$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

4 stars
Calle San Salvador 117, Puerto Vallarta, 48350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
112 reviews
Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've... See full review

  • Honeymooners1234
  • Aug 6, 2014
Great fun for friends

A large group of us met at the hotel for an all inclusive stay. There was a swim up pool bar as... See full review

  • Sunshine SF
  • Jul 1, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel offers serene water views and infinity pool
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only is tailor-made for singles' or couples' vacations. With a swim-up bar, full-service spa and sweeping ocean views from private balconies, the 83-hotel helps guests melt stress away. Three restaurants -- including one in an open-air, ocean-facing palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof) -- further the feeling of serenity. Pieces by Mexican artisans fill the rooms, a welcome touch for those seeking local flair.
Highlights
  • Infinity pool with swim-up bar
  • 83 rooms with Mexican artwork and private balconies
  • Three restaurants
  • Spa offering hydrotherapy and oxygen treatments
Rooms
Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only favors sophisticated, airy spaces that open up to ocean views via private balconies. Bold, yet tasteful, accents -- such as red and orange throw pillows -- complement Artisan pieces created by Mexican artists. Tile floors add even more lightness to the choice of suites and deluxe rooms. Spa suites are extra-special; just ask the guests taking a soak in the Jacuzzi while incense burns and candles flicker.
Features
Two pools -- an infinity pool and another that can be used for jan-zu aquatic therapy upon request -- create a serene feel at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only. For more proof, look no further than the suspended Arab bamboo beds in the pool area and on the beach. A full-service spa pampers from head to toe with invigorating massages, skin-softening facials and oxygen and hydrotherapy treatments. Guests who don't want to miss a workout head to the fitness center, which is equipped with weights and cardio machines.
Dining
Coastal Mexican flair is a signature at the multiple restaurants at Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only, where guests indulge their palates at “La Corona,” the new signature restaurant, with a menu that blends international flavors with the freshest ingredients from the Pacific Coast. Visitors also enjoy Mexican Haute Cuisine as Latin musicians entertain them at Murales Restaurant. At La Ceiba Restaurant, they will find just anything they feel in the mood for: poultry, fish, seafood, meat, salads or desserts with the same creativity and under an ocean-facing palapa. Before or after dining, enjoy in-pool cocktails prepared at the swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.3 mi/7 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 110 guests
  • Public computer
Policies and Fees
  • The pool is closed until 11 Jun and a private pool is assigned in one of the pools of Buenaventura.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6206 -105.2307
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. On the Pacific Coast, right in the heart of Banderas Bay.
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport(PVR): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 4 miles.
Area description
Located within walking distance to the Malecon on the northern edge of Puerto Vallartas historic downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only Rooms

SPA Suite Oceanfront
742 Sq. Ft. Stylish Suite decorated with a soothing blend of textures to provide an atmosphere of freshness and simple elegance. One king size bed, living room and dining room, Jacuzzi in-room with ocean view and an ample private balcony perfect for meditation. It also features scent menu, slippers & robes, as well as the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Master Suite Oceanfront
1,388 Sq. Ft. Ocean-view suite with ample terrace and outside Jacuzzi with a magnificent ocean view, in this lavish suite you can relish in that wonderful feeling of relaxation and privacy. This suite features 1 King Size Bed, comfortable dressing area, bathroom with double mirror, double sink and a second Jacuzzi. Living area, dining area, bar and refrigerator for your full comfort. The perfect place to unwind while we take care of the details and tempt you with our Exquisite All Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily.
Honeymoon Suite Oceanfront
552 Sq. Ft. Exclusive and especially created to offer that romantic and cozy atmosphere to share with your couple. Indulge yourself in a pleasure when enjoying a glass of champagne in your private oversize Jacuzzi with panoramic view of the bay. This room features a spacious terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi & hammock, relaxing aromas menu, candle lights, slippers and robes, and the Exquisite All-Inclusive Gourmet Plan which includes a la carte breakfast, lunch & dinner daily, snacks, 24 hour chef's room service and mini-bar replenished daily
Premiere Oceanfront
Posh suite with a private balcony, 742 Sq. Ft., pillow menu, in-room aromatherapy with seven different scents to choose from, Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi in the bathroom area, mini bar, wet bar, hair dryer, vanity mirror, iron and ironing board. We have created this luminous suites splashed with soft textures, provoking wideness and calming effect.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Marvelous room with private balcony and 452 Sq. Ft. 1 King bed or 2 Double beds (on availability basis upon arrival), wet bar and bathroom with tub. Each room reflects the distinctive touch of an eclectic style on its decoration. Enjoy sipping your coffee every morning at your own private balcony while the refreshing breeze glides over and you admire the stunning view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SPA PREMIERE
Guests step into serenity from the moment they enter Spa Premiere. Designed as a tranquil place and costumed to create a most distinctive sense of place. Located on the 2nd floor of the hotel, Premiere Spa offers a luxurious array of specialty services in six treatment rooms: one with hydro-massage hard-water jets and whirlpools for water-massage soaks; two are for the massage and the other two are for facials. Also, separate men's and women's steam rooms, locker/dressing rooms, relaxation room and fitness centre. And with our professional staff providing an uncommon level of personalized care, Spa Premiere offers you an oasis from the outside world. A place where silence and tranquillity reign and your health, beauty and comfort are our only concerns. I have no changes for La Ceiba Restaurant, Chefs Room Service and Murales Restaurant.
Private Romantic Dinners
Looking for a perfect romantic scenario to have an unforgettable dinner with your loved one? You can work directly with your concierge to create that cozy and private atmosphere whether in your room terrace or on the beach where the gently lapping sea, bright stars and torches set the mood.
La Corona Bar
Bar is cozy open room lined with vintage dcor and a magnificent ocean view you can relish in that wonderful holiday feeling of lounging on the beach without foregoing the pleasure of gourmet appetizers such as sushi and signature cocktails
Swim up Bar
All of our signature cocktails right on our infinity pool by the beach, it does not get better.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto E.
Tucson,AZ
Jan 31, 2013

A dream vacation

The staff was just wonderful. They went the extra mile for you. The food was great. The whole atmosphere was great. It is a four star hotel and spa. We would go back there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to down town. The hotel and town is very safe. Everything is there for you, dining, shows, shopping and just plain fun. A great view of the ocean. The beaches are great and clean.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners1234
Kansas City, Missouri
Aug 6, 2014

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that you may have about the area. I've heard this is the friendliest place in Mexico and I believe it. The area was great. Very quiet and relaxing resort but just a short walk away from stores and restaurants and the Malecon. Will definitely be coming back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine SF
San Francisco
Jul 1, 2014

Great fun for friends

A large group of us met at the hotel for an all inclusive stay. There was a swim up pool bar as well as a separate pool for swimming. The staff was extremely nice and funny and the rooms were big and clean. Great stay! (No kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amiga Andi
Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time - OK Location

Villa Premier is a nice hotel - was welcomed with champagne and a quick massage. The rooms were comfortable and clean - all with views of the bay. Wi-Fi was fine on the balcony but hit or miss in the room itself. I did not do the all inclusive because I enjoy actually being in Mexico rather than eating Americanized food at a hotel. I did try to hotel food two times in a week & it was "fine". The location was a relatively quick taxi ride to Old Town, which in my opinion, gives you a MUCH better taste of PVR and traditional Mexico. The boardwalk is a 10 minute walk. The beach was full of rocks right outside but a short walk will get you some sand. Enjoyed the pools and cabanas. The drinks were good & the hotel staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is MUCH better food in Old Town - Take a taxi & buzz over there for some street tacos or one of the great beach restaurants!

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdtrader
Vancouver Canada
Apr 4, 2014

Nice pool deck

Nice place to stay from the first minute ,starting with a glass of bubbly , followed with a complementary 5 min massage , rooms are fantastic and beds are very comfortable. only a 5 min cab ride to old town with lots restaurants and nightlife and a 5 min walk to the boardwalk and main strolling area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old town has lots of good restaurants

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l0vemuffins
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2014

Book Villa Premiere for your next trip to Puerto Vallarta

I couldn't ask for a more memorable time at Villa Premiere. The staff were incredibly friendly and greeted me with champagne and a 5-minute massage when I first arrived. They were incredibly accommodating at the pool side with their stellar service of bringing umbrellas and beach chairs. I would definitely come back here again when I visit Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benja's Bar y Mariscos had the best shrimp tostadas I've ever had

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin and Shawn
Castle Rock, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Villa Premiere is Your Premiere Hotel!

For anyone reading this, I will be as detailed as I can, without boredom, from start to finish. First, when you see this is an adult only hotel, that is absolutely correct. No kids running around, very relaxing with a great pool and two cabanas (I think first come first serve). Then on the beach there are 4 cabanas, hammocks, or they bring out the chairs for you. The small downside of the beach is that it is public but it wasn't an inconvenience for us. But your solicitors are there. Just 'No Gracious" and that was usually good enough. Hotel is only 7 blocks from the boardwalk. You can taxi but only a 10 minute walk. There are NO bad room views! All face the ocean which has a GREAT sunset! We had the honeymoon suite with the hot tub and hammock. We only used the hot tub once so we probably wont do it next time. But the room was pure awesome! Nice air conditioned with a bar, sodas, and juice. They had the upper end toiletries. Overall, rooms were great!!! The restaurants are phenomenal! We had the all inclusive which saves a lot of hassle. The breakfast and lunch restaurant is outside by the pool with great food. Now get ready....it is fancy food. We are talking about super fancy plates with a chef who will knock your socks off! But if they don't have what you want on the menu, ask them and he will probably make it for you. Example: No chicken wings on the menu but they made it for me. BUT, I can not say if the wings got me sick but I was sick for a night. It was process of elimination. I would think it was the grease. But don't let this bring ya down....it didn't me! For the night, there is the La Corona. Upper class food with an upper class atmosphere. They had a spinach risotto but asked if they could make a crab risotto. Let me tell you, the chef made the most excellente crab risotto that wasn't on the menu. It was PERFECTO! Now, here is another great addition to your restaurant. Do you want to tone down the upper class thing and maybe do a buffet or something...you can go to the other hotels. One is next door @ Buenaventura Hotel. Not only at you can do the restaurants, but the pools and all other amenities. Just give them your room number and that is it. Now the tipping, we just winged it. You can charge your tip to the room or carry a lot of $1 bills. As for the adventure tours, Vallarta Adventures is the best. Ensure you go through the concierge as they can get you a good discount. the Extreme Outdoor and Sea Safari was AWESOME! Rhythm of the Night was ok but my wife loved it. But the one thing they do not tell you is about the additional fees such as Port Charge which is $12 per person. So include that in your cost. Additionally your taxi costs as well. Just figure about 50 - 80 pesos every cab ride. The staff was awesome! They really made you feel at home. Here is a story on how they put quality number one priority. We are eating breakfast and my wife put too much sugar in her coffee. We were outside by the grass and I poured it out and waited for the waiter to bring more coffee. There was this nice Mexican gentlemen at the next table who must have notice me pouring it out. He summoned a waiter and talked to him. Then that waiter went to the manager who then in turn came to our table and asked if the coffee was to our liking and it wasn't, he would make one stronger or weaker. We can only assume it was the owner who saw me pour out the coffee. Now, I don't know about you but that is top quality!!!! As for the the cost for the trip, it was a great deal for what we received! We basically paid $150 per person per night. If you think it is expensive...when you see what you get and the quality of everything, you will be glad! Trust me when I say this, you will enjoy everything about this place. We are planning next year already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use pesos! Cabs basically do 10 pesos to a dollar. that is 3 pesos off the exchange rate.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rock Raphael
Sedona, Arizona
Mar 29, 2014

Loved the staff here

Great staff. Very friendly and accommodating. They treat you like friends; not tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rock Raphael
Sedona, Arizona
Mar 27, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff

Just got back from 7 days of R&R. We love this place. Have been back now our 5th time. However, we don't recommend the restaurants there for dinner. Breakfast and lunch snacks are good, but there are better restaurants around town for less money and better food for dinner. Oh yes, one more thing, the internet can be better. Hard to get a constant connection in our room, and heard that this was a common issue for other clients. Overall, will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danielbrod
california
Feb 10, 2014

food

only one place to eat, and the food was really bad... it was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at another place... don't get all inclusive.

Review of Villa Premiere Hotel and Spa Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZedSF
Oakland, California
Jan 28, 2014

Wonderful staff & food

The staff was wonderful and incredibly helpful. We got the all-inclusive plan which is totally worth it. The food was amazing. Our room the first night was not fabulous. They only had double-doubles left. To make up for that, they upgraded us to a suite for our remaining 3 nights there. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Rhythm of the Night if you have a chance. It's an amazing show, and an incredibly romantic outing.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search