$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
211 reviews
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Great trip - 4th time!

The hotel is slightly older than some but in a great location and very well kept. It is walking... See full review

  • Great time here
  • Mar 29, 2013
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.642 -105.2375
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR) Airport
Area description
The property is located five miles West of Downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to golf courses, marina and shopping.

Dining

La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 26, 2011

Villa Del Palmar

Villa Del Palmar has a nice location and easy and convenient access to local buses/Taxi to get down town Puerto Vallarta. Nice Pools and a top class Gym. Arriving late after a day of cancelled/changed flights though, they could not find my reservation, and after about 30 minutes of looking around, they located it, and then,..., thats when they tried to book me on presentations of their other facilities and to have me attend breakfast meetings at 8AM on my vacation... Second pet peeve was that none of their bars could make a Mojito..., didn't have the mint leaves. The response I would have preferred was we can get leaves, and tomorrow you can have a Mojito... A few mnonth ago I stayed with the neighbor hotel, Fiesta Americana, a little bit higher rates, but the experience was a newer and nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
black barbie
san antonio texas
Jul 26, 2011

THE GOOD,THE BAD,and the really ugly"

I WOULD HAVE HAD A MUCH BEETER VACATION IF SO MANY pepole FROM THE HOTEL,WOULD have STOP TRYING TO SELL ME AND MY wife TIME SHARES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Leandro, CA
Jul 18, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

The Villa Del Palmar in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico was definatly a great place to go. I would reccomend friends to stay here. The room was perfect for a couple and the grounds were nice. The pool was definatly the place to be during the day there. They had activities at the pool such as games, dancing, and best of all tequilla volleyball. Definatly a family atmosphere there though, lots of kids enjoying the pool and its waterslide along with waterfall. If your looking for something more intimate I wouldn't recommend this place just because it seems to be a more family orientated and retired person get away. But it was still nice! The beach was just steps away with vendors and watersports. And the drinks were good. It also had the all inclusive option which we did not take, it worked out well with us, but seeing the price [...]had for it and the hotels (which was doubled) definatly book that sort of thing online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 30, 2011

Great Vacation!

After having a less than desirable flying experience, we arrived at our hotel 6 hours later than expected. Tired and grumpy, we were greeted immediately with friendly staff who took care of our check-in quickly and set us up in our room.For the entire week, we had a really fantastic time! The cleaning services were pretty fast and very thorough and the front desk/lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. When we encountered issues getting internet in our room, a staff member came up to our room to personally resolve the issue. Getting taxis were very easy and the staff was also a great source for food recommendations (for good fairly authentic mexican food that is within walking distance of the hotel and the nearby mall, try Adelita's, for a super great meal, check out Cafe la Olla in town, that you can take by taxi or by a very cheap--but long--bus ride).The hotel food was expensive and did not seem all that great, so we opted to eat from the local deli and different restaurants in town.In terms of the services they had available, we took advantage of a special they had on couples massages which was fantastic! The pools and spa are very nice and weren't too crowded.As with other reviewers, my only caveat is to be mindful of people selling timeshares, wares, or trips. I happen to speak Spanish (which helps) but honestly, the best way to gently handle these situations is to just persistently say "no thank you" and "not interested." Though I understand that these requests aggravate many people, if you are smart about what you say (don't tell them where you are from!) and are polite, they will leave you alone. Remember that these are people who need to make a living, too. Just try to be respectful!Overall, we had a fantastic time and couldn't have asked for a better hotel! Perfect for a young couple on a budget who aren't looking for a party town, but still like the little luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

Great for Family

The hotel is old but taken care of the pool areas are great. Our check in was smooth, of course ther are the time share sharks but I made it very clear that we were not Intrested.... The food was good better than most all inclusive, we liked the fact that you can order from a menu and not a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If traveling with kids and young audlts it is actualy worth going all inclusive.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Arizona
Jun 19, 2011

Livin the Good Life

The location is outstanding close to everything for traval comfort, ideal for activities both inside and outside the resort. The resort has everything and the staff is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have plenty of activities for all ages

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Gram barbi
Winona Mn.
May 29, 2011

Great Resort! Perfect for bus users.

We were impressed by how nice the entire staff treated us. The studio was spacious and cleaned daily. The choice of 3 pools was nice. we enjoyed having a quiet pool at del mar. The beach area was nice and I enjoyed the variety of vendors. We went all over and especially enjoyed eating in old town. We can hardly wait to go again in Nov.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Marina was very good for restaurant choices. Old town also. Didnt find the hotel food as good for the prices and choices. The store deli was great for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2011

Great location

We have been going to this hotel for 15 plus years. We like the location 1/2 way between downtown and the airport. Close to a big grocery store and the bus stops right out front, to head into town. We usually go in Jan/Feb to escape the winters of Chicago. We have been so many times that we do not do any sight seeing, we prefer to lay poolside playing travel scrabble all day long, I know sounds boring, but it really makes the time fly by and allows us to tan without really trying. The hotel has 2 distinct areas. The larger side offers fun, games, music, etc. while the other side is quiet and more laid back, however the quiet side does seem to be ignored most of the time for waiter service for drinks and lunch. All in all it is a great place to go. We have decided that this will be our last trip there due to the increased crime of the drug lords. We have decided it is time to find a new winter getaway. Nothing to do with the hotel, but I must mention that we were told that they will start tearing down the quiet side of the complex to rebuild more modern and spacious rooms. Glad to have had the heads up on this one, would hate to get to a vacation destination only to find out that there is construction noise and dust, ruining any R&R, which was the main focus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the grocery store and purchase breakfast items. Who needs to eat the $15-$20 breakfast buffet? Fruit, yogurt and some baked goods work out well, not to mention having coffee in the room, instead of having to roll out of bed, only to have to go and get coffee.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Oregon
Apr 21, 2011

relentless pressure to buy

upon arrival and after checking in at front desk, we were confronted with the hotel manager in charge of guest sevices. She stated that we needed to come to her desk and listen to the courtisies offered by the hotel( in reality a sales pitch to buy into a new wing). We told her we had been traveling all day and would not be interested. As we headed to our room she followed and would not leave us. She became very pushy and stated it was hotel policy and that if we did not comply she would lose her job. We like to treat people with respect and do not like to be rude,but we were not given any choice and ignored her. Once in our room the phone rang. I answered and to my surprise, it was she and still insisting we come to her desk! I hung up and unplugged the phone. We stayed five nights and out of those five, we had no hot water for three days(co-incedence?) Another couple we spoke with had the same experience and the wife said she cried. We will not return!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
Rockin
Mpls., MN
Apr 14, 2011

Great except manditory timeshare talk

Clean rooms, great staff, good food but a little overpriced, great beach and pool. Hated the arm twisting to go see a timeshare presentation. Would not take no for an answer. Took me two tequilas to calm down after that. This was my fourth time there and I love everything except the timeshare baloney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheeky Monkey has one dollar margaritas and beers and great onion rings all with a fantastic view of the ocean.

Back to menu Return to top