$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
215 reviews
Great trip back to VDP

VDP is a great place to stay. Perfect location and hotel is maintained very well. Great... See full review

  • landm
  • Dec 19, 2014
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Waves
Business
Houston tx
Oct 3, 2010

Was Wonderful!! Once we got on track!!

I had a blast..until i didnt recieve my wake up call for my early scuba dive. I told them at the front desk and even called to remind them. I almost missed it.. and wasnt very happy!! They only paid my cab fair to the marina the next day.. ummm gee thanks. Everything else was on point after that. ** )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 23, 2010

7 days at Villa Del Palmar

I thought the room was nice, but I thought that everything on the property was expensive. There was really only 1 resturant, but you could get food in the bar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many resturants on the boardwalk were good and a great view (and cheaper than the hotel). It seemed that when you asked someone to recommend a place to eat, they were getting something from it. Asking other travelers where they liked is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirenita Roja
Business
Portland
Jul 7, 2010

Great Time!

The location is fantastic, yes the taxi fares start to add up fast, but oh man, being right on the beach is sooo worth it! My husband and I always brace ourselves for the onslaught at the airport and right when we arrive at the hotel. Once we talk our way out of the timeshare push, the fun starts! My note about inconsistent service was not about our house keeper, but more about finding staff in our room at various times of the day after our room had already been cleaned. Once we came back to find a woman in our room saying she was giving us more towels at almost 10pm, that was interesting. The hotel needs to be updated a little bit, but I've been staying at Villa del Palmar for the past eight years and put up with the front desk hassels just to stay here. The staff are great and the activites put together each day make things a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife on the malecon has really changed from relaxed atmosphere to upscale Vegas-type clubs. Not really what we were looking for, but still quite a bit of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cando......
Business
San Bernardino. California.
May 28, 2010

Villa del Palmar Resort

My experience at Puerto Vallarta was great. The hotel is really nice. It has 3 beautiful pools, but the beach at the hotel is not that great, "there are a lot better beaches at Vallarta". When I got to the Hotel, I did not liked how the staff treated us. They were looking at us in a very unfrendly way because we were dressed casual, and probably because we were Latinos. They also tried to sell us tour packages way expencier than they really are. They hotel is REALLY, REALLY nice, and it is in a great location because its close to the mall, grocery stores and the port where the tour little ships are. Do not buy the tour tickets at the hotel. Get them like a mile away going towards holly day in. They are a lot cheaper. The staff at the lobby its really BAD. Im serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The arcos tour and El eden tour they are the best. Tickets are just a mile away from the hotel. CHEAPER than buying them there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 28, 2010

Will return again.

The location is away from the downtown and it's only a quick cab ride to get where you want. The hotel is walking distance to the grocery store where we could take care of breakfasts and cocktails and snacks. The pool is the best and the proximity to the beach is also great. I will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Soriano was great, fresh produce, cheeses, cocktails, coffee and anything else you would need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I left my heart in PV
Business
Orange County, CA
May 20, 2010

Couples getaway

Our stay at Villa del Palmar was amazing. I was hesitant to book this hotel because of comments I had read about timeshares but we had absolutely NO problems. Check-in was quick and easy (seriously 5 minutes). Our room was beautiful and really clean (we got a standard room with no ocean views and it was great). The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. The Thursday night fiesta at the hotel was great, I highly recommend it. The beach right outside the hotel was beautiful. There are a lot of vendors but if you ignore them they leave you alone. The location was perfect. 10 mins to the marina and 15 mins to downtown by bus. The beds in the hotels are so comfortable, they are super soft and dont squeak at all. Overall I was more than satisfied with the quality and service of the hotel. I highly recommend it and I will definitely be staying there again. I loved it and had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
keep traveling
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Nice getaway

I traveled with my 22 year old daughter and had a very pleasant stay but this trip lacked the excitement of previous trips. This was my fourth trip to Puerto Vallarta. Each of the other resorts was all-inclusive with very friendly staff, friendly guests and entertainment staff that bent over backwards for you. This hotel had a totally different feel because it is not all inclusive. People retreated to their rooms for meals and drinks, so that even during happy hour, the bar was empty. There were some very friendly and helpful front desk and vallet staff. Unfortunately, the staff person that served us most often was just not friendly and never smiled even after generous tips. Friendly waitstaff is typical at most hotels in Mexico and makes a trip much more pleasant so this was quite different from my past experiences. Staff recommended some good restaurants. I would have given the hotel 4 stars because the hotel is really nice. Beds were really comfy, and having a kitchen, pool view and balcony was great. Unfriendly staff and lack of any excitement brought their rating down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Soriano grocery store a couple of blocks away for basic items rather than the expensive store connected to the hotel. Near Soriano there is also a internet shop. The hotel charged $5 US per half hour. This shop near Soriano charged 50 cents per half hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L Webb
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 27, 2010

Great Stay at the Palmar in PV

We absolutely loved the Resort and the staff. We got great rooms and alot of tips from the friendly bell men. Definately will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Wonderful Week!

My son and I flew to Puerta Vallarta spontaneously for a Mother/Son vacation. We didn't know anything about the city or the culture. Most of the staff spoke enough English to help us with things like transportation, tipping, money exchange, etc. At the hotel there were a couple of Tour Guides who helped us set up adventures, and gave us all the information needed to get there and have a terrific time. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critical Cathy
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2010

A nice place to stay!

This hotel had just about everything to offer that you could want. Several tours to choose from, spa services, 3 pools, beach front, pool side service, good food, comfortable rooms. To visit other locations near the hotel you could take a taxi or the local bus service, which I would only recommend if you speak spanish well or have someone with you with some experience, but the bus itself is an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

NOTHING in Mexico is free & prices are negotiable for most things and be sure to ask!!! Taxis from the airport seem to cost more than to the airport so make sure you ask & negotiate!!! Also, I CAN NOT stress enough, at the airport DO NOT stop & talk to anyone, keep walking out the door, as you know everyone wants to get you to see a time share presentation & so do they at the airport, and they are good, just say NO & keep walking no matter what they say!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top