$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Schmens
Business
Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Once a Year Getaway to Mexico

The hotel was excellent. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was done very quickly. Grounds were kept immaculate. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Marina Vallarta & go to Mariscos El Colequita. The food is great & inexpensive. Great coconut shrimp & sea bass. Also, great chili rellenos at Nacho Daddy's in Romantic Zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniml72
Business
Villa Del Palmar, Puerto Vallarta
Dec 4, 2012

GREAT TIME

We did the all inclusive and other then a few restrictions it worked out great. The rooms and hallways where clean, the staff was very friendly always saying hello, and many activities during the day. The waiter Edwin was AWESOME. He is a prime example of someone who earns a good tip. My family and I will definately be going back. My only complaint is the people at the money exchange inside the hotel where unfriendly and not helpful. Luckily I only dealt with them a few times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PVR traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 20, 2012

Average Hotel

We stayed here because of a living social deal. The deal was fantastic. The hotel and staff are about average. They really push you hard to go on a time share and we spent about the first 45 min. saying "no" over and over again. The food is mediocore. The pool staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Gardener
Business
Oregon
Oct 27, 2012

Nice Place

We had a good time. The pools were great, the beach very nice. Maid service was late every day. Did not make up the room until late afternoon. Did not replenish coffee for the coffee maker. Warm water for the shower was a long time in coming but did arrive. Restaurants were good. So - only minor complaints. Wi-fi service expensive, but could walk to Starbucks. Avoid time share presentation. It takes too long (several hours, not 90 minutes as told), unless you are in the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery Store, forgot name. Just ask. Has everything. Bring rolling carry-on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alma
Business
Arroyo Grande, California
Oct 8, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!

My experience at this hotel was even better than I expected! Everyone was helpful, friendly, and very professional. They were quick to solve any problem even if it didn't have to do with the hotel itself. They have friendly and energetic activity hosts that respectfully try to involve all guests in aqua aerobics and games such as ping-pong, volleyball at the beach and the pool. They have beautiful, skillful shows and great buffets, too. It is close to down town and old town with easy and accessible transportation. My only complaint would be that I was not expecting to have a daily gratuity added to my charges balance. I wish I had known ahead so I could have given it directly to people who serviced me each day as cleaning staff changed daily, and I can't prove that such set charge made by the hotel went directly to the employees. However, it might have been my fault for declining to attend the welcoming introduction offered along with a margarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a local bus right outside of the hotel to down town, you can have great meals for very little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi Asoka
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 28, 2012

great staff nice installations

I was there for 9 nights. The staying was awesome overall. Kind staff, the food was really good, nice swimming pools and jacuzzis. Beach was good also. The only problem was that it was rainy, nothing the hotel could to to prevent that, but you couldn't get from one building (where my room was) to the main hotel builiding without walking under the rain. They should have an alternative way to protect the guests from rain and giving access to the main building in situations of extreme rain like this, which are not quite unforeseeable. The rain flooded the first floor of the building making it impossible to leave one's room to go to the restaurant for example, for the entire night. There were no problems unrelated to the rain. Staff was great and everything in the room was perfect. Good location close to Soriana to get groceries. I would stay there again but next time I'll check the weather before booking the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

two blocks south is Soriana. Go there and get the beer and other drinks and milk and cereal for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super angelito
Business
Cicero Il.
Aug 11, 2012

Excellent family getaway

Good hotel with excellent location close to everything, good food and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Peninsula shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Todd
Business
Ptld., ME
Aug 11, 2012

everything is here

location- midway between airport and centro (perfect, close enough but not amidst) staff-absolutely honest and genuinely nice (exceptional employees are Sandra @ the "gold card" desk and Manuel the gardiner, great guy...the grounds are impeccable!) pool(s)-!!!spot on, inviting and comfortable, yet unpretecious (infinity pools?wtf, not here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

south and across the street is the Soriano Plaza. Groceries and shops and dining...authentic and inexpensive (5-10 min. walk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hungergamesfreak
Business
san diego,california
Jul 23, 2012

better then i expexted

it was really good the only thing that i didn't like was that they send you tips bill at the end and they didn't say anything about it but my daughter wanted to go to the canopy tour and an employe offed to go with her everyone was friendly and spoke both English and Spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidz traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 16, 2012

Good family Spot

This hotel is located one block from a big chain supermarket which makes it pretty conveniente if you are travelling with kids. If you are spending like we did a week there. You can go get graceries, snacks, drinks, etc. and don{t have to pay taxis. The place is right by the beach which is also very nice. You get out of your room and in 2 minutes you are walking on sand. It also has 2 big pools and 2 jacuzzies. The kids love the water slide in the main pool. They also have a Kids Club that takes care of the kids while you take special time with you significant other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top