$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaking kirk
Business
erie, pa.
Jul 9, 2012

cozy, quiet

Clean, good location with 3 nice pools. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop is right there and only 6.5 pesos

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidz traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 16, 2012

Good family Spot

This hotel is located one block from a big chain supermarket which makes it pretty conveniente if you are travelling with kids. If you are spending like we did a week there. You can go get graceries, snacks, drinks, etc. and don{t have to pay taxis. The place is right by the beach which is also very nice. You get out of your room and in 2 minutes you are walking on sand. It also has 2 big pools and 2 jacuzzies. The kids love the water slide in the main pool. They also have a Kids Club that takes care of the kids while you take special time with you significant other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grana2
Business
Zion, Illinois
Jul 16, 2012

Anniversay Celebration

The location is perfect & close to the downtown. Very clean & friendly staff, except the lady at the Currency teller (Maria Dolores Rolon Padilla) she was very rude and had a bad attitude. We spoke to the manager & the manager saw the incident. Then the manager told us Padilla did not work for the resort. The next day we see Padilla at the cash register thats in the bar. We were lied too. This is our second time in Puerto Vallarta we had a great time. The people out there are very friendly and kind. The food was great in the Malecon, there is a small place that had the best wings.( Pepe"s wings)Overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Todd
Business
Ptld., ME
Aug 11, 2012

everything is here

location- midway between airport and centro (perfect, close enough but not amidst) staff-absolutely honest and genuinely nice (exceptional employees are Sandra @ the "gold card" desk and Manuel the gardiner, great guy...the grounds are impeccable!) pool(s)-!!!spot on, inviting and comfortable, yet unpretecious (infinity pools?wtf, not here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

south and across the street is the Soriano Plaza. Groceries and shops and dining...authentic and inexpensive (5-10 min. walk)

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Gardener
Business
Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Nice Place

We had a good time. The pools were great, the beach very nice. Maid service was late every day. Did not make up the room until late afternoon. Did not replenish coffee for the coffee maker. Warm water for the shower was a long time in coming but did arrive. Restaurants were good. So - only minor complaints. Wi-fi service expensive, but could walk to Starbucks. Avoid time share presentation. It takes too long (several hours, not 90 minutes as told), unless you are in the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store, forgot name. Just ask. Has everything. Bring rolling carry-on.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniml72
Business
Villa Del Palmar, Puerto Vallarta
Dec 4, 2012

GREAT TIME

We did the all inclusive and other then a few restrictions it worked out great. The rooms and hallways where clean, the staff was very friendly always saying hello, and many activities during the day. The waiter Edwin was AWESOME. He is a prime example of someone who earns a good tip. My family and I will definately be going back. My only complaint is the people at the money exchange inside the hotel where unfriendly and not helpful. Luckily I only dealt with them a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Schmens
Business
Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Once a Year Getaway to Mexico

The hotel was excellent. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was done very quickly. Grounds were kept immaculate. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Marina Vallarta & go to Mariscos El Colequita. The food is great & inexpensive. Great coconut shrimp & sea bass. Also, great chili rellenos at Nacho Daddy's in Romantic Zone.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
landm
Business
Michigan
Dec 13, 2012

VDP - PV

Great trip. Staff is great. Room is comfortable. Happy hours are fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Soriano's is a quick walk away and has just about anything that you could want. Pick up a Soriano's card at checkout and accumulate points and then leave it for your maid.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iziz
Business
Utah
Dec 27, 2012

nice place for a family vacation

The hotel is not brand new (it was build in mid-1980's, I think), but rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. We were not bothered much by the time share people. For under $200/night we got a 2-bedroom condo, which is a good deal. The hotel is close to a shopping center with a Walmart-type store, which was a major plus. The hotel is also close to the downtown. They have a very nice pool, or you can go to the beach. The water is not sparkling clear, but still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegassassy2
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 1, 2013

Great beach location

The room was fantastic and the special included a "book 3 days , pay for only 2". There is deli shop in front of hotel that had pastries and coffee and sandwiches. Also 4 or 5 computer terminals to surf internet or view e-mail. Very nice hotel. Bus for 5 pesos takes you downtown where Malecon is now car free so you can walk at leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top