$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roob64
Family
Milwaukee
Dec 9, 2010

Nice resort - Very reasonable

We've stayed there many times and have always had a great time. The staff are friendly and helpful. Not too pushy for the resort time share tours or discount cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap 29yr old couple
Couples
North Dakota
Feb 1, 2010

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Pue

Overall a nice place. good location (but will need a bus or taxi to get to most restaurants/bars). small, but nice beach. lack of beachside seating when busy. high priced food and drink. clean nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great resturants, at low prices in the Old Town/Romantic Zone. Just go during the day and wonder around, the bus will only cost you 6.5 peso's.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, Michigan USA
Mar 25, 2010

My Vacation

The stay was enjoyable. The staff was helpful and courteous. The beds were a little hard. The resort internet was a rip-off at $14 US for 90 minutes. The morning and early afternoon attendant was glued to his chair and not very helpful. I found the Internet Cafe in the mall at Soriano"s very good with a cost of 200 pesos per hour. I did not like having $3.50 US added to my bill for tips . I found out that it could be removed at check out by request. I did tip where I thought it was deserved. I found the food good but enjoyed going Downtown or to the Marina for dinner. Bus service was good and inexpensive. I did not enjoy getting up before 5 AM to reserve a palapa. Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan had a much better system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Marina and Downtown for good food and scenery.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esta unca chica
Couples
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

we heart this place

This is my boyfriend and my 2nd time staying at the Villa del Palmar and we still would stay there again! It's nothing fancy but it is nice. We don't like all inclusive and the studio rooms have a nice and tiny kitchen with utensils including pots pans, cutting boards and sharper knives. Overall I would say this place is great for the simple traveler who enjoys downtown Vallarta or the Marina Vallarta-both are close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
madison, WI
Feb 1, 2010

puerto vallarta

generally quiet, though a lot of day time pool activities made for a lot of noise. there is a smaller pool with a quiet area and the beach area for people that don't want to join the group activities. close enough to downtown, hop on a bus and less than 10 minutes you are in old town. the view from the room wasn't spectacular, could barely see the beach, but really didn't spend much time there. clean, nice kitchen, grocery store a block away. would go back! just beware of the time share sales. be firm and say NO! if you take them up for the offer of a free tour, boat ride, cash incentive, be aware that you will be giving up pretty much a full day for high pressure sales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St. Paul, MN
May 1, 2009

Great Location

I did not like the check in process. They pretty much try to force you to go on a time share presentation. I am on vacation and am not interested in a time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles CA
Aug 28, 2009

Great and Friendly Staff

All of the great spots in Puerto Vallarta were very close by, Lots of shopping, The staff at the hotel were very friendly and courteous. The rooms were great, especially the ones that include the patio with the bbq, and the kitchens were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SURF AND SUN
Family
FLORIDA
Dec 12, 2010

Location, location

PERFECT LOCATION NEAR MARKET AND CITY BUS ROUTE. DIRECTLY ON THE BAY. HOTEL WELL MAINTAINED AND WONDERFUL STAFF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

Great for Family

The hotel is old but taken care of the pool areas are great. Our check in was smooth, of course ther are the time share sharks but I made it very clear that we were not Intrested.... The food was good better than most all inclusive, we liked the fact that you can order from a menu and not a buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If traveling with kids and young audlts it is actualy worth going all inclusive.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcdown75
Family
Russellville, MO
Mar 10, 2010

Fun in the Sun - Beware the sharks

The hotel itself is spectacular. The maids, bell boys, bar staff, are all fabulous. The time share sharks ruin the complete effect. This was our second trip and we finally agreed to go on the time share. We were really interested to get the info, but told them up front we were NOT going to buy right now. We never got the things they promised for the tour and the concierge's "helpfullness" disappeared after our tour when we said no. But for that one little thing, it was a perfect vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus! It's 6.50 pesos (thats about 65 cents us), and you can go anywhere you want to. The drivers are helpful even if the ride is not up to US standards. They are bumpy, but it's an experience! We are still laughing about the trips!

Back to menu Return to top