Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$190
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices All Inclusive - Signature One Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 650 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Two Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Size: 900 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices All Inclusive Signature Deluxe Studio
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 650 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 500 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Deluxe Studio
  • Size: 500 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Signature One Bedroom Suite
  • Size: 650 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices One Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Size: 650 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Two Bedroom Villa Suite
  • Size: 900 sqft
  • Occupancy: 8
Show Prices Signature Deluxe Studio
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.

Dining

Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.

Rooms

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.

Property features

An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.

Highlights

  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay

Nearby attractions

  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4/5

PV Trip

Would recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time however there had been a hotel manager change and many employees walked off their jobs. This left them staff short and long periods of wait for service such as a 2 hour wait for check in, 30 minute wait for food and beverage, our room was not cleaned one day because a maid walked off the job in the middle of her shift. The Villa group needs to get their act together. These types of problems follow their company. Villa Del Palmar is a quaint place with an excellent location. They just need to pay attention to their customers.

| Tucson Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun Time in the Sun

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
Our Stay at this Hotel was nice , comfortable , location , staff was great , one thing did not agree on was on high pressure sales, yes sales. Before check in we were invited and given lots of incentives for our time to hear a sales pitch that we were told would be a 90 minute presentation turnes out to be a half a day of marketing pitch to buy a membership. We received discounts , a free breakfast & a free massage, perhaps if we were aware of all this we wouldn't have waisted the time , yes all the incentives were nice & appreciated them but we did leave our son out of the loop for the day, he had to deal with & our time, we felt more guilty in accepting our incentives, of course we did not buy the membership, its was interesting but not for us. We came on Vacation on limited time & not to buy membership. Another set buy NO INTERNET we had to buy the service, we didn't of course , why should we everywhere else its free.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Love to go back every time!

Would recommend Wed, Jun 10, 2015
We've stayed at villa del Palmar on 4 separate occasions and we like going back every time. Service is great, rooms are clean with beautiful views. We also like the location as you can easily get to the Malecon but also the Marina in the opposite direction. We often shop at Soriana across the street (yummy pastries), but the pizza they are making on site is great, too.

| Golden Valley Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Winter Get Away

Would recommend Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa is not the newest hotel (kid) on the block but it has everything that you need. Beach front (go out EARLY to make sure that you get chairs and an umbrella), friendly staff, clean room. We don't spend much time in our room...we prefer to be pool side or beach side. The hotel employees are VERY friendly and are attentive to your needs. We do not buy all inclusive as we love to experience all the different restaurants in town. This hotel is located sort of in the middle of hotel strip which makes it nice when you want to go somewhere.

| berkley Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice stay, good value for the money

Would recommend Tue, Feb 10, 2015
wonderful time, great value for the money. ideal location. would recommend

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Older resort-still a gem

Would recommend Tue, Feb 3, 2015
Stayed at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & spa January 12th-29th, 2015. This was a vacation getaway with three other couples. We're all on the senior side, but active. This resort is ideally located on the beach in the hotel zone about three miles north of the downtown/centro. Its on the bus line so getting downtown is easy. The hotel is still older Mexican style and that is really one of its charms. The rooms go from studio to two bedroom. All of the rooms have kitchenettes with 2 burner range tops, toaster, blender, microwave, place settings for 4, mixing bowls, pots/pans, many misc. utensils, kitchen sink. The room in the tower building face either the pool/ocean or the newly restyled garden/resort entry area. The grounds are unbelievably neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. This time here as in the past we were able to switch rooms to a room we felt had a better view or better fit our need/wants. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The pool and beach service is commendable. The hotels restaurants food and service is very good. This hotels offers the option of All Inclusive or European plan and I believe they also offer a plan that may include a breakfast only. I definitely recommend this resort, it is good for families with kids and older persons. It's not a party hotel so if you want a serene friendly atmosphere this is the place. I think once you try it you'll want to com back.

Dining

Along with the restaurants at the hotel four new restaurants recently opened just a short walk to the north of the hotel. Also, the city/centro/old town and romantic zone of Puerto Vallarta has so many excellent restaurants and reasonable prices.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great trip back to VDP

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
VDP is a great place to stay. Perfect location and hotel is maintained very well. Great staff. Amenities was a four due to the tennis court being closed. Cleanliness was a four for two reasons. First - there was still a bit of construction dust. Second - there were people feeding the pigeons at the pool which meant that there were pigeon droppings around the chairs at the pool.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Better than expected

Would recommend Wed, Jul 9, 2014
After reading other reviews we were a bit skeptical since we thought we were booking the Villa Del Palmar Flamingo's which we stayed at before. In any event we went to this location and stayed in the "newer" rooms. They were nice and updated. Lots of marble everywhere. The food was average to above average but not spectacular. The service was excellent. We only had one issue on one evening and after mentioning it to other staff members they went out of their way to make up for the small issue we had. For the most part everyone ran quickly to help us and even overhearing a breakfast discussion brought us what we were mentioning to each other that we would have liked on the buffet that morning. Again, we had low expectations base on the ratings here but we felt we had a better than expected experience.

Money saver

Get the all inclusive. We went out for dinner a few evenings but just the breakfast, lunch, snacks and occasional dinner a the hotel payed for itself and made it so easy. The tip is included in each bill. We added a few dollars to 5 dollars per bill and that went a long way.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good location

Would recommend Tue, Jun 17, 2014
The Villa Del Palmar downtown is a great central location. Everything was great except for the food. The food was only fair. Also, the beach was not great, especially compared to nuevo vallarta.

| carlsbad, ca Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Beach Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2014
Everything was basically very good. The Conciere was too aggressive and bothersome about timeshares. The hotel mainly caters to Mexican tourists.

| Sacramento, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$190
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016