$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Awesome vacation; better value

This resort is amazing. We upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite at a discount and the front desk person... See full review

  • TX Honeymoon Couple
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great family spot

We had a group of 25 family members and had a great time. If you take a tour around the city, make... See full review

  • Betty Bou
  • Aug 14, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts fiesta, leisure programs for all ages
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort takes a well-rounded approach to leisure. Guests enjoy nightly entertainment with a taste of Mexican flair; a live mariachi band and folk dancers perform every Sunday for diners at the buffet. Daily programs cover all the bases, even for kids ages 4 to 12, who enjoy arts and crafts and games while their parents work out in the gym or enjoy cocktails at the swim-up bar. Views of Banderas Bay and the Sierra Madre Mountains sweeten the scene.
Highlights
  • Sunday fiestas with live dancers and a mariachi band
  • Three pools and a swim-up bar
  • Luxury suites with kitchenettes, dining areas and Banderas Bay views
  • Kids club for ages 4 to 12 with supervised activities
Rooms
Guests at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort soak up views of the emerald waters of Banderas Bay from private balconies, one of many luxuries inside the 345 luxury suites. Rooms favor contemporary design and the extra touches that allow for added convenience. Teak wood furniture lends island style, while goose-down pillows and linens sporting ethnic patterns top comfortable beds. When visitors prefer to dine in, they can cook meals in kitchenettes equipped with microwaves and utensils. High-end British bath amenities, a separate dining area and fully stocked mini-bars are standard.
Features
A diverse menu of activities keeps guests in an upbeat mood at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort. Patrons can take a yoga class, learn to scuba dive, go swimming in the three pools or catch the nightly theme shows, from Veracruz Dance Night to Casino Night. Children ages 4 to 12 participate in kids club activities such as face painting and treasure hunts while their parents enjoy the spa or fitness center.
Dining
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort delivers food right to suites 24 hours a day, but the multiple restaurants are natural magnets. La Ribera Steakhouse is a staple; the juicy steaks, succulent seafood and spicy ceviche are on par with the breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains and Banderas Bay. On Sunday nights, the whole resort turns fiesta when a mariachi band and folk dancers entertain the crowds lining up for the authentic buffet. Sunbathers can also visit the swim-up bar to enjoy fresh cocktails and stunning vistas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi
  • Copy, fax and secretarial services
  • Videoconferencing capabilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

All Inclusive Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Two Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
All Inclusive Studio Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Studio suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet-dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems. Special extras include luxury bath amenities. Features a king size bed or two singles and a double sofa bed. Room occupancy of two adults and two kids ages 4 to 12 or three adults.
All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated One Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring a king size bed or two singles and new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony
Redecorated Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Alhambra Lobby Bar
Music delights your ears while you enjoy your cocktail.
La Ribera
Informal ambiance, and an open terrace with an unobstructed view of the bay create an inviting sanctuary where you can relax watching the sun dip into the Pacific and as you would expect from a beach side restaurant we specialize in all kinds of seafood and traditional Mexican dishes.
Aqua Bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens and blue swimming pools you will enjoy a cool exotic drinks and snacks during the day.
Andrea Restaurant
As a member of the Platinum Club Dining Guide, we guarantee style, comfort, elegance, service and delicious food, surrounded by the tropical garden, with seating available both inside and outside, also features tantalizing "theme nights" of gourmet dinners and special entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Convention Center is conveniently situated in the heart of the Hotel, near the main entrance of the Resort with an independent entrance for direct access to the salons. The space is versatile and the Grand Salon Alejandra with a capacity for up to 700 people can be subdivided into six meeting areas with a variety of options for space and set-up. The Convention Center has advanced technological support to ensure the success of all events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Aurora, IL
Mar 1, 2011

Life is Good

4 couples for a long weekend. We laughed all the way home trying to come up with something we would have done differently. The staff at Valas are as good/courteous/fun/lovely as you get. Pool is beautiful and resort is exceptionally clean. Food is good, drinks are plentiful. The Iguanas around the pool are far superior entertainment to the shows being offered in the lobby evenings nothing is perfect. This is pretty darn close though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a message in the Marina - ask about specials - truly a spiritual experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tkmorg
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Had a great time and would do it again!!

When we recently booked our trip to Puerto Vallarta, I was a little skeptical about the quality of the hotel because the price was more than resonable and it seemed too good to be true but we were only going to stay for 4 days and 3 nights, so I thought that average would be ok. When we arrived at the airport, there was a guy there with our name on a paper and the transportation was waiting to take us to the hotel (We purchased the transportation from [...]as well). After we arrived at the hotel, I have to say that everything was perfect. We were met at the hotel by a representative that outlined all of our options for food, nightlife, adventures, etc. We purchased the all-inclusive option and that is the only way to go!! The room was super nice and the bed was very comfy. The room (1 bedroom suite), had a kitchen that was stocked with snacks and drinks that were free of charge and the TV's were very reasonable. The view of the ocean was a little far away but we didn't mind because we were out of the room the whole time. On the first night, we went down and ate at the Andrea restaurant and was shocked how good the food was. The menu options were top of the line and the food and desserts were outstanding. The next day we stayed at the pool the whole day and had a blast. The service at poolside was the best I ever had on any trip I've ever taken. Our server [...], was the best!! He would sneak over to us while we were relaxing and have me a new drink next to mine when it got low. I have to thank him for getting me thouroughly wasted but that is fine with me. The next day we went into downtown and had a blast shopping and mingling around the boardwalk. The next night we ate at the other restaurant which was outstanding as well. I have to say that I don't normally visit the same hotel a second time on trips out of the country but I would stay there again because it was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping at the flea market in downtown was fabulous!! If you are into knock-off products, that is your place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 20, 2011

Fabulous winter break

Great Hotel, lots to do. Studio room pretty small but very nice. The girls loved the comforters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Worth dressing up for the restaurant. Great wine included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 14, 2010

Great hotel; well worth it.

We had a great time. It's better suited for kids over 4, but even our 3 & 1 year olds had a blast. With the sandy beach and pool right there, what more could they want. Of course, it helps to have drinks delivered to you as you sit and watch them. Pool towels are provided. The only drawback was the occasional noise from jets taking off from PVR airport, which it is right next to the hotel, but that was minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles, Illinois
Nov 29, 2010

Wonderful location, great set-up!

We simply enjoyed the resort, food was terrific, service outstanding. We loved the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths! No picking up after the kids all week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 10, 2010

overall, very good

More information was needed about what the resort had to offer as soon as we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 24, 2010

velas vallarta great trip!!

The hotel was amazing, we booked an all inclusive one bedroom suite and was upgraded to a 2br suite at no charge. the room was magnificent. Hint, try not to stay in a 1br studio, friends stayed there and it was very small. the pool was great, the staff at the pool were incredible. the lazy river looks quite a bit bigger in the pictures, but it was still fun. the food was very good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This trip was excellent in every aspect except for the Rhythm of the Nights cruise, they sell it as a romantic boat ride across the bay to a candlelit dinner, and it was nothing more than a party boat with a buffet for dinner. If you are interested in a party boat cruise, this would be it, but it was not what we expected. the show itself was nice, but a 2 and a half hour boat ride round trip for a 45 minute show isn't really worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchFryHound
Business
Palo Alto
Dec 29, 2009

Nice family getaway

We had a very nice time. The staff was great and the rooms were nice. It was cold while we were visiting and the pools did not appear to be heated. There are NO hot tubs / jacuzzis available around the pool. This was a real let down because if went into the pool you were incredibly cold when you came out of the water. I don't know how a "resort" this large can get away with not having hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations at Andrea Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada,(Denver) CO
Dec 28, 2009

Great family getaway

The Velas Vallarta is a great facility. The food was very good. The service and attention to detail was outstanding. The location (next to the marina) was perfect for us because we went deep sea fishing 2 days, and we were in walking distance to meet our boats both days. The Andrea restaurant was superb, delicious meals and good wines. The La Ribera restaurant was also very good, and our waiter [...] was "the best". AQgreat trip and agreat place for the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping on the Malecon was great, plenty of shops,and a good size flea market where you can haggle over prices. People very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequilla Friendly
Business
Key West, FL
Dec 1, 2009

Velas Vallarta

Best Mexican destination/hotel we've experienced. Exceeded Cabo, Matzatlan and Cancun. Excellent staff, nice rooms, great sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining at the Beach Club is a MUST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top