$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

3 stars
View map of Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5 Zona Hotelera Norte, KM 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta, 43800

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
246 reviews
great

Our 4 th time here. Easy relaxing to get around,find things,everyone is helpful friendly and most... See full review

  • Ralph W
  • Apr 27, 2015
Older resort-still a gem

Stayed at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & spa January 12th-29th, 2015. This was a vacation getaway... See full review

  • Mnretiree
  • Feb 3, 2015
Mexican Colonial-inspired rooms with balconies and kitchenettes
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta defines the all-inclusive experience. Guests can fill their days with the numerous planned activities -- including Spanish lessons, water aerobics and volleyball -- or simply sit by the pool, where a water slide shaped like a whale is an endless source of entertainment. Rooms, meanwhile, feel like Mexican villas thanks to full refrigerators, kitchenettes and quaint pottery and furniture.
Highlights
  • 463 suites with kitchenettes and full refrigerators
  • Extensive activities, from nightly dinner and theme shows to craft-making
  • Off-site tours Spa and hair salon
  • Gorgeous views of Banderas Bay
Rooms
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta caters to extended-stay travelers who appreciate the convenience of kitchenettes, full-size refrigerators, cookware and the other necessities for preparing their own meals. All 463 suites brim with regional style -- right down to the folksy pottery. Bright fabrics and cozy furniture further the relaxed appeal. When the day is done, guests sit on furnished balconies to admire the pool and bay views. All rooms boast digital TV, a dining table, central air-conditioning, ceramic-tile floors and purified water.
Features
An all-day schedule of planned activities ensures that Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta guests can play from morning until night. On-site diversions run the gamut, from water aerobics, pottery classes and nightly dinner shows to tennis and a fitness center equipped with cardio and weight machines. Guests can also go off-site for ATV excursions and glass-bottom-boat cruises, among many other tour options.

Even with all those choices, many guests opt to sunbathe at the pool, which features a curious conversation piece: an enormous water slide shaped like a whale.
Dining
Whether the occasion calls for outdoor dining or a more upscale meal, Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta tempts with a global menu of dishes and ambiance-filled restaurants. Guests start at La Cucina, where the full breakfast buffet is not to be outdone by the gorgeous patio overlooking Banderas Bay. Jalisco, open seasonally, dishes up regional family-style Mexican cuisine in an Old World setting. Diners can also request to be seated in the outdoor palapa (an open-sided hut with a thatched roof). Los Equipales Sports Bar invites guests to enjoy tapas and sports by the pool.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Old Town (3.4 mi/5.5 km) Downtown Vallarta (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3 mi/4.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

One Bedroom Villa Suite
(650 Sq Ft) Enjoy one king and one sofa bed at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture up to 4 people. This room is outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning , a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Two Bedroom Villa Suite
(900 Sq Ft.) Enjoy one King , and a choice of one Queen or Double bed in second bedroom and sofa bed in the living room. Have up to 2 bathrooms with travertine marble decor as well as upscale amenities. In the room a dining table and six chairs. Its exterior balcony is furnished with patio furniture for up to 6 people.
Deluxe Room
(500 Sq F) Enjoy one king-sized bed or two double beds at this room that opens to a balcony or patio equipped with furniture for 2 people. Outfitted with a kitchenette and the oversized bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as upscale amenities. Air conditioning, a separate dining area, and a tropical ceiling fan are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Patron
Impressively located on the oceanfront overlooking the Banderas Bay, restaurant El Patrn offers contemporary presentations of traditional Mexican cuisine. A truly sensorial experience, here you appreciate the flavors, sounds, sights, and smells. Breakfast served as buffet and a la carte. Lunch and dinner are offered a la carte.
La Trattoria
Sitting right on the oceanfront and providing a romantic candlelight dinner atmosphere, this open-air restaurant serves traditional and contemporary Italian specialties, prepared with Mediterranean flavors and a lot of "lamore per la cucina Italiana," offering also an excellent wine selection.
The Market
Introducing the fresh market concept of fish and seafood at Villa de Palmar Flamingos. Choose your catch of the day or select your whole lobster. Add some shrimps, a few mussels, and maybe a slice of fresh tuna. Just pick directly with our Chef from our display and enjoy - you decide how you want us to prepare your selection of fish and seafood at our oceanfront terrace market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Alma
Arroyo Grande, California
Oct 8, 2012

Absolutely fantastic!

My experience at this hotel was even better than I expected! Everyone was helpful, friendly, and very professional. They were quick to solve any problem even if it didn't have to do with the hotel itself. They have friendly and energetic activity hosts that respectfully try to involve all guests in aqua aerobics and games such as ping-pong, volleyball at the beach and the pool. They have beautiful, skillful shows and great buffets, too. It is close to down town and old town with easy and accessible transportation. My only complaint would be that I was not expecting to have a daily gratuity added to my charges balance. I wish I had known ahead so I could have given it directly to people who serviced me each day as cleaning staff changed daily, and I can't prove that such set charge made by the hotel went directly to the employees. However, it might have been my fault for declining to attend the welcoming introduction offered along with a margarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a local bus right outside of the hotel to down town, you can have great meals for very little money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph W
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great

Our 4 th time here. Easy relaxing to get around,find things,everyone is helpful friendly and most can speak English or at least help you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
countryclub librarian
Business
berkley
Apr 23, 2015

Winter Get Away

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa is not the newest hotel (kid) on the block but it has everything that you need. Beach front (go out EARLY to make sure that you get chairs and an umbrella), friendly staff, clean room. We don't spend much time in our room...we prefer to be pool side or beach side. The hotel employees are VERY friendly and are attentive to your needs. We do not buy all inclusive as we love to experience all the different restaurants in town. This hotel is located sort of in the middle of hotel strip which makes it nice when you want to go somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleasant stay
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

nice stay, good value for the money

wonderful time, great value for the money. ideal location. would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mnretiree
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Older resort-still a gem

Stayed at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & spa January 12th-29th, 2015. This was a vacation getaway with three other couples. We're all on the senior side, but active. This resort is ideally located on the beach in the hotel zone about three miles north of the downtown/centro. Its on the bus line so getting downtown is easy. The hotel is still older Mexican style and that is really one of its charms. The rooms go from studio to two bedroom. All of the rooms have kitchenettes with 2 burner range tops, toaster, blender, microwave, place settings for 4, mixing bowls, pots/pans, many misc. utensils, kitchen sink. The room in the tower building face either the pool/ocean or the newly restyled garden/resort entry area. The grounds are unbelievably neat and clean. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. This time here as in the past we were able to switch rooms to a room we felt had a better view or better fit our need/wants. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The pool and beach service is commendable. The hotels restaurants food and service is very good. This hotels offers the option of All Inclusive or European plan and I believe they also offer a plan that may include a breakfast only. I definitely recommend this resort, it is good for families with kids and older persons. It's not a party hotel so if you want a serene friendly atmosphere this is the place. I think once you try it you'll want to com back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along with the restaurants at the hotel four new restaurants recently opened just a short walk to the north of the hotel. Also, the city/centro/old town and romantic zone of Puerto Vallarta has so many excellent restaurants and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
landm
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great trip back to VDP

VDP is a great place to stay. Perfect location and hotel is maintained very well. Great staff. Amenities was a four due to the tennis court being closed. Cleanliness was a four for two reasons. First - there was still a bit of construction dust. Second - there were people feeding the pigeons at the pool which meant that there were pigeon droppings around the chairs at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
landm
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Great trip back to VDP

VDP is a great place to stay. Perfect location and hotel is maintained very well. Great staff. Amenities was a four due to the tennis court being closed. Cleanliness was a four for two reasons. First - there was still a bit of construction dust. Second - there were people feeding the pigeons at the pool which meant that there were pigeon droppings around the chairs at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wiseguy323
Business
palmdale ca
Nov 20, 2014

family vacation

excellent I would recommended to my friends and family beautiful hotel and excellent location 2 thumbs up good job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bossleader
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2014

Better than expected

After reading other reviews we were a bit skeptical since we thought we were booking the Villa Del Palmar Flamingo's which we stayed at before. In any event we went to this location and stayed in the "newer" rooms. They were nice and updated. Lots of marble everywhere. The food was average to above average but not spectacular. The service was excellent. We only had one issue on one evening and after mentioning it to other staff members they went out of their way to make up for the small issue we had. For the most part everyone ran quickly to help us and even overhearing a breakfast discussion brought us what we were mentioning to each other that we would have liked on the buffet that morning. Again, we had low expectations base on the ratings here but we felt we had a better than expected experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the all inclusive. We went out for dinner a few evenings but just the breakfast, lunch, snacks and occasional dinner a the hotel payed for itself and made it so easy. The tip is included in each bill. We added a few dollars to 5 dollars per bill and that went a long way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancernancy
Business
carlsbad, ca
Jun 17, 2014

good location

The Villa Del Palmar downtown is a great central location. Everything was great except for the food. The food was only fair. Also, the beach was not great, especially compared to nuevo vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricomalo
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 28, 2014

The Beach Hotel

Everything was basically very good. The Conciere was too aggressive and bothersome about timeshares. The hotel mainly caters to Mexican tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top