$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo De La Marina Norte 585, Marina Vallara, Puerto Vallarta, 48354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dylli
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 9, 2014

OK, but nothing extraordinary

The hotel, landscape, rooms look very nice. It is beautiful. The staff is great. I am basing all this on my previous experience with all inclusive hotels. The food is not great, its ok. You do have a few choices but not that many. There are only 2 places where you can get food during the day and 3 in the evening. But after 10, 11 pm you have to order room service. The same with the drinks ( cheap alcohol, if any, and very very sweet). They have the main pool bar that closes at 9 pm and another hidden bar (i thought it was the entrance to the kitchen) that closes at 12. After that room service. They don't have shows outside, like at the other places. I've only seen one entertainment show taken place in all my days there, in the weekend. Compared to the other resorts that I staied way to expensive and not worth the money. You are 1.2 mi away from the airport so during the day expect to hear and see a plane every 20 min or so. And no, I wouldn't send any of my friends to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you like beer you are in trouble. Try Bohemian beer. For me it was the only one acceptable and it looked to me like they were keeping it hidden and not in the open.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired of taken Nicknames
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 13, 2014

Highly recommend

Hotel was beautiful, location is great, food was very good. All inclusive brands poured were excellent. As with any business, sevice and staff are primary. We have stayed at more expensive resorts in PV, but have never had better service, From our maid, Hilaria, to the restaurant staff (the Libero beach front restaurant food and service were the best!), to the spa staff (best pedi I have had, anywhere) all staff were excellent! The bartenders at the excellent swim up bar also surpassed all expectations. Responsibility, in large part, for all of the excellence described, goes to the excellence of Assistant Manager Donald Willis. We had the pleasure of meeting Don to work out an issue we had with the time share characters at the airport, who had misrepresented themselves as hotel staff. Donald's people skills were excellent, he was rapid and generous in handling our situation, and really turned an ugly part of our vacation around 180 degrees. Note: travelers beware! the people at the airport who represent themselves as Hotel staff actually work for a time share outfit. They will lie and say anything to get you into a time share presentation. Save your time and money and take a cab to the hotel if you do not have prior transfer travel arrangements made. The hotel is only 1.2 miles from the airport = cheap taxi ride. Note: this was at least our 15th visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the time share scammers at the airport. They lurk just outside the baggage claim.

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kirley7
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2014

Velas Vallarta

Our stay at Velas Vallarta was great! the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms were just what we needed. food was ok. not much of a selection but we managed. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Vallarta Adventures did a great job on the excursion we took.. Great staff and had a great time. Marieta Island trip

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeme
Business
kc
Feb 4, 2014

fabulous service

The view from our truly ocean front room was beautiful. The service was incredible. The food was great. The beach was nice. We were not bothered by a single timeshare salesperson. We didn't leave the resort. Only negatives: We could not connect to the"free" internet. The high speed is not free.Hotel is so close to the airport. The noise from departing planes was substantial and frequent. The suite could use a little tlc. No storage in the bathroom and shower nozzle was blocked so only a small stream of water came out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Brandon T
Business
Castro Valley, CA
May 13, 2013

All inclusive = Awesome

We recently stayed at this all inclusive resort for 4 nights. We arrived on a Thursday during the day and was immediately greeted by helpful staff. Once checked in, we made it to our room and was surprised with the room. Our view was spectacular at all however the room was clean, in order, nice and up to date. Remember you're in mexico (this isn't to be compared to a 5 star vegas casino). Staying at the resort was relaxing, the food was good and the drinks were awesome. Like the title says all inclusive is awesome. Paying for food and drinks upfront was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 29, 2013

Fabulous trip!

This was our 2nd time here and the Only place we have ever returned to and we will again. This is definitely more for families and couples but not so much for "partiers" which is why we Love it for our family. The staff is AMAZING and become your family away from home for your time there! 5 minutes from the airport and a short bus ride from downtown shopping make it Very convenient and for an all-inclusive the food and drinks are great! Overall best value for our family's winter break!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

save on taxi money and take the bus for $.50/person one way!

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stupido
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2013

Good time

Biggest problem was no air conditioning in room and they did not seem to care!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 25, 2012

great stay

had a blast, great food, clean room, amazing service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in hotel and save money

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 25, 2012

great stay

very nice resort, excellent service and great food..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat in hotel and save money

Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vishm
Business
san francisco
Jul 24, 2012

great vacation

Great food, amazing service, nice resort... can be a little busy though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take vallarta adventures scuba lessons ... worth the money!

Back to menu Return to top