Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent location. Helpful and friendly staff. Two small problems - hospitality room provided showers but no towels and harrassment by time share agents before we even checked in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zion , IL
Dec 15, 2009

Fantastic family and or couple getaway

My husband and I were there to celebrate his birthday. And had a great time. The only thing that we did'nt like were that there were to many vendors on the beach. Other than that the staff were very helpful and kind. The resort offers many activites that are very fun. We will definitly return w/ our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The place was great and we enjoyed the downtown and the food. The nightlife in the downtown was great. A great place to visit

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy that loves Mexico
Business
Blaine, MN
Mar 5, 2010

Some Good - Some Bad

We have stayed at this hotel several times before and we love the location, the large rooms with kitchens, cleanliness and the friendly staff. They do try and push time shares, however. Sometimes you have to be pushy to get a good room location - they usually try and put you in the less desirable rooms first but generally will move you upon your request. We were suppose to get a $150 hotel credit during our stay which was not honored and there was no one available to help us - we had written documentation but [...] supposedly had a note that it was not available. Not sure whose fault that was. The restraurants and bars are very expensive within the hotel if you are not all inclusive. But the location is great to get to downtown by either cab or bus where there are many eating establishments to choose from. Plus, you can do your own cooking if you prefer because of the kitchens in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall just a short walk from the hotel that contains a large grocery store as well as shops and small dining cafes.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Jul 18, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

The Villa Del Palmar in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico was definatly a great place to go. I would reccomend friends to stay here. The room was perfect for a couple and the grounds were nice. The pool was definatly the place to be during the day there. They had activities at the pool such as games, dancing, and best of all tequilla volleyball. Definatly a family atmosphere there though, lots of kids enjoying the pool and its waterslide along with waterfall. If your looking for something more intimate I wouldn't recommend this place just because it seems to be a more family orientated and retired person get away. But it was still nice! The beach was just steps away with vendors and watersports. And the drinks were good. It also had the all inclusive option which we did not take, it worked out well with us, but seeing the price [...]had for it and the hotels (which was doubled) definatly book that sort of thing online!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 4, 2010

really good for family getaway

hotel good,clean, great location, friendly staff, food expensive. very noisy in the latter hrs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pepee restaurant in malecon

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee and Judy
Business
SF Bay area
Nov 22, 2009

Great for a first trip

Great location as a starting point for your travel. The airport transport fee offered with this trip was a RIPOFF. A local transportation will cost you $6.40 for a car load each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus ride for $.55 each way to any location on the bus route.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cathedral city, ca.
Oct 4, 2010

average

very average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO VALLARTA
Oct 13, 2010

A GET AWAY TO THE OTHER SOUTH

I ENJOYED THE QUIET POOL, AND SURROUNDING AREA SNORKELED, AND ATE AT THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS. MET SOME REALLY NICE PEOPLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2008

family friendly

The Villa Del Palmar was a nice hotel. However due to the timeshare aspect of the hotel I would not recommend it to anyone. The location is excellent and the hotel staff is nice if somewhat slow in responding to requests. So if you don't mind being hounded by timeshare sales people you might like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the public bus into the old town and there were lots of shops and dining choices. The bus stops are right across the street from the hotel and only cost 5 pesos or $.50 US.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix arizona
Apr 21, 2010

the place is good no problems at all

it was ok and enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pipi's restaurant

Back to menu Return to top