$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Villa Del Palmar PVR

We have stayed at this hotel several times and love it here. The staff is great and the resort and... See full review

  • landm
  • Jan 3, 2014
Better than expected

After reading other reviews we were a bit skeptical since we thought we were booking the Villa Del... See full review

  • Bossleader
  • Jul 9, 2014
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Map

20.642 -105.2375
Area served
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
Gustavo Diaz Ordaz (PVR) Airport
Area description
The property is located five miles West of Downtown Puerto Vallarta, close to golf courses, marina and shopping.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Signature One Bedroom Suite
This beautiful renewed One Bedroom Suite features the same amenities as the One Bedroom plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathrooms amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottle water when booking just room, and with bear and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone, fine cuts and shripms on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Signature Deluxe Studio
This beautiful renewed Signature Deluxe Studio features the same amenities as the Deluxe Studio plus up graded amenities and services. Bathrobes & sleepers, Molton Brown bathroom amenities, Nightly turn down services, Fridge stocked with bottled water when booking just room, and with beer and sodas refreshed daily on All-Inclusive. Free Internet in public areas, Free laundry service (restrictions apply), Free local phone calls, fine cuts and shrimps on all-inclusive plan and $20 usd resort credit per day when booking just room. Amenities Deluxe Studio: -Complete kitchen -Coffee maker -Refrigerator -Tableware -Blender -Microwave Oven -Toaster -Pots + Pans -Ceramic Stove top -Welcome Pack (Coffee, salt, pepper + dish soap) -Individually-controlled central air conditioning -Ceiling fans -73-channel cable television -Direct dial telephone with voice mail -Hair dryer -In-room safe -Iron with ironing board -Clock Radio -Daily Housekeeping Service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.
El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul Minnesota
Mar 2, 2010

Good & Bad

Please be aware that you will collared right when you get off the plane by people you assume work for the hotel shuttle but really are trying to sell you a time share. While the Villa Del Palmar Resort is very nice there are multiple buildings in the complex. We were put in the building on a busy, noisy street. The room was very big will a second interior door that muted the street noise. Unfortunately the balcony faced the grass roof of an outdoor party area and a bank of air conditioning units next to it. All in all a lot of noise. We did like the kitchenette in our room, we shopped at a Mexican supermarket half a block away and ate one or two meals a day at home. Make sure you don't get a room in building C! The rest of the complex is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soriana grocery store is just down the block. Great bakery inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LODI WI
Feb 28, 2010

GREAT PRICE

I STAYED HERE BEFORE. THE ROOM WE HAD WAS A VERY SMALL STUDIO, ON TH 2ND FLOOR. IT OVERLOOKED THE ROOF OF A RESTRAUNT. LOSEY LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bjb
Business
Winnipeg
Feb 25, 2010

Good Value

Good value. Clean facilities with lots of amenities. Good for adults as well as for kids. Avoid the units facing the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the El Centro bus to Malecon area of PV...very cheap and very dependable....Also much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 21, 2010

Horrible Resort, would not recommend

From the moment we entered the resort we had nothing but trouble. Our room was not ready so we decided to grab a drink at the local bar/restaurant since we were "All-Inclusive". We got one drink and had to sign our bill with our name, room number, bracelet number, etc. All-Inclusive means you should not have to sign for something each time. They would only allow one drink per person and we had trouble even getting water for our room. We noticed we were not getting good service because we WERE All-Inclusive. The staff would serve the other guests first because they knew they would get a good tip. The staff was extremely rude to us and did not treat us like guests. Our room finally became available and it was this dungeon of a room that smelled like mold. I called to request a nice room a week prior to leaving and that is the room we received. We finally made it out to the beach and were swarmed by vendors all day. If you wanted a chair you either had to get up at 7:00AM to save one or carry the heavy lounge chairs over yourself (all were definitely gone by 10:00AM). By the way, you have to remember your towel ticket (which is a little paper strip) in order to receive any towels. If you misplace your towel they will charge you $30/towel. I was absolutely baffled by how people would go back to this resort. I've been to Mexico many of times and I never have experienced such poor service and a resort that was so unorganized and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa King
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Feb 8, 2010

Stand Your Ground

Location to far from central town. Had to bus or cab ride to good selection of fine resturants. It's more than a half hour walk. Bus ride about 20 min. Hotel overall was fine for the price. Friendly helpful staff. If you don't do the time share presentation you won't get 20% off discount at the hotel. Very accomidating on getting out of the room late our final day as our flight didn't leave untill 4:30pm. They allowed us to stay with no extra charge in our room untill 1pm which was very helpful. Checkout the night before your departure, 5 minutes and we were settled up we went down about 7pm to accomplish this. Bus rides anyware 6.5 pecos very reasonable compared to a cab at 5/10 dollars, alwawy get price from cab driver before going, they will negociate with you. We were told tourisum is down about 55% from the normal this time of year. We had two solid days of rain which we were told hasn't happened in 30 years for this time of the year. Massages 2 for $70.00 next door on the beach at Holiday Inn, very well worth it. Beach vendors not bad if you say no they will leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to old town for a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Feb 4, 2010

really good for family getaway

hotel good,clean, great location, friendly staff, food expensive. very noisy in the latter hrs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pepee restaurant in malecon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Feb 3, 2010

Great, love it there.

This is my 3rd visit to Villa Del Palmar, I enjoy the staff especially the bellhops and the housekeeping service. Had a couple of small problems in my room and they were taken care of within miutes. Very nice setting, all the benefits of a five star hotel. Close to shopping and public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are just too many good restaurants in PV to go with the all inclusive plans. Glad we have never done that. Fun to try new places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Feb 1, 2010

Villa Del Palmar in January, 2010

Villa Del Palmar has something for everyone. If you want quiet, use the quiet pool. If you want activities, use the activity pool. If you have small children, there is a children/adult pool and if you want to sit on the beach there is plenty of room as well. Located just a block and a half from the Soriano Supermarket, two blocks to the Corona Store and an easy 2 mile walk to central downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Vallarta Zoo is in Mismaloya which is 10 kilometers south of Puerto Vallarta and an easy trip by bus. Bus fare from Villa Del Palmar to central downtown Puerto Vallarta is currently 6.50 peso's (.60 USD). From there, you pick up the Mismaloya bus for 9.50 peso's (.90 USD). The Zoo is interactive where you can feed any of the animals - lions, jaguars, tigers, bears, giraffe's, you name it. Don't be surprised to see a lion or jaguar on a leash!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap 29yr old couple
Business
North Dakota
Feb 1, 2010

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Pue

Overall a nice place. good location (but will need a bus or taxi to get to most restaurants/bars). small, but nice beach. lack of beachside seating when busy. high priced food and drink. clean nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great resturants, at low prices in the Old Town/Romantic Zone. Just go during the day and wonder around, the bus will only cost you 6.5 peso's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison, WI
Feb 1, 2010

puerto vallarta

generally quiet, though a lot of day time pool activities made for a lot of noise. there is a smaller pool with a quiet area and the beach area for people that don't want to join the group activities. close enough to downtown, hop on a bus and less than 10 minutes you are in old town. the view from the room wasn't spectacular, could barely see the beach, but really didn't spend much time there. clean, nice kitchen, grocery store a block away. would go back! just beware of the time share sales. be firm and say NO! if you take them up for the offer of a free tour, boat ride, cash incentive, be aware that you will be giving up pretty much a full day for high pressure sales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top