$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Great trip - 4th time!

The hotel is slightly older than some but in a great location and very well kept. It is walking... See full review

  • Great time here
  • Mar 29, 2013
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Map

20.642 -105.2375
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR) Airport
Area description
The property is located five miles West of Downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to golf courses, marina and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

nice and friendly staff

this is my third time visiting your hotel, and I am still satisfaided with the service and comfort, the hotel had exacly what I expected for my money. I had a nice vacation at villas del palmar puerto vallarta, and would recommend your hotel for my family/friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can pick from numerous restaurants near your hotel and enjoy a beautiful walk downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great time here
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2013

Great trip - 4th time!

The hotel is slightly older than some but in a great location and very well kept. It is walking distance to a local grocery store/shopping mall and 1/2 way between the airport and downtown. The grounds are very well maintained and clean. The staff is extremely nice and willing to help. They have a nice mix of older and younger people with plenty of activities for all ages. I would avoid the promotional tours (it takes longer than they say) and my only complaint is that check in is slower than it should be. Otherwise, if you like beach, sun, fun activities and good value - this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Soriano grocery store about a block away. It is a 'locals' grocery store so their grocery prices are very good and, for those who prefer not doing all inclusive, you can purchase a weeks worth of breakfast and lunch for under $60. They sell booze there too and the units at Villa del Palmar all have a kitchen of some sort so you can enjoy meals in your room or on your balcony and cut your costs on drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Very family friendly

Villa del Palmar was very comfortable, although the kitchennet area was a bit small the environment was very warm and agreeable. My friend and I enjoyed the bedroom setting, balcony and especially the bathroom's tile shower. The Villa del Palmar made visiting Mexico comfortable without taking away the fact that we were in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Public Bus transit. The Malecon or boardwalk is a 30-40 minute walk, 20-25 minute bus ride and a 15 minute taxi ride. If you don't mind the walk, it is a nice one. And again, the bus line is very efficient and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Feb 10, 2008

My review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Very good Hotel clean and well maintained, very nice yard, people really take care of this resort, Close to City center, good Taxi and Buss connection, Clean big rooms fully equipped kitchen with dishes and everything you need to prepare food. Was a pleasure to stay and will stay again at this resort. Info for Mexico travelers: don't trust anyone get things in writing, don't leave money unattended people think that is a tip, even in room, use your Safe, watch out for timeshare people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big groceries store in walking distance 5 min

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis IN
Dec 28, 2010

Nice resort right on the beach

Nice hotel with amenities and comfort. It would be nice to have a computer dedicated to print boarding passes. One must pay to use a computer to print your passes in the on-site market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernando
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Perfect get away

The Villa del palmar is located 10 minute from the airport, 2 minutes from the supermarket. Staff always very a great help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

grocerty shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena
Jul 6, 2008

Perfect Vacation

We took our niece to Puerto Vallarta for her high school graduation. My husband and I have been many times - this was her first. We decided on the one bedroom suite so we could all have our own space. We hadn't stayed here before but after reading the reviews I decided we would give it a try. This is an older property but very clean and well maintained. It was PERFECT for the three of us and we will stay here again on future visits. My husband and I had our own bedroom, the bathroom was in the hall and our niece had her own space in the den area. The sofa pulled out. The first day we went to the store and got popcorn, sodas, beer, water, chips, cookies and snacks to hold us over if we got hungry. The restaurants on the property were pretty expensive so I would say if you are planning on eating at the property to go with the all-inclusive but we like to eat at different places in PV so we only ate a couple of meals there anyway. We did do the timeshare tour and got a couple of really good tours in exchange. I had read that they really pressure you to go so I just figured lets do it and get it over with and then they won't bother us anymore. It was actually enjoyable and they provided us with a nice breakfast, paid the majority of the booze cruise, and gave us a jungle tour in exchange for the 90 minutes of talk. They are pretty high pressure so just be firm and let them know that you are not going to buy a timeshare. We ate at EL SET (very nice gorgeous sunset on the south side) and Si Senior (very good food -downtown. As I said we did not have any complaints with our room. It was PERFECT for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Orchard
Jun 20, 2008

Great for families and couples

The Palmar is a very clean and beautiful hotel in PV. We had a studio bedroom with a king bed and it was spacious. The bed isn't a true king it is actually the size of a queen but is comfortable. There is a kitchenette with all the supplies you would need to make a meal. And the bathrooms are updated and also very clean. The location provides easy access to everything. They have three pools and a loung area on the beach. Wait staff is abudant easy to get drinks and food by the pool. There are lots of activities pool side if your interested or quiet areas to relax. Very fun and beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Takeing a left out of Palmar past the Venetian is a small new shopping center(easy walk). Starbucks is there, some great shopping at good prices and a fabulous restraunt. Thiery Steakhouse, awesome food at very good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tommieet
Royal Oak, Michigan
Dec 19, 2011

Graeat Vacation

The staff at the hotel were exceptional in all regards.The hotel was quite clean and well kept up. We'd stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alma
Arroyo Grande, California
Oct 8, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!

My experience at this hotel was even better than I expected! Everyone was helpful, friendly, and very professional. They were quick to solve any problem even if it didn't have to do with the hotel itself. They have friendly and energetic activity hosts that respectfully try to involve all guests in aqua aerobics and games such as ping-pong, volleyball at the beach and the pool. They have beautiful, skillful shows and great buffets, too. It is close to down town and old town with easy and accessible transportation. My only complaint would be that I was not expecting to have a daily gratuity added to my charges balance. I wish I had known ahead so I could have given it directly to people who serviced me each day as cleaning staff changed daily, and I can't prove that such set charge made by the hotel went directly to the employees. However, it might have been my fault for declining to attend the welcoming introduction offered along with a margarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a local bus right outside of the hotel to down town, you can have great meals for very little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search