$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alma
Arroyo Grande, California
Oct 8, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!

My experience at this hotel was even better than I expected! Everyone was helpful, friendly, and very professional. They were quick to solve any problem even if it didn't have to do with the hotel itself. They have friendly and energetic activity hosts that respectfully try to involve all guests in aqua aerobics and games such as ping-pong, volleyball at the beach and the pool. They have beautiful, skillful shows and great buffets, too. It is close to down town and old town with easy and accessible transportation. My only complaint would be that I was not expecting to have a daily gratuity added to my charges balance. I wish I had known ahead so I could have given it directly to people who serviced me each day as cleaning staff changed daily, and I can't prove that such set charge made by the hotel went directly to the employees. However, it might have been my fault for declining to attend the welcoming introduction offered along with a margarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a local bus right outside of the hotel to down town, you can have great meals for very little money.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Some good, some bad

Did not have all inclusive, found the drinks and food very expensive. Hounded by too many timeshare sales people. The employees at the hotel were excellent, especially [...] at the bell desk, [...] at the front desk,[...] in sales and [...] our maid. Enjoyed the pool time fun and games. Too much cigarette smoking everywhere. Hotel room was too small. Cribs were old and rickety. Need new ones. Elevators were very small for the stroller. Thought the hotel should provide soap for dishes, coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The canopy zip line tour was great and you can take a shuttle. The zoo was an interesting experience.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Some good, some bad

Did not have all inclusive, found the drinks and food very expensive. Hounded by too many timeshare sales people. The employees at the hotel were excellent, especially [...] at the bell desk, [...] at the front desk,[...] in sales and [...] our maid. Enjoyed the pool time fun and games. Too much cigarette smoking everywhere. Hotel room was too small. Cribs were old and rickety. Need new ones. Elevators were very small for the stroller. Thought the hotel should provide soap for dishes, coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The canopy zip line tour was great and you can take a shuttle. The zoo was an interesting experience.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO VALLARTA
Oct 13, 2010

A GET AWAY TO THE OTHER SOUTH

I ENJOYED THE QUIET POOL, AND SURROUNDING AREA SNORKELED, AND ATE AT THE LOCAL RESTAURANTS. MET SOME REALLY NICE PEOPLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cathedral city, ca.
Oct 4, 2010

average

very average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Waves
Business
Houston tx
Oct 3, 2010

Was Wonderful!! Once we got on track!!

I had a blast..until i didnt recieve my wake up call for my early scuba dive. I told them at the front desk and even called to remind them. I almost missed it.. and wasnt very happy!! They only paid my cab fair to the marina the next day.. ummm gee thanks. Everything else was on point after that. ** )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful Waves
Business
Houston tx
Oct 3, 2010

Was Wonderful!! Once we got on track!!

I had a blast..until i didnt recieve my wake up call for my early scuba dive. I told them at the front desk and even called to remind them. I almost missed it.. and wasnt very happy!! They only paid my cab fair to the marina the next day.. ummm gee thanks. Everything else was on point after that. ** )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 23, 2010

7 days at Villa Del Palmar

I thought the room was nice, but I thought that everything on the property was expensive. There was really only 1 resturant, but you could get food in the bar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many resturants on the boardwalk were good and a great view (and cheaper than the hotel). It seemed that when you asked someone to recommend a place to eat, they were getting something from it. Asking other travelers where they liked is the best.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirenita Roja
Business
Portland
Jul 7, 2010

Great Time!

The location is fantastic, yes the taxi fares start to add up fast, but oh man, being right on the beach is sooo worth it! My husband and I always brace ourselves for the onslaught at the airport and right when we arrive at the hotel. Once we talk our way out of the timeshare push, the fun starts! My note about inconsistent service was not about our house keeper, but more about finding staff in our room at various times of the day after our room had already been cleaned. Once we came back to find a woman in our room saying she was giving us more towels at almost 10pm, that was interesting. The hotel needs to be updated a little bit, but I've been staying at Villa del Palmar for the past eight years and put up with the front desk hassels just to stay here. The staff are great and the activites put together each day make things a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife on the malecon has really changed from relaxed atmosphere to upscale Vegas-type clubs. Not really what we were looking for, but still quite a bit of fun!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 28, 2010

Will return again.

The location is away from the downtown and it's only a quick cab ride to get where you want. The hotel is walking distance to the grocery store where we could take care of breakfasts and cocktails and snacks. The pool is the best and the proximity to the beach is also great. I will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Soriano was great, fresh produce, cheeses, cocktails, coffee and anything else you would need.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cando......
Business
San Bernardino. California.
May 28, 2010

Villa del Palmar Resort

My experience at Puerto Vallarta was great. The hotel is really nice. It has 3 beautiful pools, but the beach at the hotel is not that great, "there are a lot better beaches at Vallarta". When I got to the Hotel, I did not liked how the staff treated us. They were looking at us in a very unfrendly way because we were dressed casual, and probably because we were Latinos. They also tried to sell us tour packages way expencier than they really are. They hotel is REALLY, REALLY nice, and it is in a great location because its close to the mall, grocery stores and the port where the tour little ships are. Do not buy the tour tickets at the hotel. Get them like a mile away going towards holly day in. They are a lot cheaper. The staff at the lobby its really BAD. Im serious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The arcos tour and El eden tour they are the best. Tickets are just a mile away from the hotel. CHEAPER than buying them there.

Back to menu Return to top