$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Great trip - 4th time!

The hotel is slightly older than some but in a great location and very well kept. It is walking... See full review

  • Great time here
  • Mar 29, 2013
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Map

20.642 -105.2375
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR) Airport
Area description
The property is located five miles West of Downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to golf courses, marina and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Wa
May 28, 2010

Will return again.

The location is away from the downtown and it's only a quick cab ride to get where you want. The hotel is walking distance to the grocery store where we could take care of breakfasts and cocktails and snacks. The pool is the best and the proximity to the beach is also great. I will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Soriano was great, fresh produce, cheeses, cocktails, coffee and anything else you would need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cando......
San Bernardino. California.
May 28, 2010

Villa del Palmar Resort

My experience at Puerto Vallarta was great. The hotel is really nice. It has 3 beautiful pools, but the beach at the hotel is not that great, "there are a lot better beaches at Vallarta". When I got to the Hotel, I did not liked how the staff treated us. They were looking at us in a very unfrendly way because we were dressed casual, and probably because we were Latinos. They also tried to sell us tour packages way expencier than they really are. They hotel is REALLY, REALLY nice, and it is in a great location because its close to the mall, grocery stores and the port where the tour little ships are. Do not buy the tour tickets at the hotel. Get them like a mile away going towards holly day in. They are a lot cheaper. The staff at the lobby its really BAD. Im serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The arcos tour and El eden tour they are the best. Tickets are just a mile away from the hotel. CHEAPER than buying them there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Schmens
Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Once a Year Getaway to Mexico

The hotel was excellent. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was done very quickly. Grounds were kept immaculate. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Marina Vallarta & go to Mariscos El Colequita. The food is great & inexpensive. Great coconut shrimp & sea bass. Also, great chili rellenos at Nacho Daddy's in Romantic Zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Ulm, MN
Feb 7, 2011

Great Hotel ` Excellant Food

Enjoyed hotel but not the haunting of hotel person calling every day about getting their VIP pass and joining in on timeshare presentation..........that was annoying and ruined every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

Great for Family

The hotel is old but taken care of the pool areas are great. Our check in was smooth, of course ther are the time share sharks but I made it very clear that we were not Intrested.... The food was good better than most all inclusive, we liked the fact that you can order from a menu and not a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If traveling with kids and young audlts it is actualy worth going all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SURF AND SUN
FLORIDA
Dec 12, 2010

Location, location

PERFECT LOCATION NEAR MARKET AND CITY BUS ROUTE. DIRECTLY ON THE BAY. HOTEL WELL MAINTAINED AND WONDERFUL STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nifty retiree's
Calgary, Canada
Mar 17, 2010

Always dependable

We really like this place,this being our third visit. We prefer to pay cash or by credit cards for our meals etc, this is not possible here so we tend not to use the eating facilities. They do have a great deli/market for coffee and snacks but the internet service was way too expensive so just walk across to the mall and pay 5 pesos for 10 mins.The only really irritating thing about this hotel is the timeshare people who attack you before you have a chance to get to the check-in counter demanding your resv info, id and credit card. We find this totally offensive as they are always rude and way too agressive and its a very bad way to start your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the mall with full facilities and large supermarket, also great to hop on a bus directly outside the place.Did read on the way home that senior's pay half fare so that is someting we didn't know about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles CA
Aug 28, 2009

Great and Friendly Staff

All of the great spots in Puerto Vallarta were very close by, Lots of shopping, The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous. The rooms were great, especially the ones that include the patio with the bbq, and the kitchens were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomingdale, IL
Feb 5, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

This was our 4th time staying at the hotel. We enjoyed ourselves until our flight home was cancelled and we did not get any help from [...]or the hotel as to what to do. All 15 in our group got into a van the next day and drove to the airport to find out what options we had of getting home to Chicago. [...] The concierge tried to call but could not get through. We felt abandoned by [...]and totally out of the loop. We were able to book 3 more nights at the hotel and finally got a flight out on Friday, Feb. 4th instead of Feb. 1st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We prefered to either dine in old town or at the Marina Vallarta. The food at the hotel was mediocre and I would never go inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpe Diem!
Pacific North West
Apr 13, 2010

An AMAZING time!

First time to the Villa Del Palmar- and like others- I was a bit skeptical...We were very happy considering the price we paid. We got a great deal at a great location! If you have the Club Med mentality- this place probably is not for you- you get what you pay for! With that said- we would go back and are wanting to bring our kids next time! We arrived the Good Friday which is the end of Holy week- Many locals at the resort- very busy up until Easter- following it was very quiet and nice!Some insights...>We agreed to the time share presentation- We were asked once upon check in and was never asked again. The entire presentation was approx. 3 hours...taxi to and from Flamingos, included a great breakfast buffet, a tour, bottle of T, and the Los Arcos snorkeling all day tour for my wife and I. The presentation went well all the way up to the very end- If you go and the closer ends up being a guy named [...] from Seattle- He will become pretty ugly at the end- very unprofessional and sad that they cross the line in that way!>The room we had was in Building 3, 4th floor over looking the tennis courts- a bit noisy at night at times- people closing their doors, noise from the Atrium- but overall not bad. The room is clean- all things were functioning. The resort was kept clean.>We enjoyed sitting at the beach and never had a problem getting chairs and umbrella! The vendors come by but a "no thanks" to them and they keep on...>We recommend "Chata's" restaurant down on the board walk- great food with a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great- if you want to be near grocery stores, restaurants, etc... A large grocery store- Soriana is almost directly across the street. Starbucks is a quick 5 minute walk away, Costco is a 15 minute walk, and downtown- the board walk is a 25 minute walk. We loved the location because we did not have to rely on the bus or taxis. The buses and taxis were easily accessible as well! We visited another resort that was about 15-20 minutes away- NW of the airport- it was an amazing resort- but we were glad we did not book there because if you wanted to go anywhere you would have to take a taxi- not for us!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search