$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
110 reviews
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great fun for friends

A large group of us met at the hotel for an all inclusive stay. There was a swim up pool bar as... See full review

  • Sunshine SF
  • Jul 1, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6206 -105.2307
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. On the Pacific Coast, right in the heart of Banderas Bay.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport(PVR): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Located within walking distance to the Malecon on the northern edge of Puerto Vallartas historic downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovethesun
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2009

Great Stay!

My husband and I visited the end of July/beginning of August and our stay at VP was great. There is nothing that we can complain about. The hotel was very quiet (just like we hoped), very clean and staff was very friendly. We were extremely impressed by the greeting we received upon our arrival....a cold towel, champagne, and a massage. We had no concerns at all. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MizME
Business
san francisco ca
Aug 12, 2009

Premiere Relaxing and Pampering

The plan was to lie in the sunshine with a huge stack of books and it was perfect. The hotel is smaller and peaceful. No timeshare salesmen, no games coordinator, no extravaganzas - thank god! Everything is gleaming clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Food is excellent and made for you - not a buffet. Luxurious, pampered relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
May 22, 2009

Villa Premiere

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel and Lyle
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 8, 2009

Would recommend highly

A wonderful place to stay. Maid service was fantastic. People very friendly. Wonderful reception including a 5 minute free massage and champagne. Would definitely stay there the next time we visit PV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ugly Americans
Business
Denver, CO
May 8, 2009

Great stay at Villa Premiere and PV

We has a terrific stay at this first class hotel. A very comfortable and relaxing stay, despite the pig flu scare. The location is unbeatable if you want to explore central PV and the El Romantica zone. We were a 40 - 50 peso ride to the greatest restaurants. It was very quite because the hotel was pretty empty because of the flu thing. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Vista, which was the best meal and view. Palomar Gonzalas was excellent. My wife liked La Palapa, which is on the beach and we also enjoyed The Blue Shrimp. The food in Mexico is wonderful. Also enjoyed lots of Don Julio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsdale
Jan 5, 2009

A Winner

Our experience at Villa Premiere was great. The staff were friendly and attentive, the accommodations clean and comfortable, as was the hotel in general. The spa at the hotel is lovely, and although the treatments were not the best, the experience was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 22, 2008

very clean

The Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa itself was great, good location on the beach and very clean but the hotel management seemed to be unorganized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zoo dance club was great awesome dance music music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Hill
Dec 9, 2008

Wonderful Place to Relax

The Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa is a wonderful place to go to relax. Just outside of the hustle and bustle of the main downtown area and the Malecon (boardwalk)-- you get the peacefulness of the hotel, beach and ocean, yet you can walk to nearly all of the fabulous restaurants in Puerto Vallarta. The staff is attentive, friendly and wonderful people. We have been going there for over five years now and many of these people have become our PV friends. My husband loves the fact that they also have free wireless internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1) The Red Cabbage it is back along the river -- we take a cab and then walk back through the downtown area. Try the fish is zucchini flower sauce, the mole or chile relleno - our favorite 2)Or try Joe Jack's Fish Shack -- great fish tacos and the whole Snapper is fabulous. for some shrimp and fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
Sep 21, 2008

Very friendly, convenient hotel

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Premiere. The check-in service was quite a treat with the complementary drinks and massages! Our room was very comfortable - we were worried the aromatherapy might be too strong when we first checked into the room, but the scent quickly dissipated to more pleasing levels. The pool was great and relaxing - especially the covered cabanas with swinging double (or queen?) beds by the pool when you wanted to take a break from the sun! The beach vendors will certainly come by to offer you their wares if you lie on the beach, but they are friendly and will move along if you are not interested (although they will come back time and again in case you change your mind). Free WiFi was also nice. Every day for morning and turndown service, the housekeeper left some towel origami on the bed shaped as some sort of animal. I think we got towels folded in the shapes of dogs, swans, elephants, and armadillos during our stay! The hotel was also very convenient for walking to downtown. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach
Sep 15, 2008

Perfect size hotel

One of the best things about this hotel is its size - 80-something rooms so its not as big as a resort but also not as small as a B&B. They upgraded our room to a suite immediately, which was wonderful, and possibly due to it being the rainy season. They greet you with champagne and a cool towel, as well as a 5 minute massage. Love it! The hotel and rooms were immaculate, the pools lovely, and the service impeccable. My only complaints are the overpriced drinks and beach, which of course is not the hotel's fault. This beach is very rocky and you can't swim in it b/c of the tide. That may be partially seasonal as well. You are very close (about 5 or 6 blocks) from the Malecon - the downtown area. That is a must see but I still think I might stay in the hotel zone next time. For me one walk through the Malecon was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your bottled water and sodas at Oxxo (like a 7-11), you will save lots of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top