$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
81 reviews
Fabulous trip!

This was our 2nd time here and the Only place we have ever returned to and we will again. This is... See full review

  • Laura M.
  • Mar 29, 2013
Highly recommend

Hotel was beautiful, location is great, food was very good. All inclusive brands poured were... See full review

  • Tired of taken Nicknames
  • Apr 13, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel hosts fiesta, leisure programs for all ages
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort takes a well-rounded approach to leisure. Guests enjoy nightly entertainment with a taste of Mexican flair; a live mariachi band and folk dancers perform every Sunday for diners at the buffet. Daily programs cover all the bases, even for kids ages 4 to 12, who enjoy arts and crafts and games while their parents work out in the gym or enjoy cocktails at the swim-up bar. Views of Banderas Bay and the Sierra Madre Mountains sweeten the scene.
Highlights
  • Sunday fiestas with live dancers and a mariachi band
  • Three pools and a swim-up bar
  • Luxury suites with kitchenettes, dining areas and Banderas Bay views
  • Kids club for ages 4 to 12 with supervised activities
Rooms
Guests at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort soak up views of the emerald waters of Banderas Bay from private balconies, one of many luxuries inside the 345 luxury suites. Rooms favor contemporary design and the extra touches that allow for added convenience. Teak wood furniture lends island style, while goose-down pillows and linens sporting ethnic patterns top comfortable beds. When visitors prefer to dine in, they can cook meals in kitchenettes equipped with microwaves and utensils. High-end British bath amenities, a separate dining area and fully stocked mini-bars are standard.
Features
A diverse menu of activities keeps guests in an upbeat mood at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort. Patrons can take a yoga class, learn to scuba dive, go swimming in the three pools or catch the nightly theme shows, from Veracruz Dance Night to Casino Night. Children ages 4 to 12 participate in kids club activities such as face painting and treasure hunts while their parents enjoy the spa or fitness center.
Dining
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort delivers food right to suites 24 hours a day, but the multiple restaurants are natural magnets. La Ribera Steakhouse is a staple; the juicy steaks, succulent seafood and spicy ceviche are on par with the breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains and Banderas Bay. On Sunday nights, the whole resort turns fiesta when a mariachi band and folk dancers entertain the crowds lining up for the authentic buffet. Sunbathers can also visit the swim-up bar to enjoy fresh cocktails and stunning vistas.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Catering
  • Wi-Fi
  • Copy, fax and secretarial services
  • Videoconferencing capabilities

Hotel Map

20.6655 -105.2591
Area served
Puerto Vallarta Hotel Zone, Marina Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz International
Area description
Downtown Vallarta with the Guadalupe Church, local art galleries, flea market, the cuale River Island and various shops and boutiques. Puerto Vallarta also features manu beaches nearby such Yelapa, Los Arcos, the Marietas Islands and Punta de Mita.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive Rooms

All Inclusive Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Two Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
All Inclusive Studio Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated Studio suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet-dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems. Special extras include luxury bath amenities. Features a king size bed or two singles and a double sofa bed. Room occupancy of two adults and two kids ages 4 to 12 or three adults.
All Inclusive One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe All inclusive program. Redecorated One Bedroom suite in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring a king size bed or two singles and new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new 27 flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.
Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony
Redecorated Family two Bedroom Suite Ocean View with Private Balcony in a sophisticated, high style design, featuring new furnishings, sweet dream beds, texturized wall coverings, new flat screen TVs, modern kitchen appliances, state of the air air conditioning systems, and teak wood furniture on balconies and terraces. Special extras include luxury bath amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Convention Center is conveniently situated in the heart of the Hotel, near the main entrance of the Resort with an independent entrance for direct access to the salons. The space is versatile and the Grand Salon Alejandra with a capacity for up to 700 people can be subdivided into six meeting areas with a variety of options for space and set-up. The Convention Center has advanced technological support to ensure the success of all events.

Dining

Alhambra Lobby Bar
Music delights your ears while you enjoy your cocktail.
La Ribera
Informal ambiance, and an open terrace with an unobstructed view of the bay create an inviting sanctuary where you can relax watching the sun dip into the Pacific and as you would expect from a beach side restaurant we specialize in all kinds of seafood and traditional Mexican dishes.
Aqua Bar
Surrounded by tropical gardens and blue swimming pools you will enjoy a cool exotic drinks and snacks during the day.
Andrea Restaurant
As a member of the Platinum Club Dining Guide, we guarantee style, comfort, elegance, service and delicious food, surrounded by the tropical garden, with seating available both inside and outside, also features tantalizing "theme nights" of gourmet dinners and special entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vishm
san francisco
Jul 25, 2012

great stay

had a blast, great food, clean room, amazing service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in hotel and save money

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best service
burbank ca
Apr 26, 2011

fantastic trip [...]

swim tan food drink great privat time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best service
burbank ca
Apr 26, 2011

fantastic trip [...]

swim tan food drink great privat time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakley,CA
Apr 11, 2011

Velas Vallarta Resort

The staff was awsome! They were there for anything you needed at any time. The resort also had great discounts off site activities! Great place to relax and drink with your frinds/family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakley,CA
Apr 11, 2011

Velas Vallarta Resort

The staff was awsome! They were there for anything you needed at any time. The resort also had great discounts off site activities! Great place to relax and drink with your frinds/family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic resort!

Exceptional service and accomodations. The staff was very attentive to every need, and willing to help with a smile. I have stayed at many places in many countries, and this was by far one of my best experiences ever. Malecon (the main shopping district and Boardwalk, are a short taxi ride away. Puerto Vallarta happily embraces its' title as the friendliest city on earth. Lots to do there. Take a canopy tour, tour tequila distilleries, or just enjoy the beach. Highly recommend Velas. Will return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We wound up booking our transportation and canopy tour through Gray Line on [...]. We were not satisfied with the service they provided. They completely forgot to pick us up for our city tour, and were over 30 minutes late taking us back to the airport at the end of our stay. There are many other "broker" type companies in Puerto Vallarta that book the same tours. Use them instead of Gray Line.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic resort!

Exceptional service and accomodations. The staff was very attentive to every need, and willing to help with a smile. I have stayed at many places in many countries, and this was by far one of my best experiences ever. Malecon (the main shopping district and Boardwalk, are a short taxi ride away. Puerto Vallarta happily embraces its' title as the friendliest city on earth. Lots to do there. Take a canopy tour, tour tequila distilleries, or just enjoy the beach. Highly recommend Velas. Will return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We wound up booking our transportation and canopy tour through Gray Line on [...]. We were not satisfied with the service they provided. They completely forgot to pick us up for our city tour, and were over 30 minutes late taking us back to the airport at the end of our stay. There are many other "broker" type companies in Puerto Vallarta that book the same tours. Use them instead of Gray Line.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCH Escape
Prince George, BC
Mar 21, 2011

Great Vacation, Different from most.

We are well travelled mostly all inclusive vacationers but new to the family scene. Rooms were very good for family. We had a studio that was clean well appointed and comfortable. Kid's club was very well laid out for location. Minimal approach but the staff were amazing and kept the interest level high for all ages. Pools are best we have seen. Staff and service sets this hotel apart from most but on rare occasions experienced poor service.Find the waiters you like and remember their names to request next time. Two dining options is a drawback. We did not get any orientation so did not understand at first that themes/menus changed at restaurants. Buffet is like all the rest. Ordered meals or the outside grill were the best food. Getting good waiters makes all the difference. [...]was our prefered but many very good people. [...]was a wonderful hostess. Pool side [...] were the best. Could not believe that many did not tip these people. They were some of the hardest working service professionals we have met in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCH Escape
Prince George, BC
Mar 21, 2011

Great Vacation, Different from most.

We are well travelled mostly all inclusive vacationers but new to the family scene. Rooms were very good for family. We had a studio that was clean well appointed and comfortable. Kid's club was very well laid out for location. Minimal approach but the staff were amazing and kept the interest level high for all ages. Pools are best we have seen. Staff and service sets this hotel apart from most but on rare occasions experienced poor service.Find the waiters you like and remember their names to request next time. Two dining options is a drawback. We did not get any orientation so did not understand at first that themes/menus changed at restaurants. Buffet is like all the rest. Ordered meals or the outside grill were the best food. Getting good waiters makes all the difference. [...]was our prefered but many very good people. [...]was a wonderful hostess. Pool side [...] were the best. Could not believe that many did not tip these people. They were some of the hardest working service professionals we have met in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2011

Highly recommend

We liked it as soon as we arrived. It really is nicely layed out and well kept (both rooms and overall facility). We have an almost 4 year old and spent most of our days at the pool or on the beach. The pool is great! There's something for everyone. They make nice use of the space, creating a lot of seating for chairs. Staff was great and very attentive. The food was good with lots of options. Only thing a little lacking were more healthy food options for younger children, but we found enough for the week. The entertainment was also decent in the evenings, only wish was that it started a little earlier for the younger kids. Loved that the dining was right off the ocean. It was a bit windy at times, but certainly allowed for a great ambiance. Wish there would have been another "type" of restaurant at the hotel. The two options were both really much of the same, one a just a little more upper scale than the other. The suite rooms were awesome. Loved having a kitchen and a separate bedroom. They were very clean and had everything you needed. The couch could use some help, but that's about the biggest complaint. Always had hot water, which has not always been my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina is very close and worth the walk down (10 minutes at most). There's a long string of shops and restaurants where you can do some serious boat watching. Nice alternative to going downtown for an evevning or afternoon.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 6, 2011

Highly recommend

We liked it as soon as we arrived. It really is nicely layed out and well kept (both rooms and overall facility). We have an almost 4 year old and spent most of our days at the pool or on the beach. The pool is great! There's something for everyone. They make nice use of the space, creating a lot of seating for chairs. Staff was great and very attentive. The food was good with lots of options. Only thing a little lacking were more healthy food options for younger children, but we found enough for the week. The entertainment was also decent in the evenings, only wish was that it started a little earlier for the younger kids. Loved that the dining was right off the ocean. It was a bit windy at times, but certainly allowed for a great ambiance. Wish there would have been another "type" of restaurant at the hotel. The two options were both really much of the same, one a just a little more upper scale than the other. The suite rooms were awesome. Loved having a kitchen and a separate bedroom. They were very clean and had everything you needed. The couch could use some help, but that's about the biggest complaint. Always had hot water, which has not always been my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina is very close and worth the walk down (10 minutes at most). There's a long string of shops and restaurants where you can do some serious boat watching. Nice alternative to going downtown for an evevning or afternoon.

Back to menu Return to top