotel breakfast twice nothing to write home about. On our arrival we were solicited by the concierge with a exclusive club pitch that wasn't a timeshare but was supposed to be better. After initially agreeing to learn about it and then changing our mind we were left alone. I could hear people walking upstairs and the toilet flushing. Overall it met expectations due to its location but there may be some better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The romantic zone is a great area for shopping and food. The zoo was also a must do. You can feed many animals and interact with them . The drive up there past Los Arcos is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam boys
Business
Puerto vallarta première hotel
Jun 27, 2013

Amsterdam boys

Hi this hotel is great for us no children . Only in THE room we like more society for computer and telefones . Above THE bed are misging reading lights , a pitty. Excellent food good taste Nice Looking . Very friendly staff . We stay even langer here From 7 to 11 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizando
Business
Newport beach
Jun 16, 2013

Great getaway!

Came here to relax! Right off the beach. Friendly staff. Walking distance to the boardwalk and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilli24
Business
Washington, D.C
Jun 8, 2013

Destination Wedding

I stayed here for a friends wedding and it was great. The room and service were excellent and the food is very good. It was pretty hot at the end of May, but the pools and the beach breeze made it bearable. I highly recommend the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive package. It made my stay that much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJBAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 13, 2013

Nice hotel but needs improvements

Overall, I was very excited to go down to PV. I have been there over 8 times and haven't been back in years. I wanted to go to an all adult resort that was not so large and focused more on service and their experience. Villa Premiere (VP# seemed online to have all of that. I booked my vacation via USXXX Vacations for a special birthday occasion. I wanted to make this an exciting trip for a special someone so I booked the nicest room VP had, the Master Suite. I paid extra for this, but felt it was worth it. We arrived in PV from AZ #two hour nonstop flight w/o incident# and checked into VP. I read all the reviews on online sites and was so excited. We were greeted with champagne and a 5 min back massage. Then, Fernando, Front Desk Manager asked us to come to his office. I was expected to hear about the resort, welcome and enjoy yourself. I was very surprised to hear that the room that I booked, that I paid extra money for this special occasion was not available. Basically, it was overbooked. I was really disappointed b/c a hotel, especially one online at this caliper would make sure rooms were available, especially the nicest one for guests. He said for the 2nd half of your trip, you can have the room and he would offer to massages at the Spa for the troubles. We really didn't have a choice, even though we were very disappointed. He tried to sell us on the downgraded Spa hotel room, but I recalled that the honeymoon room was much nicer and asked to see that room as well. Of course, that was the case. The Spa room had a tiny balcony and the Honeymoon had a much larger one, so we took that. The 2nd part of the trip, we moved all of our bags into the Master Suite. This room was amazing. The balcony was so large and had an amazing view. The size of the room was probably over 1500 sq ft. It was nice to stay in the room and wish the entire trip was there. We didn't even unpack our bags b/c we had to move in a few days to this room. Besides this incident, overall here is my summary: -Food was excellent as well as presentation. I have stayed all around the world from Spain, Greece, Dominican Republic, all over Mexico, Turks and Caicos, St John and more. Some were all inclusive and some were not. This resort by far had the best food. The drinks were good as well. The outside bartenders and servers really need to step up their game and service around the pool and on the beach. There was no beach service at all and many times the servers were just standing around. Once you ask for something, they did bring it. But, why do you have to? Just give good service. -The beach cabanas go filled up with "save towels on the chairs" by early morning. It is kind of a disappointed and selfishness that many guests put these towels on the small amount of cabanas and never used them all day. The resort should definitely monitor those and many give them to guests that have a suite or master suite so they don't have to fight for one everyday. -The restaurants in the resort were all excellent as well as service. When I was checking out I wanted to make sure that I got some documentation that I was downgraded from the Master Suite to a lower suite for compensation refund to my credit card. I was leaving and needed to get to the airport and it took almost an hour for them to write up a small letter stating I had to change rooms. They put their legal wording stating a massage would be sufficient for the downgrade and would not hold them responsible. I was not happy they couldn't just state they gave me a massage for the inconvenience and we apologize. Needless to say I am filing a compliant with US XXX Vacations. Overall, I would say it was a nice resort. Housekeeping would be a little bit better #didn't clean off counters as well as removing trash from the trashcan, refilling coffee packages even though they say that I used some#. If I could take the beaches of Playa Del Carmen and transport it to PV with the Master Suite, that would be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisalisa0626
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Best food in Puerto Vallarta and great value for the price

I stayed at the Villa Premiere for three nights in March 2013 and was thoroughly impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the resort, the happy guests, and the food, which was absolutely incredible. Upon arrival, we were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne and a chair massage, perfect after spending 90 minutes in airport customs! The staff could not be any friendlier, and I loved that we had a choice of pillows and "aromatherapy" for our room. Beds were comfy and room size was ample. The only "ding" I will give the rooms is on the number of electrical outlets (could have used a few more to charge up our electronics and camera batteries) and lighting, the room was really kind of dim. The pool and beachfront were in fantastic shape and the food is absolutely outrageous, whether we ordered in the restaurants or out by the pool. We also spent a few nights at an exclusive 5 star resort in Punta Mita, and the food at Villa Premiere blew it away. The location is decent, though I wish it was a little closer to the "older" section of Puerto Vallarta, near the river. It is located within walking distance of many shops, restaurants (Pipi's is a blast!) and bars. Short cab rides to the marina and to Hacienda San Angel (highly recommend dinner there). VIlla Premiere is certainly not a full on luxury resort but I would stay here again without hesitation and highly recommend it for those who are on a medium budget and who want the serenity of no kids jumping in and around the pool. Added bonus if you are a "foodie." You will not be disappointed. The guacamole, the eggs Mexican style, and the skinny margarita are to die for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel to live
Business
Matteson, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Bilingual ??

Found it really hard to get answers & have ENOUGH help in a foreign country from staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Every restaurant was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top