$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Better than expected

After reading other reviews we were a bit skeptical since we thought we were booking the Villa Del... See full review

  • Bossleader
  • Jul 9, 2014
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Map

20.642 -105.2375
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR) Airport
Area description
The property is located five miles West of Downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to golf courses, marina and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roob64
Business
Milwaukee WI
Mar 11, 2010

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa,

Checked in myself and my parents. Some outer buildings -part of VILLA DEL MAR( a cheaper property), do not have elevators and my parents were placed on the 4th floor. We went back and got them moved to the main building after showing them their knee replacements. VILLA DEL PALMAR is part of the main building with ocean and pool view rooms, and pricier rates. VILLA DEL MAR is a few older building set back from the ocean with a lower room rate. BE CAREFUL YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.... Hotel does not like to enforce it's own noise policy because the people are OWNERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ALL INCLUSIVE does not include certain top rail liquors. We've seen a few guests complaining about it not really being all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeville MN
Mar 18, 2010

Villa Del Palmar

The hotel was very nice and the staff for the most part were friendly. I did have a very bad experience with the check in supervisor. We had a wedding there and 5 rooms. She actually called me a liar when I told her who was in what rooms. I would think it does not matter as long as there was not to many people in a room. She said it is up to me if you stay or go.That was unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when you get there go through the airport and get a taxi across the bridge not at the airport. It is half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
speedysandy
Business
north idaho
Feb 7, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price, but"

This was a perfect sunny destination for our vacation. We chose the All-Inclusive option and are very glad that we did. Food was usually always good, especially all the fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet. The but is, be prepared to be hassessed big time, from the moment you step foot into the PV airport, then as soon as you arrive at the hotel. Time-share, time-share, we were pestered by at least 4 hotel staff members before we even got up to our rooms. They don't take no for an answer either. Not a very nice welcome to say the least. The Pirate dinner show, was not what it claims to be. Rude, foul mouth, and lewd. Food was just so so on the evening dinner cruise. The hotel room had very firm mattresses and low quality. We were assigned a room overlooking the back parking lot and tennis courts. The resort however is awesome, lots to do and see. 3 beautiful pools, lush tropical landscaping. Fun sports bar, and 2 restaurants. We really loved it here, aside from the buts. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can catch the city bus right in front of the hotel for $.65. Cheap ride, no frills, but sure beats renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2008

Convenient Accomodating Hotel

The Villa del Palmar was extremely close to the airport and fully staffed. I was quite disappointed that the minute I checked in I was already trying to get talked into going to a timeshare presentation where I was promised the moon with discounts if i attended. I was surprised with my room size but faced the back to not an appealing sight. I was extremely disappointed with the beach there. It was a very tiny little strip of sand and the water was more brown then blue. However, extremely staff members recommended great beaches for me to travel to and were very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The taco stands in downtown was my favorite part of the dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 24, 2010

Great place...with a couple warnings

Great location on nice beach. Challenges: several buildings on property, most very nice, but we were initially assigned to a building on busy street at far end from the beach. Manager arranged for our move after our first night (would have been miserable if they had not). Avoid "Building 7". Short bus or taxi ride into town -- buses very cheap, run frequently and seemed very safe. Last thing to note: chairs on the beach (rather than at the pool) are in high demand and were mostly claimed (by people leaving towels etc.) by 8:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip line tour was great fun. We are over 50 and still loved it. If you have a high threshold for psychic pain, negotiate for your zipline tour in exchange for attending a time-share presentation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Nov 1, 2009

Love Mexico

Have stayed at this resort several times. The are remodeling and that slowed getting down getting food at the pool and the quality was not as good. Service is good - whenever we needed assistance, there was always someone to help us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Whenever the cruise ships are in port - prices are higher in the flea markets, so try to do local shopping on different days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 8, 2009

Relaxing get away

I was able to go fishing and the boats were able to pick me up on the beach in front of the resort. There were barbeque grills available and a grocery store close so I was able to cook my own fish and there was also a bar (Ernestos)close that would cook the fish for me. I also spent time reading on the beach and around the pool. It was a good place if you were looking more for a hotel than resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life is not fair but it is still good!
Business
Virginia
Jan 3, 2011

Me

In general, it is pretty good. It was during the New Year celebration and the hotel did a lot of promotion, so the hotel was full. They do have a lot of stuff that you can do at the resort but they charge for everything. But the city did offer several free shows at the waterfront in centro and free fireworks. So we had a wonderful New Years Eve without spending a lot. We had room service walked into our room twice while we are not ready for room service. The front desk called us at 8 in the morning to our room while we are still sleeping. Also during the New Year it was time for them to cashing in. The rooms are a lot more expensive. But that is almost like that everywhere else. Liked how they have a kitchen in all the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are supper markets on both side of the hotel. There is also a Sam's club, walmart and a shopping mall not far from the Marina (when you get out of the hotel turn left is the holiday inn and marrina side). The bus is very cheap and easy to take. You can sit at the shopping center's food court's balconey and watch the cruise ship sails off in the sunset. It was cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmaxx
Business
San Jose,Ca
Jan 18, 2010

The perfect place

It was a nice place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apachegirl
Business
Skokie, IL
Mar 28, 2010

Better than Florida

Enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful. Immaculate rooms and grounds. Good recreation staff. Nice beach. Food & drinks too expensive unless you had a VIP card. All in all, a good value vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants within a mile or two. The buses are close and can be taken anywhere. Fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top