$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
51 reviews
Awesome vacation; better value

This resort is amazing. We upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite at a discount and the front desk person... See full review

  • TX Honeymoon Couple
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great family spot

We had a group of 25 family members and had a great time. If you take a tour around the city, make... See full review

  • Betty Bou
  • Aug 14, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts fiesta, leisure programs for all ages
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort takes a well-rounded approach to leisure. Guests enjoy nightly entertainment with a taste of Mexican flair; a live mariachi band and folk dancers perform every Sunday for diners at the buffet. Daily programs cover all the bases, even for kids ages 4 to 12, who enjoy arts and crafts and games while their parents work out in the gym or enjoy cocktails at the swim-up bar. Views of Banderas Bay and the Sierra Madre Mountains sweeten the scene.
Highlights
  • Sunday fiestas with live dancers and a mariachi band
  • Three pools and a swim-up bar
  • Luxury suites with kitchenettes, dining areas and Banderas Bay views
  • Kids club for ages 4 to 12 with supervised activities
Rooms
Guests at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort soak up views of the emerald waters of Banderas Bay from private balconies, one of many luxuries inside the 345 luxury suites. Rooms favor contemporary design and the extra touches that allow for added convenience. Teak wood furniture lends island style, while goose-down pillows and linens sporting ethnic patterns top comfortable beds. When visitors prefer to dine in, they can cook meals in kitchenettes equipped with microwaves and utensils. High-end British bath amenities, a separate dining area and fully stocked mini-bars are standard.
Features
A diverse menu of activities keeps guests in an upbeat mood at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort. Patrons can take a yoga class, learn to scuba dive, go swimming in the three pools or catch the nightly theme shows, from Veracruz Dance Night to Casino Night. Children ages 4 to 12 participate in kids club activities such as face painting and treasure hunts while their parents enjoy the spa or fitness center.
Dining
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort delivers food right to suites 24 hours a day, but the multiple restaurants are natural magnets. La Ribera Steakhouse is a staple; the juicy steaks, succulent seafood and spicy ceviche are on par with the breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains and Banderas Bay. On Sunday nights, the whole resort turns fiesta when a mariachi band and folk dancers entertain the crowds lining up for the authentic buffet. Sunbathers can also visit the swim-up bar to enjoy fresh cocktails and stunning vistas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi
  • Copy, fax and secretarial services
  • Videoconferencing capabilities

Hotel Map

20.6655 -105.2591
Area served
Puerto Vallarta Hotel Zone, Marina Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz International
Area description
Downtown Vallarta with the Guadalupe Church, local art galleries, flea market, the cuale River Island and various shops and boutiques. Puerto Vallarta also features manu beaches nearby such Yelapa, Los Arcos, the Marietas Islands and Punta de Mita.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

All Inclusive Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Two Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
All Inclusive Studio Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Studio suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet-dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems. Special extras include luxury bath amenities. Features a king size bed or two singles and a double sofa bed. Room occupancy of two adults and two kids ages 4 to 12 or three adults.
All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated One Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring a king size bed or two singles and new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony
Redecorated Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Alhambra Lobby Bar
Music delights your ears while you enjoy your cocktail.
La Ribera
Informal ambiance, and an open terrace with an unobstructed view of the bay create an inviting sanctuary where you can relax watching the sun dip into the Pacific and as you would expect from a beach side restaurant we specialize in all kinds of seafood and traditional Mexican dishes.
Aqua Bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens and blue swimming pools you will enjoy a cool exotic drinks and snacks during the day.
Andrea Restaurant
As a member of the Platinum Club Dining Guide, we guarantee style, comfort, elegance, service and delicious food, surrounded by the tropical garden, with seating available both inside and outside, also features tantalizing "theme nights" of gourmet dinners and special entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Convention Center is conveniently situated in the heart of the Hotel, near the main entrance of the Resort with an independent entrance for direct access to the salons. The space is versatile and the Grand Salon Alejandra with a capacity for up to 700 people can be subdivided into six meeting areas with a variety of options for space and set-up. The Convention Center has advanced technological support to ensure the success of all events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Bou
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2014

Great family spot

We had a group of 25 family members and had a great time. If you take a tour around the city, make sure you are carrying cash since many places don't accept credit cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The bus tour might be free but be aware of prices once you reach sightseeing destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seddy
Business
denver, colorado
Jul 8, 2014

family vacation

very average hotel, the rooms are spacious, no ocean view despite the upgrade to ocean view rooms, average food, had to go out for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirley7
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2014

Velas Vallarta

Our stay at Velas Vallarta was great! the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms were just what we needed. food was ok. not much of a selection but we managed. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Vallarta Adventures did a great job on the excursion we took.. Great staff and had a great time. Marieta Island trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 29, 2013

Fabulous trip!

This was our 2nd time here and the Only place we have ever returned to and we will again. This is definitely more for families and couples but not so much for "partiers" which is why we Love it for our family. The staff is AMAZING and become your family away from home for your time there! 5 minutes from the airport and a short bus ride from downtown shopping make it Very convenient and for an all-inclusive the food and drinks are great! Overall best value for our family's winter break!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

save on taxi money and take the bus for $.50/person one way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eldoctoro
Business
Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Friendly Staff

Excellent , as very clean with helpful and friendly staff. Loved the Peacocks and the Iguanas around the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great experience!

Beautiful location, exceptional service, delicious drinks, and amazing rooms! We had a wonderful family vacation with our sons, ages 8 and 10. We all loved the pools and the mariachis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpmeiser
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great service!

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and this has been by far the best for us. Most places have undersized pool/beach areas compared to the number of rooms while it is the opposite here-even on the weekend when the place was fully booked it never felt crowded and you could always get a spot without issues. Great kids pool (2 feet deep). The staff provided the most amazing service- always friendly and actually looking to help you. Great food- only two restaurants but everything we had ( even the steaks ) was good and they have 24 hour room service. Also only served name brand liquids and had a decent selection of wines. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed in PV
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 4, 2012

Very dissapointed - not as described

We spent alot of money on this trip. When we arrived we were very dissapointed. It was nothing more than a glorified Super 8 motel. The all-inclusive advertised full mini-bar, suite rooms, etc.. The mini bar existed of water and a couple cans of beer, We spent one night and checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do an all-inclusive package. Not worth the extra money you pay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 20, 2011

unbeatable location for the price. very

relax. the beach is no good. the people are very nice. the only we paid for our transportation and they not arrived to pick us to go to the airport. and we needed to paid again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCH Escape
Business
Prince George, BC
Mar 21, 2011

Great Vacation, Different from most.

We are well travelled mostly all inclusive vacationers but new to the family scene. Rooms were very good for family. We had a studio that was clean well appointed and comfortable. Kid's club was very well laid out for location. Minimal approach but the staff were amazing and kept the interest level high for all ages. Pools are best we have seen. Staff and service sets this hotel apart from most but on rare occasions experienced poor service.Find the waiters you like and remember their names to request next time. Two dining options is a drawback. We did not get any orientation so did not understand at first that themes/menus changed at restaurants. Buffet is like all the rest. Ordered meals or the outside grill were the best food. Getting good waiters makes all the difference. [...]was our prefered but many very good people. [...]was a wonderful hostess. Pool side [...] were the best. Could not believe that many did not tip these people. They were some of the hardest working service professionals we have met in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top