$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

4 stars
Paseo de la Marina Sur #205, Puerto Vallarta, 48354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
Overall Great Hotel

This hotel was an excellent value and very clean. The pool area is perfect for families. We... See full review

  • Family of 5 from Houston
  • Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful

Excellent service from Esmeralda at front desk and Lino my bell boy my main made me towel bunnies... See full review

  • Caroline aka Charlene
  • Jul 21, 2014
Puerto Vallarta hotel with modern style and true resort experiences
The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta maintains a tranquil setting, even with all the activities hosted on the site. Lagoon-style pools -- complete with a swim-up bar -- and outdoor restaurants take advantage of the stunning beach and ocean vistas. Rooms favor contemporary furniture and brightly colored accents. For parents, a supervised club for children 4 to 12 translates to more time at the spa, nearby golf courses and tennis courts.
Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with pool- or ocean-facing balconies
  • Alfresco dining
  • Lagoon-style pools with swim-up bar
  • Club for children ages 4 to 12
Rooms
Clean lines, tasteful fabrics and modern furniture capture a contemporary look synonymous with the Westin brand. Luxurious white linens complement with color, including red walls and copper throw pillows and amber-shaded lamps. Sleek media cabinets and headboards create symmetry for the space. Guests shift to full relaxation mode with amenities such as ocean- or pool-facing balconies, Heavenly Bath products, satellite TV and mini-bar. Wi-Fi is standard.
Features
Parents rely upon the kids' club, a year-round program open to children ages 4 to 12, for daily supervised activities. A typical day has children taking part in craft-making, pool aerobics, movie-watching and more (fees apply).
For adults, the recreation menu is just as rich. Visitors might start at the outdoor lagoon-style pools (complete with swim-up bar), play a match on the tennis courts, enjoy a black-mud wrap at the spa or work out on the Life Fitness machines in the gym. Golfers can also request to have tee times scheduled at four nearby courses.
Dining
Atmosphere plays a big role in the dining experiences at The Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta. Arrecifes Seafood & Steakhouse tempts guests with fusion cuisine and tables located under a thatched roof by the beach. El Palmar Restaurant, the all-day buffet, entices guests with a rooftop terrace overlooking the pools and gardens. Guests can enjoy the bar at La Cascada International Bar, where seasonal music and flat-screen TVs provide the entertainment. They can also dine by the pool at Tlaquepaque Bar, which serves light fare alongside tropical cocktails.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Malecon (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Marina Vallarta (3.3 mi/4.3 km)
  • Downtown Vallarta (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta Botanical Gardens (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bay of Banderas (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • More than 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center

Hotel Map

20.662 -105.2528
Nearby airports
Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport, (PVR), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 210
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.A. Traveler
San Diego, Ca
Jul 30, 2014

July Stay

We came to Puerto vallarta to do some research for a wedding we are having down here. Overall, our experience at The Westin was great. The food and drinks were great, if not a bit pricey, but I suppose that is to be expected at a big resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly the bell boys, although the front desk staff was very slow. The rooms were great and clean, with awesome views of the beautiful pool. Our only complaint was our room had a portable air conditioned unit that did not function well. The hotel staff did not empty the chamber where the water collected. Luckily my fiancé knows a thing or two about them and that they need to be emptied or else we would have been in a swamp by the end of our stay. We ended up having to empty the chamber a couple times a day or else it would heat up our room and get extremely humid in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam and Michelee
Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Westin Puerto Vallarta

Absoulutely loved the staff and the room. We had an excellent view and loved the landscaping and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Rhythyms of the Night was an absolutely excellent show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silviaplata
Torreon
Jul 1, 2014

great vacation!!

The hotel is in a great zone. You can walk to the marina and have great restaurants. Taxis are super available if you want to go further to downtown or the malecon. The food is a little overpriced inside the hotel but as I've said, you have great restaurants walking distance. I will defintly come back to the westin. Other thing is that they don't have free WiFi. Now a days people need to check their emails constantly for work and stuff. They charged a lot for having WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to El Coleguita, the best seafood restaurant walking distance from the westin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio Flowers
San Diego, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect weekend getaway

This hotel is right next to the marina , with a nice beach and pool. We had our room upgraded for free. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant> "Las 8 tostadas", best ceviche ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCM65
Texas
May 27, 2014

Good hotel.

Only one issue. Two much humidity inside the room, seems like the A/C cools but not pulls out the humidity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Punto Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger and Gina
Montreal, Canada
Mar 27, 2014

Great experience in PV in March 2014

This hotel is very well located near the PV Marina. The staff is great and and very friendly and their services are extremely efficient. The grounds are well kept, so are the pools. There are always chairs available at any time of the day. The restaurants nearby have great food of many types. As a preferred customer of this hotel, I will definitely returned. Many thanks to all of those whom have made our 10 days stay so memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Porto Bello...outstanding food of any type....especially the sea bass....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegMasterD
San Diego, CA
Feb 18, 2014

perfect weekend getaway!

The beach and pool were nice. The drinks hit the spot and were resonably priced. The view from our room was unbelievable. I can't imagine waking up to a more beautiful view. The room smelled a little musty at first- probably mostly due to the humidity. Leaving the balcony doors open for awhile blew out the musty smell though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice 7-11 like store across the street (called OXXO). Great place to grab some tacos, snacks, and brews- all resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Maria
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2013

Family getaway

We had a great time. Location is great for what we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and always willing to assist us with all our needs. We recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a great stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Attending Rithmos if the night is an unforgetable experience while in Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres J.
Los Angeles, Ca.
May 23, 2013

Most enjoyable vacation

The room and views were superb. All the staff was very polite and efficient. Jacet at the Beach Bar was extremely efficient and went out of his way to take care of us. We enjoyed the hotel and facilities so much that we spent most of the time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.seuss
ms Dr.seuss
May 23, 2013

definitely coming back!

staff is very nice and helpful. Miguel from gray line helped us out big time as first time travelers, he was extremely helpful and nice it was awesome. my girlfriend and I had a great time the hotel is beautiful amazing view. and best of all we felt safe. definitely coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus its cheap 65 pesos comes out being like 50¢ and it picks you up in the front of the hotel and drops you off there. malecon its in the downtown area is where you wanna go at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search