$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Destination Wedding

We stayed at this resort for our destination wedding and we could not have picked a better... See full review

  • Tyler D.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Christmas trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Velas Vallarta. The accommodations are decent - the A/C was a bit... See full review

  • Vanessa B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort takes a well-rounded approach to leisure. Guests enjoy nightly entertainment with a taste of Mexican flair; a live mariachi band and folk dancers perform every Sunday for diners at the buffet. Daily programs cover all the bases, even for kids ages 4 to 12, who enjoy arts and crafts and games while their parents work out in the gym or enjoy cocktails at the swim-up bar. Views of Banderas Bay and the Sierra Madre Mountains sweeten the scene.
Dining
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort delivers food right to suites 24 hours a day, but the multiple restaurants are natural magnets. La Ribera Steakhouse is a staple; the juicy steaks, succulent seafood and spicy ceviche are on par with the breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains and Banderas Bay. On Sunday nights, the whole resort turns fiesta when a mariachi band and folk dancers entertain the crowds lining up for the authentic buffet. Sunbathers can also visit the swim-up bar to enjoy fresh cocktails and stunning vistas.
Rooms
Guests at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort soak up views of the emerald waters of Banderas Bay from private balconies, one of many luxuries inside the 345 luxury suites. Rooms favor contemporary design and the extra touches that allow for added convenience. Teak wood furniture lends island style, while goose-down pillows and linens sporting ethnic patterns top comfortable beds. When visitors prefer to dine in, they can cook meals in kitchenettes equipped with microwaves and utensils. High-end British bath amenities, a separate dining area and fully stocked mini-bars are standard.
Property features
A diverse menu of activities keeps guests in an upbeat mood at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort. Patrons can take a yoga class, learn to scuba dive, go swimming in the three pools or catch the nightly theme shows, from Veracruz Dance Night to Casino Night. Children ages 4 to 12 participate in kids club activities such as face painting and treasure hunts while their parents enjoy the spa or fitness center.
Highlights
  • Sunday fiestas with live dancers and a mariachi band
  • Three pools and a swim-up bar
  • Luxury suites with kitchenettes, dining areas and Banderas Bay views
  • Kids club for ages 4 to 12 with supervised activities
Nearby attractions
  • Malecon (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi
  • Copy, fax and secretarial services
  • Videoconferencing capabilities
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

All Inclusive Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Two Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
All Inclusive Studio Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Studio suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet-dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems. Special extras include luxury bath amenities. Features a king size bed or two singles and a double sofa bed. Room occupancy of two adults and two kids ages 4 to 12 or three adults.
All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated One Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring a king size bed or two singles and new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony
Redecorated Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Alhambra Lobby Bar
Music delights your ears while you enjoy your cocktail.
La Ribera
Informal ambiance, and an open terrace with an unobstructed view of the bay create an inviting sanctuary where you can relax watching the sun dip into the Pacific and as you would expect from a beach side restaurant we specialize in all kinds of seafood and traditional Mexican dishes.
Aqua Bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens and blue swimming pools you will enjoy a cool exotic drinks and snacks during the day.
Andrea Restaurant
As a member of the Platinum Club Dining Guide, we guarantee style, comfort, elegance, service and delicious food, surrounded by the tropical garden, with seating available both inside and outside, also features tantalizing "theme nights" of gourmet dinners and special entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Convention Center is conveniently situated in the heart of the Hotel, near the main entrance of the Resort with an independent entrance for direct access to the salons. The space is versatile and the Grand Salon Alejandra with a capacity for up to 700 people can be subdivided into six meeting areas with a variety of options for space and set-up. The Convention Center has advanced technological support to ensure the success of all events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YH.
Business
San Francisco
May 14, 2015

A Fair Experience

We have previously stayed at a high-end sister property Casa Velas, so our expectations were set admittedly pretty high. We felt like we have paid a bit extra to get an above average family experience at Velas Vallarta compared to the other all-inclusive resorts that were a better deal at the time. So whereas we had generally a good time and enjoyed our stay, things like no steam room at the gym, super cold water in the kids pool, randomly closed restaurants on an occasional night, deafeningly loud and apparently un-adjustable pop music by the pools were disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Just enough

It's a good place to stay with the family, but don't expect too much entertainment if you have very young childres (<3yrs old). The food is up to snuff, and the staff are very friendly and courteous. But, the overall experience is not worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa B.
Business
Belleve
Feb 9, 2015

Christmas trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Velas Vallarta. The accommodations are decent - the A/C was a bit noisy an unpredictable but overall pretty comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom suite for a family of 5. The restaurants ha great meals, few lines and the staff was amazing. Our kids had a blast. The swimming pools are great - the kids had a blast going thru the "tunnels" connecting the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marshall from Minneapolis
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Excellent Family Resort

Our family booked 4 rooms for 8 adults and 3 children for a seven night stay. We had all the conviences of home and then some. Staff and services were excellent. Food was very good and we had more than enough choices to select from. When dining in the auditorium, there was a live band of 5 players with a dance floor plus white linen table service. We all danced. Ask for a waiter named Jesus (originally from Denver) and ask him for the 'flaming coffee' desert presentation. The 'flaming coffee' (also known as 'fire coffee') is world class. It was a first for me and MEMORABLE. I will never forget it. Make sure to tip him well because his service and suggestions are outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take water toys, rafts, floats, footballs and sand-castle-building toys for the kids. Bring single dollar bills to tip with. The staff appreciate it highly.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Bou
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2014

Great family spot

We had a group of 25 family members and had a great time. If you take a tour around the city, make sure you are carrying cash since many places don't accept credit cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The bus tour might be free but be aware of prices once you reach sightseeing destinations.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seddy
Business
denver, colorado
Jul 8, 2014

family vacation

very average hotel, the rooms are spacious, no ocean view despite the upgrade to ocean view rooms, average food, had to go out for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirley7
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2014

Velas Vallarta

Our stay at Velas Vallarta was great! the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms were just what we needed. food was ok. not much of a selection but we managed. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Vallarta Adventures did a great job on the excursion we took.. Great staff and had a great time. Marieta Island trip

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 29, 2013

Fabulous trip!

This was our 2nd time here and the Only place we have ever returned to and we will again. This is definitely more for families and couples but not so much for "partiers" which is why we Love it for our family. The staff is AMAZING and become your family away from home for your time there! 5 minutes from the airport and a short bus ride from downtown shopping make it Very convenient and for an all-inclusive the food and drinks are great! Overall best value for our family's winter break!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

save on taxi money and take the bus for $.50/person one way!

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eldoctoro
Business
Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Friendly Staff

Excellent , as very clean with helpful and friendly staff. Loved the Peacocks and the Iguanas around the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great experience!

Beautiful location, exceptional service, delicious drinks, and amazing rooms! We had a wonderful family vacation with our sons, ages 8 and 10. We all loved the pools and the mariachis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top