$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 25, 2012

great stay

had a blast, great food, clean room, amazing service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in hotel and save money

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 25, 2012

great stay

very nice resort, excellent service and great food..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in hotel and save money

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 24, 2012

great vacation

Great food, amazing service, nice resort... can be a little busy though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take vallarta adventures scuba lessons ... worth the money!

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eldoctoro
Business
Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Friendly Staff

Excellent , as very clean with helpful and friendly staff. Loved the Peacocks and the Iguanas around the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great experience!

Beautiful location, exceptional service, delicious drinks, and amazing rooms! We had a wonderful family vacation with our sons, ages 8 and 10. We all loved the pools and the mariachis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpmeiser
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great service!

We have been to several all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and this has been by far the best for us. Most places have undersized pool/beach areas compared to the number of rooms while it is the opposite here-even on the weekend when the place was fully booked it never felt crowded and you could always get a spot without issues. Great kids pool (2 feet deep). The staff provided the most amazing service- always friendly and actually looking to help you. Great food- only two restaurants but everything we had ( even the steaks ) was good and they have 24 hour room service. Also only served name brand liquids and had a decent selection of wines. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dissapointed in PV
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 4, 2012

Very dissapointed - not as described

We spent alot of money on this trip. When we arrived we were very dissapointed. It was nothing more than a glorified Super 8 motel. The all-inclusive advertised full mini-bar, suite rooms, etc.. The mini bar existed of water and a couple cans of beer, We spent one night and checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't do an all-inclusive package. Not worth the extra money you pay.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShellyW
Business
Floyds Knobs, IN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great resort!!

Great experience! Staff was very attentative and helpful. Very close to Marina, within walking distance and just a short cab ride away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that everywhere in Puerto Vallarta you will be stopped and asked to join timeshares. From the time you reach the airport until you leave the airport! If you are not interested you just need to be persistent and walk away or you will waste a whole day listening to their sales pitch! They will try to reel you in by offering you free excursions, massages, etc.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 20, 2011

unbeatable location for the price. very

relax. the beach is no good. the people are very nice. the only we paid for our transportation and they not arrived to pick us to go to the airport. and we needed to paid again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best service
Business
burbank ca
Apr 26, 2011

fantastic trip [...]

swim tan food drink great privat time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking

Back to menu Return to top