$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roob64
Business
Milwaukee WI
Mar 11, 2010

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa,

Checked in myself and my parents. Some outer buildings -part of VILLA DEL MAR( a cheaper property), do not have elevators and my parents were placed on the 4th floor. We went back and got them moved to the main building after showing them their knee replacements. VILLA DEL PALMAR is part of the main building with ocean and pool view rooms, and pricier rates. VILLA DEL MAR is a few older building set back from the ocean with a lower room rate. BE CAREFUL YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.... Hotel does not like to enforce it's own noise policy because the people are OWNERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL INCLUSIVE does not include certain top rail liquors. We've seen a few guests complaining about it not really being all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville MN
Mar 18, 2010

Villa Del Palmar

The hotel was very nice and the staff for the most part were friendly. I did have a very bad experience with the check in supervisor. We had a wedding there and 5 rooms. She actually called me a liar when I told her who was in what rooms. I would think it does not matter as long as there was not to many people in a room. She said it is up to me if you stay or go.That was unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when you get there go through the airport and get a taxi across the bridge not at the airport. It is half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speedysandy
Business
north idaho
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price, but"

This was a perfect sunny destination for our vacation. We chose the All-Inclusive option and are very glad that we did. Food was usually always good, especially all the fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet. The but is, be prepared to be hassessed big time, from the moment you step foot into the PV airport, then as soon as you arrive at the hotel. Time-share, time-share, we were pestered by at least 4 hotel staff members before we even got up to our rooms. They don't take no for an answer either. Not a very nice welcome to say the least. The Pirate dinner show, was not what it claims to be. Rude, foul mouth, and lewd. Food was just so so on the evening dinner cruise. The hotel room had very firm mattresses and low quality. We were assigned a room overlooking the back parking lot and tennis courts. The resort however is awesome, lots to do and see. 3 beautiful pools, lush tropical landscaping. Fun sports bar, and 2 restaurants. We really loved it here, aside from the buts. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can catch the city bus right in front of the hotel for $.65. Cheap ride, no frills, but sure beats renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2008

Convenient Accomodating Hotel

The Villa del Palmar was extremely close to the airport and fully staffed. I was quite disappointed that the minute I checked in I was already trying to get talked into going to a timeshare presentation where I was promised the moon with discounts if i attended. I was surprised with my room size but faced the back to not an appealing sight. I was extremely disappointed with the beach there. It was a very tiny little strip of sand and the water was more brown then blue. However, extremely staff members recommended great beaches for me to travel to and were very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The taco stands in downtown was my favorite part of the dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2010

Great place...with a couple warnings

Great location on nice beach. Challenges: several buildings on property, most very nice, but we were initially assigned to a building on busy street at far end from the beach. Manager arranged for our move after our first night (would have been miserable if they had not). Avoid "Building 7". Short bus or taxi ride into town -- buses very cheap, run frequently and seemed very safe. Last thing to note: chairs on the beach (rather than at the pool) are in high demand and were mostly claimed (by people leaving towels etc.) by 8:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line tour was great fun. We are over 50 and still loved it. If you have a high threshold for psychic pain, negotiate for your zipline tour in exchange for attending a time-share presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Nov 1, 2009

Love Mexico

Have stayed at this resort several times. The are remodeling and that slowed getting down getting food at the pool and the quality was not as good. Service is good - whenever we needed assistance, there was always someone to help us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Whenever the cruise ships are in port - prices are higher in the flea markets, so try to do local shopping on different days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 8, 2009

Relaxing get away

I was able to go fishing and the boats were able to pick me up on the beach in front of the resort. There were barbeque grills available and a grocery store close so I was able to cook my own fish and there was also a bar (Ernestos)close that would cook the fish for me. I also spent time reading on the beach and around the pool. It was a good place if you were looking more for a hotel than resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life is not fair but it is still good!
Business
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Me

In general, it is pretty good. It was during the New Year celebration and the hotel did a lot of promotion, so the hotel was full. They do have a lot of stuff that you can do at the resort but they charge for everything. But the city did offer several free shows at the waterfront in centro and free fireworks. So we had a wonderful New Years Eve without spending a lot. We had room service walked into our room twice while we are not ready for room service. The front desk called us at 8 in the morning to our room while we are still sleeping. Also during the New Year it was time for them to cashing in. The rooms are a lot more expensive. But that is almost like that everywhere else. Liked how they have a kitchen in all the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are supper markets on both side of the hotel. There is also a Sam's club, walmart and a shopping mall not far from the Marina (when you get out of the hotel turn left is the holiday inn and marrina side). The bus is very cheap and easy to take. You can sit at the shopping center's food court's balconey and watch the cruise ship sails off in the sunset. It was cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmaxx
Business
San Jose,Ca
Jan 18, 2010

The perfect place

It was a nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apachegirl
Business
Skokie, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Better than Florida

Enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful. Immaculate rooms and grounds. Good recreation staff. Nice beach. Food & drinks too expensive unless you had a VIP card. All in all, a good value vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants within a mile or two. The buses are close and can be taken anywhere. Fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top