$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Todd
Family
Ptld., ME
Aug 11, 2012

everything is here

location- midway between airport and centro (perfect, close enough but not amidst) staff-absolutely honest and genuinely nice (exceptional employees are Sandra @ the "gold card" desk and Manuel the gardiner, great guy...the grounds are impeccable!) pool(s)-!!!spot on, inviting and comfortable, yet unpretecious (infinity pools?wtf, not here)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

south and across the street is the Soriano Plaza. Groceries and shops and dining...authentic and inexpensive (5-10 min. walk)

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidz traveler
Family
Los Angeles, California
Jul 16, 2012

Good family Spot

This hotel is located one block from a big chain supermarket which makes it pretty conveniente if you are travelling with kids. If you are spending like we did a week there. You can go get graceries, snacks, drinks, etc. and don{t have to pay taxis. The place is right by the beach which is also very nice. You get out of your room and in 2 minutes you are walking on sand. It also has 2 big pools and 2 jacuzzies. The kids love the water slide in the main pool. They also have a Kids Club that takes care of the kids while you take special time with you significant other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grana2
Couples
Zion, Illinois
Jul 16, 2012

Anniversay Celebration

The location is perfect & close to the downtown. Very clean & friendly staff, except the lady at the Currency teller (Maria Dolores Rolon Padilla) she was very rude and had a bad attitude. We spoke to the manager & the manager saw the incident. Then the manager told us Padilla did not work for the resort. The next day we see Padilla at the cash register thats in the bar. We were lied too. This is our second time in Puerto Vallarta we had a great time. The people out there are very friendly and kind. The food was great in the Malecon, there is a small place that had the best wings.( Pepe"s wings)Overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaking kirk
Couples
erie, pa.
Jul 9, 2012

cozy, quiet

Clean, good location with 3 nice pools. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop is right there and only 6.5 pesos

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vixen2
Couples
Centennial, Colorado
Apr 16, 2012

Great Location

We have stayed at this resort three times and have always enjoyed it. The location is the best part of the resort. The food is good but not exceptional. We do not go inclusive because we like to go into town for dinner, the all you can eat breakfast is worth the price. The barrage of sales tactics when you arrive is annoying and they won't give you the discount card unless you spend a day "touring" their other resort. Check out took 45 minutes and was terrible mismanaged. Not sure we will return again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi into town to Malacon for some great dining spots.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pixelwebmx
Friends
los mochis, sinaloa, mexico
Apr 10, 2012

excellent hotel

vallarta is very beautiful place, and vista del palmar is a excellent hotel with kitchens in each room, thats helps to make a lot of saving in food. The food at the hotel is okey, but not the best in vallarta. All staff is very helpfully and honest (they tell us all time to take care about pricing in town, like taxis or restaurants) ... all the hotel have excellent instalations! , the only bad thing is the time of we went (semana santa 3/apr to 9/apr) the hotel was very full, like the beach and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out4Fun
Single
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Sneaky yet pleasant!!!

Hotel is cozy and attractive with private/public beach access. The staff the took care of our room maintenance was fabulous leaving all kinds of cute folds on the towels etc and none of our things (including laptops, i-pods, radios, jewelry etc) were stolen or misplaced. Only complaint I have is that I paid to be in Villa del Palmar and the day we were checking out I ended finding out that we were placed in their cheaper Villa del Mar rooms... this was upsetting since their price is lower compared to Villa del Palmar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs in either direction taking either the local bus, taxi or even walking if you dare!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supersaver1973
Couples
Ramsey
Mar 22, 2012

Great food

It would have been perfect if it had a swim up bar opened again. The rooms were clean and food was the best I have had in Mexico in my eight trips. Nothing perfect but a value in travel. This resort needs more direction with getting people involved in activities. The place offers them but doesn't ask people to participate in them. Decent gym with a nice beach. Wifi could be upgraded like every resort in Mexico. This allows a person to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you sign up for the nights entertainment or they may not provide it.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fayla
Couples
Chichester, NH
Mar 3, 2012

Three day stay

We did our time share for the first week and then spent 3 days here. Everything was great and even got to see the whales from beach in front of the hotel. Thought their all-Inclusive was a bit high and you had to sign every time but there are great places to eat in town and the public bus was under $2 for the two of us. Actually wish we had spent the 10 day here,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatshisname
Couples
Alaska
Jan 23, 2012

Excellent for mature persons

This was our second stay. Our first stay was in a studio unit which was a little snug especially the shower. Our last stay was in a handicap room which was excellent for us. However a person in a wheel chair could not roll into the shower. Location is excellent and taxi fare is usually less than $5.00 to every thing you need. including down town Puerto Vallarta, an excellent shopping center, equal to or better than most state side centers, gambling, excellent restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Liverpool Department Store, Walmart

Back to menu Return to top