$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super angelito
Business
Cicero Il.
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent family getaway

Good hotel with excellent location close to everything, good food and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Peninsula shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Todd
Business
Ptld., ME
Aug 11, 2012

everything is here

location- midway between airport and centro (perfect, close enough but not amidst) staff-absolutely honest and genuinely nice (exceptional employees are Sandra @ the "gold card" desk and Manuel the gardiner, great guy...the grounds are impeccable!) pool(s)-!!!spot on, inviting and comfortable, yet unpretecious (infinity pools?wtf, not here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

south and across the street is the Soriano Plaza. Groceries and shops and dining...authentic and inexpensive (5-10 min. walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi Asoka
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 28, 2012

great staff nice installations

I was there for 9 nights. The staying was awesome overall. Kind staff, the food was really good, nice swimming pools and jacuzzis. Beach was good also. The only problem was that it was rainy, nothing the hotel could to to prevent that, but you couldn't get from one building (where my room was) to the main hotel builiding without walking under the rain. They should have an alternative way to protect the guests from rain and giving access to the main building in situations of extreme rain like this, which are not quite unforeseeable. The rain flooded the first floor of the building making it impossible to leave one's room to go to the restaurant for example, for the entire night. There were no problems unrelated to the rain. Staff was great and everything in the room was perfect. Good location close to Soriana to get groceries. I would stay there again but next time I'll check the weather before booking the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks south is Soriana. Go there and get the beer and other drinks and milk and cereal for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Gardener
Business
Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Nice Place

We had a good time. The pools were great, the beach very nice. Maid service was late every day. Did not make up the room until late afternoon. Did not replenish coffee for the coffee maker. Warm water for the shower was a long time in coming but did arrive. Restaurants were good. So - only minor complaints. Wi-fi service expensive, but could walk to Starbucks. Avoid time share presentation. It takes too long (several hours, not 90 minutes as told), unless you are in the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store, forgot name. Just ask. Has everything. Bring rolling carry-on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniml72
Business
Villa Del Palmar, Puerto Vallarta
Dec 4, 2012

GREAT TIME

We did the all inclusive and other then a few restrictions it worked out great. The rooms and hallways where clean, the staff was very friendly always saying hello, and many activities during the day. The waiter Edwin was AWESOME. He is a prime example of someone who earns a good tip. My family and I will definately be going back. My only complaint is the people at the money exchange inside the hotel where unfriendly and not helpful. Luckily I only dealt with them a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Schmens
Business
Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Once a Year Getaway to Mexico

The hotel was excellent. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was done very quickly. Grounds were kept immaculate. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Marina Vallarta & go to Mariscos El Colequita. The food is great & inexpensive. Great coconut shrimp & sea bass. Also, great chili rellenos at Nacho Daddy's in Romantic Zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
landm
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2012

VDP - PV

Great trip. Staff is great. Room is comfortable. Happy hours are fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Soriano's is a quick walk away and has just about anything that you could want. Pick up a Soriano's card at checkout and accumulate points and then leave it for your maid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fat Cat
Business
Vcitoria, British Columbia
Dec 23, 2012

Back many times

Been coming here for 9 years and we don't own a Time Share. Yes this Hotel is much like others they will give you VIP "title" if you come visit their other property and listen to their pitch (TS). Don't know what it is like, we have never been. We like the fact each room has a kitchen and balconey. This can be very relaxing in the morning and night. with either coffee or a drink.The grounds are well manicured and very clean. Location is great and it is not so big that it takes a long time to get anywhere. Lots of couples and maybe a slight older crowd. Things get quite by 10pm, No night club on site so I think this is why, which is fine with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Roasted Chicken with Potatoes by the Mall outside of Sorrian's grocery store. About a 10 minuite walk from the Villa Del Palmar. Can feed a family of 4 for $12

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iziz
Business
Utah
Dec 27, 2012

nice place for a family vacation

The hotel is not brand new (it was build in mid-1980's, I think), but rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. We were not bothered much by the time share people. For under $200/night we got a 2-bedroom condo, which is a good deal. The hotel is close to a shopping center with a Walmart-type store, which was a major plus. The hotel is also close to the downtown. They have a very nice pool, or you can go to the beach. The water is not sparkling clear, but still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drh 1949
Business
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Mar 17, 2013

Great staff well run Resort

Great location well run hotel with great staff. Hotel is getting old but is well maintained and is very clean. On bus route good access to all locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large local super market with in 5 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top